1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Folding)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(328 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(292)
(29)
(3)
(1)
(3)
(89%)
(9%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Great road tire.
rating
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas

I installed tires to my BMC road bike they are great for puncher protection and last me for one Texas season which is 12 months.

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tyre
rating
by Anonymous

Only use Conti's best tyre for my need

Reviewed 3/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tire is very confortable specilly the 700x25C size
rating
by lutrader
Competitive Racer
Staten Island, NY

I use it for training and racing in though terrain

Reviewed 7/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
rating
by Anonymous

I had heard good things about these tires and am glad I purchased this set

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire I ever have. Worth the investment.
rating
by CrazyCommuter
Daily Commuter
TEXAS

I use the tire in my commuting bike. Feel confident that I can get to work and get home without a fat.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire so far
rating
by LJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa City, Ia

Bought 28cc tire as a replacement to my original 23cc tires. Have about 400 miles on the new tires and they seem to be functioning ning well. No cuts or flats in the tread. Smoother ride and were easy to install. Look forward to putting on many more care free miles.

Reviewed 7/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Take that, PDX winter
rating
by sarahjanecuts
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It snowediced in Portland this year which was incredibly annoying and made road conditions strange. Totally devastated my cheaper tires, cool until now, in the gritty aftermath.

After a few $20 replacements I got hip to the fact that Gatorskins would shoulder these conditions and I'm happy to report I've been flat-free for an entire season.

I'll give you 5 stars for now but if I recently bust please know I'll write a fresh review and excessively whine. Until then.

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tire that I have found for performance and durability.
rating
by Ed Ramirez
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX

Very good value for these tires, I've used these Gatorskins for the past 6 or 7 years. Almost puncture proof and well worth the extra weight and stiffness.

Reviewed 1/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough and Dependable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Poconos
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just a great all around tire. Less puncture resistant than other Continental tires. There is some added weight but well worth it especially in the winter with all the cinders and salt on the ground.

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to year-round tire
rating
by Anonymous

I ride year-round, seven days a week. Conti Gatorskins are my go-to tire for reliability.

Reviewed 2/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these Gatorskins
rating
by Bill Nernhagen
CC,TX

I put a set of these on my wifes bike before her Ironman 140.6 each year just to take one worry out of the equation. With these bada skins most likely she will not have to deal with a flat. Love them big time!!

Reviewed 7/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these Gatorskins
rating
by Bill Nernhagen
CC,TX

I put a set of these on my wifes bike before her Ironman 140.6 each year just to take one worry out of the equation. With these bada skins most likely she will not have to deal with a flat. Love them big time!!

Reviewed 7/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire!
rating
by Jefferdw2
irvine, Ca

Love these tires. I hate flats so so love the puncture protection. They are not 100% puncture proof, but much better than lighter Race tires.

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires!
rating
by Anonymous

Great quality and feel on your ride

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great ride on my giant defy road bike
rating
by Anonymous
missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Worried that these 28s would not fit but they fit great. I was amazed at the difference in my ride after using 25s. Very smooth ride.

Reviewed 4/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice durable road tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago suburbs

Purchased a pair of these in 700c x 23 tires for an older road bike with limited tire clearance. I selected the Gatorskins for a combination of high puncture resistance, reasonable price, and good prior experiences with these in a wider size.

Reviewed 4/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The reliable choice.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

Great product. Good all weather commutingtraining tire. Very good flat resistance. Not the absolute best for high speed cornering, but more than adequate for any uses other than racing. This has been my go-to tire for years and I've ridden them in every type of condition. Even ridden through piles of glass without flatting. (although I did have to pick it all out afterwards - not a recommended behavior) Consistent high quality product that has yet to disappoint.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flat resistent, smooth riding
rating
by fossil517
Cycling Enthusiast
Tarpon Springs, fl

Use the tires on my Trek Domane. Love the toughness that resists flats - have been using these for several years with very few flats. Bought a wider size to accommodate my new bike with disc brakes and the resulting ride is noticeably smoother. Decent mileage.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite trainingcommute tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I use it now for year round commuting on a fixie and I've used it in the past for training on a road bike.

Reviewed 12/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Tire. My last pair lasted for 5000 miles and only 1 flat
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Kailua Kona, Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have no issues with this tire. They track well on all road surface types and grip the road well. Earlier this year I was caught in a rain storm (two inches in one hour) they held their grip on the road until I could find shelter.

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.