FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
Sprintech Bar-End Mirrors

SprintechBar-End Mirrors(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(10)
(2)
(6)
(5)
(48%)
(23%)
(5%)
(14%)
(11%)
Best bar-end mirrors I've ever used!
rating
by Year-round cyclist day and night
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon

Quite simply these are the best bar-end mirrors I've ever used. I've previously used two other brands, but both have considerable distortion. And, these other brands have finishes (the mirror) that are easily scratched.....hence my replacements. But, the last purchase was so distorted, although brand new, I decided to try these Swiss Made Sprintech mirrors. They're great!! Clarity is fantastic, no distortion, so a better rear view of on-coming traffic. Also, the mirrors are less convex than the other brands, so you get a more realistic rear view of traffic approaching you. Too early to tell whether they'll hold up for scratch resistance. Nevertheless, visibility is 100% better, so don't waste your money on the other brands.

Reviewed 12/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works For Me
rating
by Tree Skier
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire

I have been using the left bar end Sprintech mirror for over four years and 5000 miles. The light weight and aero profile has not hindered my fast rides. The mirror is very useful for quick glances while riding paceline over sketchy roads when one might need to move into the traffic lane or to see if you have dropped the slower rider attempting to ride in the draft for the first time. The plastic mirror surface is still in great shape.

The only down side is that I usually bump it with my leg or arm during stops but it takes only a simple grasp of the bar end with the mirror to place it quickly in position.

Reviewed 7/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bar-end mirrors I've ever used!
rating
by Year-round cyclist day and night
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon

Quite simply these are the best bar-end mirrors I've ever used. I've previously used two other brands, but both have considerable distortion. And, these other brands have finishes (the mirror) that are easily scratched.....hence my replacements. But, the last purchase was so distorted, although brand new, I decided to try these Swiss Made Sprintech mirrors. They're great!! Clarity is fantastic, no distortion, so a better rear view of on-coming traffic. Also, the mirrors are less convex than the other brands, so you get a more realistic rear view of traffic approaching you. Too early to tell whether they'll hold up for scratch resistance. Nevertheless, visibility is 100% better, so don't waste your money on the other brands.

Reviewed 12/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sturdy
rating
by catdr
WA

Sturdy and good design, but I found that I needed to adjust it often. If your drops are pointed downward, it is sometimes difficult to adjust the mirror correctly.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great safety item
rating
by steve
hendersonville, tn

Great safety product

Reviewed 10/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LOVE these mirrors
rating
by ChazMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these since '08 when I first started riding seriously. They work really well and of course are easy to adjust. If one tends to get out of adjustment easily, simply put a small piece of duct tape around the ball off the mirror for a tighter fit into the socket of the bar end.

True, these aren't in your peripheral vision like a helmet or glasses mounted mirror so you still have to remember to mirror check every now and then for faster riders approaching from behind. But then again, I don't have to worry about knocking it off the helmet or my glasses either when I'm off the bike. They are a bit overpriced for what they are but in the five years I've been using them I've only lost one due to a crash.

One final thought, ALWAYS turn to look when you have to cross the lane of traffic, even with ANY kind of mirror.

Reviewed 9/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Eyes behind your back
rating
by Gordy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Wet West
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Being new to the sport of road riding (3 yrs. on a bike,) and also retired, I have an abundent amount of time to ride.

Not wanting to look to much like a Newbie Roadie, I hesitatated with the purchase of a bar end mounted Mirror. But having the ability to see behind my back at a glance, it makes for a safe and easy way to stay out of the way of possible traffic problems as well as watching for an attack by your friends. Sprintech Bar-End Mirrors are very well made and easy to use and live with. In comparison to the helmet mirror, that made me uncomfortable, Sprintech mirrors are a very good choice. I elected to use only one on the left side.

Reviewed 1/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well as a preliminary traffic check
rating
by NM Kredo
Competitive Racer
Albuquerque

I have used these for a few years now, and have found them to be superior to the other bar-end mirrors on the market. They are easy to adjust, relatively stable when installed properly, and reasonably scratch proof. However, I use the mirrors only as a preliminary check for traffic. If traffic appears in the mirror, I wait for it to clear; when no traffic appears in the mirror, I look back to visually confirm that the road is clear before changing lanes. The mirrors are a good substitute for having to look around several times in heavy traffic, but the optics are not sufficient for the final decision to make a lane change. Overall, I feel that the mirrors add to both safety and convenience.

Reviewed 12/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They don't stay adjusted and you'll be constantly readjusting them rather than paying attention to what's ahead.
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Caguas Purto Rico
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My wife likes them but I prefer the ones that attach to my bike mirror. The issue w these bar mounts is that they loosen and rotate when the bike hits a speed bump or the like. Eventually they just droop at the end of the bars and cannot be adjusted as the socket joint is too loose.

Reviewed 11/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very stable sleek mirror
rating
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

I have a couple of these. The image in the mirror is small but it's enough to see a car or a pack of riders coming with just a flick of the eye.

There's a lot less of the vibration you get with other mirrors. I do have to adjust the mirror if I hit a rough section or pothole.

Reviewed 11/25/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
unstable over minor road bumps
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

make the mirror more firm in the rubber insert

Reviewed 10/15/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mirrors, nice to have a pair!
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago, IL

Really nice to have mirrors on each side. Not enough of a big deal to dock these a star, but note that these mirrors are susceptible to being bumped out of their proper adjustment (when you lean the bike against a wall, at a bike rack, etc). So I usually need to check and adjust them when I hop on my bike. But adjusting them is quick and easy, especially once you figure out the mirror position that works for you.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NO!
rating
by PD
Casual Cyclist
Sacramento, Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I tried to use on my Bike. Had to destroy the end of my ergonomis handlebar grip to get the plug in. Couldn' t see cars coming from the rear despite repeated readjustment. Next the rubber insert tore on one side so the mirror flops. Now have ro replace my handlebar grip and still jo mirror. These were recommended I do notknow why.

Reviewed 4/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good view
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Myers,FL.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality mirrors with a very good view.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is by far the best mirror out there. I have had no issues and have over 6000 miles of use. I use this with my Garmin Varia and I have never felt so in tune with my surroundings. Highly recommende
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ohio

This is by far the best mirror out there. I have had no issues and have over 6000 miles of use. I use this with my Garmin Varia and I have never felt so in tune with my surroundings. Highly recommended!!!!

Reviewed 9/25/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is by far the best mirror out there. I have had no issues and have over 6000 miles of use. I use this with my Garmin Varia and I have never felt so in tune with my surroundings. Highly recommende
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ohio

This is by far the best mirror out there. I have had no issues and have over 6000 miles of use. I use this with my Garmin Varia and I have never felt so in tune with my surroundings. Highly recommended!!!!

Reviewed 9/25/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent mirror
rating
by Robert
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This mirror has changed the way I ride. No more looking over my shoulder every 10 seconds. I can glance down to the mirror to look for traffic or a rider behind me. I should have bought one a long time ago. I tried the helmet mirror, never got used to it. I got comfortable with the the Sprintech mirror within the first 5 miles. Also, it's easy to install, took 10 minutes.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect size and functionality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham, NC

I needed a mirror that was highly functional and this product exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I wish they did work.
rating
by 35 miles every day
Cycling Enthusiast
Gilbert Arizona
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have had two of these mirrors and they both lasted about four rides each (35 x 4 miles on paved roads with few bumps). I like the viewing and wish I could get them to work beyond the four rides each.

Reviewed 6/19/2015
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
Hi there, Sorry to hear about your experience with the Sprintech Bar-End Mirrors! For help with solutions to making your mirrors work for you, give us a call and we will provide advice on the installation and use of the product. Thanks, Derek
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mirror
rating
by JHopkins70
Competitive Racer
St. Louis area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to install and adjust. I have another, older model on a different bike. The ball-type adjustment became loose after a couple years but it's still very functional.

Reviewed 5/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page