1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(559 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(437)
(106)
(9)
(5)
(2)
(78%)
(19%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Love them
rating
by Mizael
Oxnard

Out of all brands gatorskins seem to last me more with no punctures what so ever

Reviewed 10/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all-purpose tire
rating
by htxtreme
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third set of Continental Gatorskin tires. I use them on my training bike (as my carbon bike has tubeless tires) and they're very durable but not terribly heavy and roll nicely. I ride with a lot of confidence that I won't get a flat with every piece of glass or other debris on the road. I've only gotten one flat tire over the years which was a freak occurrence - ran over one of those thin wires that comes off of bus or other large vehicle tires.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good training tire
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Carson city- Lake Tahoe area of the Sierra Nevada
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

After purchasing the Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tires 25/28 recently , I have about three hundred miles on them. They roll smoothly and running them at 88 of pressure they absorb road vibs quite well. Descending a mountain pass of six miles from Lake Tahoe, the Garmin recorded a top speed of 53.8 mph and I felt secure rolling through the high speed turns. I shall continue to monitor their performance and hope to get many miles in return.

I raced mountain bikes until age 55 with state championships and one national downhill title in 1994 and I still log over 4000 miles a year on my bicycles.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tire and rides smooth
rating
by JPL
San Diego CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Using the 28 on my training bike. Fits and I run it at 75 psi. Really smooth ride for those 50 plus mile days.

Reviewed 3/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Received quickly. Easy to put on wheels, great ride!
rating
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Millsboro, DE

Great ride.

Reviewed 2/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great winter commuting tires
rating
by Anonymous
Oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Stick to the ground, even when it's wet. No flats on the morning commute yet.

Reviewed 1/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
32 not 32
rating
by B
WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ride these tires, or the 4 season, almost always. I prefer the 4 season, but it only comes no larger than 28, and the 28 is about 26. these 32s measure about 29 on an open pro rim. Overall a good tire, and they last me a long time, 2000 mi

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, great price
rating
by MuscleSuitBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This tire was phenomenal on my Rivendell touring bike and I now use them on my Specialized Roubaix. Great, comfortable ride, good traction, and wear like iron. I went over 2000 miles without a flat before replacing the tires because the back was work more than front so I decided to change out both. I told my brother about them and he's sold now, riding over 8000 miles yearly and far fewer flats.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One Tough and Durable Tire
rating
by Poor Pop
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus Oh
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Just completed a four day ride on the Ohio to Erie trail. We had lots of rain and wind resulting a trail filled with leaves, sticks, walnuts, branches, and at one point broken glass. My Gatorskins don't even have a cut on them. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 10/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellence And Slightly Pocket Book Concious
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

By all means try out the best that money can offer but these tires do a decent job. They do run a bit high for pressure requirements (recommended 110psi to 120psi) but still feel comfortable on a short rides (4 hrs) (with fairdecent pavement).

In the past, I have had Continentals that are impossible to read (what is the rotational direction, pressure, size), these are not a complete improvement but you can read them after a fashion (do not install in poor lighting).

Reviewed 10/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No flats
rating
by Anonymous

A medium size tire when on the road with a gravel bike that also protects against flats

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What's not to love
rating
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If superman had tires on his bike he'd use Gatorskin. Superior roll, nearly bullet proof, long lasting... what else should you expect from a tire? A longtime buyer of Schwable Marathon tires, I made the switch to Gaterskins and have not looked back. I could tell almost immediately how much smoother the ride was. Great quality at a fair price.

Reviewed 8/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tired of flats? need a durable long lasting tire? Gatorskins are my pick.
rating
by TK
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tire, i use for training and some racing when road conditions take you on rough or off road. I road these for both Rapha's Gentlemen's Ride and the Belgium Waffle Ride (same pair) and did not get get a flat in either.

Reviewed 6/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent in 32c
rating
by JSC
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love the plump 32c tires that I recently purchased.

They mounted up perfectly and roll extremely smoothly. Grip is also in both wet and dry.

Weight is not an issue on my commuter/touring bike and wear appears to be good (I have only been riding them for a few months).

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far.. so great!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Anaheim, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have put 300 miles on these tires as of writing this review. Off the bat, I'm very impressed with these. I haven't tried out 700x28s before and was initially hesitant to purchase because of the extra weight and perceived slowness. Happy to say that I haven't noticed a weight difference very much, if at all. I also don't believe these to have slowed me down. The gatorskins corner really well and feel like they easily roll over everything. I especially like how grippy they are on wet pavement. I hope these last as long as some of the other reviews I've read

Reviewed 4/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best endurance tire out!
rating
by Brenton
Cycling Enthusiast
United States
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'v been really happy with the Gatorskin tires, they may not be the lightest but very flat resistant and I get a lot of miles on per set. Pretty much the only tires I run on my road bikes.

Reviewed 4/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty durable, long lasting
rating
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Clayton, OH
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got over 4,000 miles on these tires. I DID get a couple punctures, though. One puncture was from a splinter of wood, which I was surprised that it was able to penetrate the tire. On other sets I've seen threads start to unravel and get tangled up in the axle. I'm told this is a common problem but I haven't seen it on my Michelin Pro4 Endurance tires.

Reviewed 4/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
IT IS ONE GREAT TIRE
rating
by DENNIS
Casual Cyclist
08077

I USE THIS TIRE FOR TOURING

Reviewed 11/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire ever!!!
rating
by Anonymous
Aliso Viejo, Southern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a straight forward tire. 3000 miles on it and I have even pulled staples out of it without a flat! It is a little harder compared to racing softer tires but I will take the bullet proof reliability for training and gran Fondo rides. This my tire of choice by far after being a Michelin guy for years.....

Reviewed 12/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is the toughest virtually indewstructible longest mileage tire on the market.
rating
by RED
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I swithched to Continental Gatorskin tires and my mileage almost doubled. I have been getting around 7,000 miles on the front tire and over 4,000 miles on the back tire. The roads I ride on are mostly sealcoated, so they are very abrasive on the tires. I do not have one complaint about the performance of the tires. The only thing would be they are hard to install on the rim. Some people have no problem installing them, they have more power in their hands.

Reviewed 11/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.