1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(334 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(298)
(29)
(3)
(1)
(3)
(89%)
(9%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Love these tires!
rating
by Anonymous

Great quality and feel on your ride

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite trainingcommute tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I use it now for year round commuting on a fixie and I've used it in the past for training on a road bike.

Reviewed 12/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Tire. My last pair lasted for 5000 miles and only 1 flat
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Kailua Kona, Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have no issues with this tire. They track well on all road surface types and grip the road well. Earlier this year I was caught in a rain storm (two inches in one hour) they held their grip on the road until I could find shelter.

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent training tire or recreational rider tire for those who want to minimize flats.
rating
by JT503
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR

This tire gives me confidence for long training rides where I am more concerned about endurance over speed.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cp value tires that you can have.
rating
by Anonymous

I just bought these tires which are the best CP VALUES YOU CAN HAVE AND LAST LONGER AND FLAT FREE.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tires best price
rating
by Shazini
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom CA.

I use this tires most of the year for training and touring

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire if durability and reliability trumps lightweight.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago suburbs
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have over 3,000 miles on my last set of Gatorskins and as the wear dimples are almost gone, it was time to order another pair. First set of road tires that I have not experience any flats with where others have failed. I think they provide a good ride quality (though no the best) and are reasonably light weight (though not the lightest). However, as I don't race I value a trouble free ride where I may be 20 to 30 miles away from my starting point more than a few grams.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent grip
rating
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

So far no punctures and they stick to the road in wet and dry conditions

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this tire. It is so easy to install.
rating
by Sunshine49
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR

On my bike.....

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
no flats!
rating
by pdxskeptic
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I just rode Tour de Blast, people were flatting left and right. I spoke with folks who suffered two and three flats on the ride. I couldn't find even a nick in my gatorskin.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire
rating
by Armyrob
Mission Viejo

Almost flat proof. Best tires Ive owned.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tire for bad raods
rating
by Barry
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires for the last couple of years with good results. Until now. My last set had about 2k miles on them and were starting to show wear so I changed them. Got a flat the next week, I don't know what I hit but it put a gash at the top of the sidewall. So I changed that tire after a week. Two weeks after I changed tires, I got another puncture, this one right through the center of the tire. I am no longer using this tire.

Reviewed 6/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect tire for commuting
rating
by Bdub
Daily Commuter
San Diego,CA

eat your spinach before installing

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all around tire
rating
by Anonymous

Good everyday tire, lucky to have never had a flat with these!

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gator Skins are highly dependable and wear like iron on the road
rating
by RICKSF
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Have started using gator skins about 7 years ago and never looked back. Since using them on San Francisco and Bay Area roads they have weathered the street debris and other road issues better than most other tires. It's important to use good inner tubes because the cheep inner tubes fail long before the tires need to be replaced. Buy again? You bet!

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very pleased
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Orlando Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am not a pro, but these tires seem to be very resilient and great riding tires. They are somewhat difficult for an amateur to install, but he many videos on the subject will allow you to finish. They are much quieter than my previous OEM tires.

Reviewed 4/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, long-lasting, reliable
rating
by The49th
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs

Gatorskins are heavy duty and near-bullet proof. A bit on the heavy side, but if you want a good training tire that will last till the Second Coming, this is the tire! Good product at a good price. Western Bike Works was the best in ordering and shipping.... I was amazed how fast I got the shipment.

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic tires
rating
by Jack Wolfman
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson AZ

No flats since I bought these. Air does not leak out of the tubes even over long periods of time.

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long lasting and durable tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Riding on the roads. The tire is reliable and durable. Because I ride on the many rough roads in Northeast Ohio, I find Gatorskins are a necessity. No problems (or flats) while riding on these tires. I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wears great
rating
by wind2back
Cycling Enthusiast
Phila, PA

Don't get flats.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.