1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(570 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(448)
(106)
(9)
(5)
(2)
(79%)
(19%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great puncture resistance and great mileage
rating
by Chocolate Thunder
Competitive Racer
Ellicott CitySilver Spring, MD

Great puncture resistance and tire life. I use them for training and racing, very good traction when leaned over. Never had an issue in the wet either. I run them at 55psi max on my CX bike on the road and they soak up the bumps. I probably would have gotten more miles out of them if I didn't use them on the trainer ,)

Reviewed 4/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent price for a very good tire.
rating
by R
Eagle, Idaho

Ive always been able to trust western for value and quick service. Always beats Amazon.

Reviewed 3/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
700 miles on tires and so far have been very happy with their performance.
rating
by joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago,il

I ride in Chicago on streets and lakefront bike trail, good traction and roll. They handle curbs and bumps well. Would buy again...

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These last a season of tandeming
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

They're tires. They work. We're on a tandem, so flat resistance and decent ride are important to us. Weight doesn't matter.

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best bicycle tires available !!
rating
by tom3636
Cycling Enthusiast
Thousand Oaks Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second set of continental gatorskin tires and they have been very impressive in all conditions. I ride a trek hybrid 7.6 and these tires are dependable and flats are rare. Western bikeworks had the best prices and quick and easy delivery.

Reviewed 11/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska

These tires are tough! One of the most puncture proof tires I've had.

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
YOU WON'T BE SORRY!
rating
by Butch
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Washington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had be rolling spicialized espoir elite tires...then I stepped up and payed a few more dollars for these Gatorskins I'm sold....these Gatorskins are awesome .....great all around tire!

Reviewed 10/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best wearing road tire
rating
by Dan R.
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland Ohio

I ride over 6000 miles per year. Gatorskins have out performed any other tire that I've used by many miles. I can get an entire season, 6000 miles on the rear tire, and probably close to 8000 on the front.

Even when I see that the rear tire gets that telltale flat edge, it still holds up for many miles.

Reviewed 9/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AWESOME!
rating
by Jody
Sacramento, Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

What a change in the ride quality from a value line 23mm to a High quality 25mm. Far superior ride and the roll resistance was not effected. Softer ride feels a bit slower however reality is NOT.... Love these tires!!!

Reviewed 9/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tire....but take care on wet metal bridges
rating
by lemonfelt
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Maryland
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Absolutely a great tire, lasts for seasons, and plenty sticky on dry roads. Just be aware that with the hard durable rubber comes a loss of traction in wet conditions, especially the common metal grate bridges around the Alleghenies. You'll feel like you're on ice skates!

Reviewed 9/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Road Tires
rating
by JR Bandy
Competitive Racer
Fort Walton Beach, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've spent the last 12 plus years riding in Hawaii and Okinawa where the shoulders are shredded with broken beer bottles. I switched to Gatorskins to help reduce my flats and they worked better than expected. Before each ride I would pick glass particles out of the rubber and then ride my ride. For the most part I swithed the tires out not because of flats but due to wearing out the rubber tread. Do yourself a favor if you live in an area prone to flats, give these tires a try.

Reviewed 8/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why did I not do this sooner?
rating
by Jody
Sacramento, Ca.

Going from value tires to these Continentals were such a big change in smoothness and vibration dampening and the 25's over the 23's was a huge improvement on fast descents and overall ride stability on rutted and suspect road conditions. Nice product and I do deserve the best I can get.

Reviewed 8/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire!
rating
by grapids-er
Cycling Enthusiast
Rockford, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am very impressed with the Continental Gatorskin. Bought a pair as replacements for worn out Bontrager tires. Thread count is much highter with the Gatorskins which thwarts flat tires. Ride is nice especially when cornering on wet roads.

Reviewed 6/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Happy.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love these tires. My wife & I are training for a long charity ride. Part of the training is group rides frequently requiring riding on some pretty rough shoulders. No problems at all. Feel very confidant on these tires.

Reviewed 5/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome tires
rating
by whippetgood
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, wa

Put these tires on to ride around on the winter time roads here in the lovely pacific nw. Even with all of the gravel on the roads I have not not had a flat or ever lost traction. I love these tires.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Friend recommended gatorskins, they're great!
rating
by Anonymous

I ride in western Colorado and we have lots of goat heads. I'm hoping these tires will help ward off flats. Goat heads aren't a problem until later in the year. In the mean time I'm enjoying the ride provided by the gatorskins.

Reviewed 3/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect all around tire
rating
by Gregg
Cycling Enthusiast
Po
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried lots of tires, but gatorskins consistently offer the best blend of durability and ride control. I use them on all of my bikes (road and commute).

Reviewed 2/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What more can be said?
rating
by Gtoffmycld
Cycling Enthusiast
Montebello, CA

One of those products that once you use it you're skeptical to switch to another. Proven durability and ride comfort.

Reviewed 2/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceptional durability, good handling characteristics
rating
by sygibson
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've got thousands of miles on these tires. Absolutely zero flats or issues with them. I ride all winter long, all summer long on them.

They aren't the most supple feeling of tire, but given the protection they provide, they are excellent handling and feeling tires. I heartily recommend them to anyone that doesn't want to hassle with frequent flats.

A lot of people seem to look down on the Gatorskins - they're common, but that's for a reason. Great tires, great durability. Well worth the investment.

Reviewed 2/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Doesn't flat!
rating
by dhpdx
Competitive Racer
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very durable tire that's great for long rides and training. My current pair is at about 4k miles and I can't remember having any flats on them. I gladly recommend these to friends for training and longer rides. They aren't the fastest clincher out there, but if you're just going out for a good ride and don't want to deal with fixing flats, these are the answer.

Reviewed 9/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.