1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(345 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(306)
(31)
(3)
(2)
(3)
(89%)
(9%)
(1%)
(1%)
(1%)
Previous Page
An excellent durable tire!
rating
by Naomi
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had these same tires on my urban bike for 3 years, with zero flats and little wear showing (from the pattern engraved into the surface).

If the bike hadn't been stolen, I probably could've ridden on those tires another 5-7 years (guessing).

I'm sure these new ones will wear as well. I bike 15-20 miles a week, in a fairly urban area with some thorns and debris on the roads.

The surface of the tires looks fairly smooth, but they felt normal when gripping the road.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
worth every penny
rating
by djelks
Cycling Enthusiast
Baton Rouge, LA

I've used these for years. Well worth the money. Aggravating flats in the middle of a long ride are a rarity now.

Reviewed 11/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my Gatorskin tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Redmond, Wa.

Tires grip nicely. I go down hills fast, and want the extra assurance I won't have a blow out. Wish they had other colors available for an accent stripe matching bicycle color. One tire had a little wobble to it, and Western replaced it, no questions asked. Think that is a rarity. Manufacturing standard looks good. I got 28mm width. Love the extra size vs. the standard 23mm I was running previously.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire is very confortable specilly the 700x25C size
rating
by lutrader
Competitive Racer
Staten Island, NY

I use it for training and racing in though terrain

Reviewed 7/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire I ever have. Worth the investment.
rating
by CrazyCommuter
Daily Commuter
TEXAS

I use the tire in my commuting bike. Feel confident that I can get to work and get home without a fat.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire so far
rating
by LJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa City, Ia

Bought 28cc tire as a replacement to my original 23cc tires. Have about 400 miles on the new tires and they seem to be functioning ning well. No cuts or flats in the tread. Smoother ride and were easy to install. Look forward to putting on many more care free miles.

Reviewed 7/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Take that, PDX winter
rating
by sarahjanecuts
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It snowediced in Portland this year which was incredibly annoying and made road conditions strange. Totally devastated my cheaper tires, cool until now, in the gritty aftermath.

After a few $20 replacements I got hip to the fact that Gatorskins would shoulder these conditions and I'm happy to report I've been flat-free for an entire season.

I'll give you 5 stars for now but if I recently bust please know I'll write a fresh review and excessively whine. Until then.

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good,Strong Tires
rating
by KBHottle
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseville, CA

We live in One of Californias three fastest-growing towns. The result is constant detritus on our streets, no matter how the city and the builders try to keep them clean. I have found Continentals amazingly puncture rsistant and durable. Unless I hit a discarded, unbent staple from construction, they just keep on going. I havent purchased any other brand for quite a while now.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very durable. Long lasting.
rating
by Anonymous

I have been riding on these tires for years. High quality at a reasonable price. Very durable tire. I can put 1200 miles on them before having to change a tube.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough and Dependable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Poconos
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just a great all around tire. Less puncture resistant than other Continental tires. There is some added weight but well worth it especially in the winter with all the cinders and salt on the ground.

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Tires
rating
by Anonymous
Surprise AZ

I live in Arizona and the roads have thorns and small rocks that cause flat tires all the time. Ive switched to these great tires along with thorn resistant tubes and I rarely have a flat. I highly recommend this product.

Reviewed 6/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tire.
rating
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas

I installed tires to my BMC road bike they are great for puncher protection and last me for one Texas season which is 12 months.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to year-round tire
rating
by Anonymous

I ride year-round, seven days a week. Conti Gatorskins are my go-to tire for reliability.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous

I had heard good things about these tires and am glad I purchased this set

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire with easy handling and long wear.
rating
by Ted
Cycling Enthusiast
Winter Park,Fl

Use in weekly group rides in the Orlando area. The tires last many miles and are easy on the pocketbook. They are hard to put on a wheel.

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tyre
rating
by Anonymous

Only use Conti's best tyre for my need

Reviewed 3/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire that I have found for performance and durability.
rating
by Ed Ramirez
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX

Very good value for these tires, I've used these Gatorskins for the past 6 or 7 years. Almost puncture proof and well worth the extra weight and stiffness.

Reviewed 1/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these Gatorskins
rating
by Bill Nernhagen
CC,TX

I put a set of these on my wifes bike before her Ironman 140.6 each year just to take one worry out of the equation. With these bada skins most likely she will not have to deal with a flat. Love them big time!!

Reviewed 7/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these Gatorskins
rating
by Bill Nernhagen
CC,TX

I put a set of these on my wifes bike before her Ironman 140.6 each year just to take one worry out of the equation. With these bada skins most likely she will not have to deal with a flat. Love them big time!!

Reviewed 7/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great ride on my giant defy road bike
rating
by Anonymous
missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Worried that these 28s would not fit but they fit great. I was amazed at the difference in my ride after using 25s. Very smooth ride.

Reviewed 4/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.