1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(567 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(445)
(106)
(9)
(5)
(2)
(78%)
(19%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
It is the toughest virtually indewstructible longest mileage tire on the market.
rating
by RED
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I swithched to Continental Gatorskin tires and my mileage almost doubled. I have been getting around 7,000 miles on the front tire and over 4,000 miles on the back tire. The roads I ride on are mostly sealcoated, so they are very abrasive on the tires. I do not have one complaint about the performance of the tires. The only thing would be they are hard to install on the rim. Some people have no problem installing them, they have more power in their hands.

Reviewed 11/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
IT IS ONE GREAT TIRE
rating
by DENNIS
Casual Cyclist
08077

I USE THIS TIRE FOR TOURING

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never had a flat on these
rating
by Anonymous

Second set of these I've purchased. Rode 3-4k miles on the first pair without a flat.

Reviewed 11/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable tire
rating
by Anonymous

I think the last one I had at least 3000 miles on it.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great, dependable tire!
rating
by Don
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City, Utah

I commute and ride for exercise, tire is so dependable and flat resistant. I love it!

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire that resists punctures.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL

Like everything about these tires. Know about how many miles they will last.

Reviewed 8/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tire for everyday touring around country roads.
rating
by JJones
Cycling Enthusiast
Ellensburg WA 98926

Have had great results and life from the continental gatorskins. Work well on country road touring and in and around town. For the price, an excellent buy.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the only tires i'll use!
rating
by wpw76
Cycling Enthusiast
rancho palos verdes

i don't want to be stopped by flats - so i stick with Gatorskins. i can get 5,000 miles on them.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont need to worry about flats anymore
rating
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

Can be a bit tougher to get on but is a great commuter tire where flats wont be a concern. Have tried similar products from other manufacturers and always go back to the gatorskin

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire and great price
rating
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
California central coast

I have been riding these since a transcontinental ride 5 years ago. They greatly reduce the chance of puncture flats and the last nearly forever.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this tire, smooth riding and durable. My first set last four years with no flats.
rating
by IKE
Casual Cyclist
Maryland

I ride everyday, no flats, no dislikes with these tires.

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable - getting between 5500 & 7000 miles
rating
by Rides -a -Lot
Cycling Enthusiast
Cypress, TX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a distance cyclist, 250 - 300 mpw12000py. These tires wear well, cut resistant and excellent for not having flats. Usually do 110 miles on Sat. Rest of the week is between 25 miles M thru F and 65 miles on Sun.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Winter Tires
rating
by lwarren
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Not the lightest but these tires are really durable. They're easy to get off and on the rims - extra important when it's wet and cold. I've had good luck with not getting flats (knock on wood).

Reviewed 11/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I ride in the desert and used to get lots of flats these tires eliminated that!
rating
by Chuckarita
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert,ca.

I ride in the desert and used to get lots of flats these tires eliminated that!

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Gatorskin tires
rating
by Anonymous

Great price, Great service, Great tires

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've ridden CONTINENTAL GATORSKIN 700C ROAD TIRES for many years.
rating
by Rekrespite
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN

I ride a Trek 2120 for touring. Most recent trip was Indianapolis to Cleveland, OH, 5 days, 350 miles, carrying gear and credit card camping. I've used these tires for years and have always been satisfied with the ride. I recommend these tires for both day to day riding as well as longer rides.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wears well
rating
by Anonymous
Steamboat Springs, CO

If you're looking for a reasonably priced tire that will wear well, this is it.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Longest lasting tire I have ever owned .
rating
by GPPDX
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon

I had a set of Gatorskins that lasted ell over a year and a half with with an average of 15 miles per day. I now run them on both of my bikes.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Gatorskins hold up very well for long distance touring.
rating
by Jeff Jones
Cycling Enthusiast
Ellensburg, Wa

Excellent tire for long distance touring. Hold up well and give me many miles of cycling. Ride 1000 miles and year with no problems with the tire. I ride with a group of senior men and we all have the same tire.

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have been using gatorskins on all my bicycles for several years without a flat.
rating
by Gregory
Cycling Enthusiast
Cambria, CA

This is one tough tire. The only failure has been the tube stem, not the tire.

Reviewed 5/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.