1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePro ONE TLE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(77)
(11)
(7)
(5)
(6)
(73%)
(10%)
(7%)
(5%)
(6%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by dynatella

Garbage, major defect in casing
rating
by dynatella
Cycling Enthusiast
Aspen, Co
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have about 400 miles on the tire and noticed and bulge where the casing is joined together. This has created a bump around the circumference of the tire including the tread where it is now worn through to the inner casing. I'm guessing this is where the tire is joined in the build process and it appears to be very poorly done. Now I have a fairly new tire with a hole worn into it.

Reviewed 5/15/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OCbeachcruiser

First time Schwalbe Owner
rating
by OCbeachcruiser
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Shore MD

First time Schwalbe owner. After hearing for years how good Schwalbe tires are I splurged on a set of Pro One TLE. I set them up tubeless which went well. I�ve ridden them around 2-300 miles so far, and they�ve been great. I would recommend them

Reviewed 5/16/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Schwalbe Pro ONE TLE 700c x 38mm - Black
rating
by Anonymous

Love these tires. Wide enough to feel pretty stable on gravel (for a slick tire) but still fast and really smooth on the road. Also tried these in 32mm and I would go for 34mm if I was riding only smooth roads but in the real world the 38mm are so compliant that I think they may be just as fast. Go for the wider size if your bike has the clearance, you won�t be disappointed.

Reviewed 5/16/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Juan Quezada

Fast and Comfortable
rating
by Juan Quezada

Bought them to train on my gravel bike on the road. Just what I was looking for, the fastest road tire wide enough for gravel bikes. Measured 40mm on 23 internal hookless wheels. Run them on 44psi and they are a dream to ride. The gravel bike doesnt loom funny with 30mm road tires anymore. Maybe ita not aero, but the gravel bike its not meant for that. Easy 5 stars.

Reviewed 5/2/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Working good for non-traditional use
rating
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm using this on my cross/gravel/touring bike as a road set. I went with 34 wide and had challenges getting them to set on HED Ardennes + rim brake rims with an internal width of 21. Wound up putting a tube in them for a couple days to stretch them out so they would be closer to the rim and that did the trick. Compressor and surge pump w/ soap initially didn't do the trick. Worked great on a century yesterday until I picked up some items to weigh down my pannies and the rear tire got a little squishy at max inflation. Not gonna fault them for this though but worth mentioning if you're considering the same. Look and roll great and I continue to be impressed with Schwable tires.

Reviewed 3/5/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by StateSingleSpeed

Absolutely the best tubeless road tire there is.
rating
by StateSingleSpeed
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Like any other thing in life you buy, you get what you pay for. These are the top of the line, premium tubeless road tire and what you will get is a smooth, controlled ride with excellent puncture protection. Orange Seal Endurance sealant is what I use and I have nothing but a good experience with the combination. Be aware, it might take a little time for the casing to really seal up good upon initial installation, but once it seals pressure loss is minimal between weekly rides.

Reviewed 2/26/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikeCandy

Great tire
rating
by BikeCandy
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

We have been using these tires set up tubeless for several years now with overall great results. A few times, due to lack of availability, we had to use other brands (Goodyear and Pirelli) which were both not good experiences for many reasons. These tires set up easily, offer good grip year round, and last have routinely lasted several months at a time with mileage ranging between 3-5K per year. Barring the rare significant cuts caused by larger road debris, durability has been wonderful. Even all but one of those larger holes were remedied by a tire plug or sealant only and lasted in normal use just fine.

Reviewed 2/23/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by johnveck

Great Road Feel in a Lightweight Tire
rating
by johnveck
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered the 28s for my road bike and they are setup tubeless. I got them on sale for an attractive price. They measure 27.75 and 28.25 on Reserve wheels with 22 /23 rear/front internal width. I've ridden the Pro ONEs, tubeless, for two or three years on my old road bike. These tires have an excellent grip and inspire cornering confidence. The front tire lasts me about 2k+ miles, the rear about 1.2k miles.

Reviewed 4/10/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J''ville Richard

Light, fast, and comfortable, pavement and gravel.
rating
by J''ville Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, OR
32 of 33 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted on 622x22 Astral Wanderlust hooked alloy rims. I weigh 140 lbs. and pump these to 50 psi front, 55 rear about twice per week. Pressures tend to fall off a tad over 3-4 days without any noticeable change in riding feel. Typical ride would be around 30 miles, often with a few miles of graded gravel road.

On initial inflation they were just under 33mm width. After a week of breakin they had stretched to about 34.5mm and they are now stabile at this width.

They mounted easily, but it was a cold overcast day and one of the tires was stubborn when trying to set the beads using my compressor. So I warmed the rim with the tire under hot running water in the laundry sink and then the beads popped right into place. Normally I'd warm my tires in bright sun before mounting.

These replaced a set of Continental GP 5000 TL 32mm, which I purchased last year when the Schwalbe Pro One TLE in 32mm was backordered and the 34mm yet to be released. Those Conti 5000 TL were the hardest tires to mount I have ever encountered (I use devices like the Kool Stop Tire Jack and even better Bikehand tool + the Schwalbe levers which lock into the rim hook), reason enough to avoid the Conti 5000 TL.

Over 9 years I have ridden exclusively on road tubeless covering 40,000 miles, 5 frames, many wheelsets. In 2013 I started with the Bontrager R4 but it was plagued with blistering under the tread from air penetration of the structure, despite latex sealant. Next I wore out many 28mm Hutchinson Sector tires until the Schwalbe One was released in 2014. I've ridden the One, Pro One, and now Pro One TLE in sizes from 25mm to the current 34mm. I've been pleased with all (and with the G-One Speed in various sizes).

In 9 years with tubeless and all the riding, every puncture has sealed with Stan's or Orange Seal. Only 3x have I needed to pump a tire back to riding pressure on the roadside. Tires are now my most reliable component. I've had failures of cables, derailleurs, chains, freewheels, spokes, and a frame, but never a flat. Remember to refresh your sealant regularly and often.

Reviewed 6/13/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Craig R.

Schwalbe Pro One TLE tires
rating
by Craig R.
Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these tires in the 30mm width for use on my gravel bike. I wanted a tire for exploring the countryside of Indiana. I was interested in something that was efficient and fast like a road tire, and yet wide enough to work decently in winter gravel. Winter gravel here tends to be fairly smooth. These tires are spot on. Fast enough to grab a recent KOM on the pavement, and still wide enough for confident riding on gravel. Very pleased with them.

Reviewed 1/4/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reliable tire
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Arvada, CO
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires have been reliable so far, more reliable than the Hutchison Sector 28s they replaced. They are definitely not as durable as a Teravail Rampart, but they do roll faster than the Ramparts. I'm 175# and I'm using 30 mm tires on Enve AR rims at 48 psi. Overall, they roll well, are predictable on the downhills, and seem to handle rough roads reasonable well, although I haven't used them on dirt or gravel or roads yet. No punctures after 1500 miles. The wear indicators are gone on the rear tire, so it should probably be replaced. I'll probably wait until I get a puncture. The front tire is still going strong and can probably get another 1000 miles or so out of it.

Reviewed 10/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MKYSER

Tubeless done right
rating
by MKYSER
Texas

So far so good..only a few hundred miles in but doing great. Tires mount up super easy and lose little to no air between rides. They�re plenty fast and so supple that I caught myself checking the tires when stopped at traffic lights to make sure I hadn�t punctured and lost air!!

I will update this review as I get more miles o. The tires and can report better on the wear and puncture resistance.

Reviewed 2/23/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by centralO

Fast Enough for Me
rating
by centralO
Cycling Enthusiast
centralO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tires. Plenty fast. Rode 75 tarmac miles last Friday and had no issues with graveled corners. Mounting was easy. Supple tire.

Reviewed 4/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ged

Best all-around tubeless tire.
rating
by Ged
Hanover PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I came from the new Continental GP 5000 S tires. They were much faster and subtle tire, put very thin like a TT tire. After 500 miles was getting many punctures riding on some gravel, and Stan's sealant blowing out after sealing and reinflating.

These are kind of stiff, need to break in. I have the 25 mm at 100 lbs the ride feels hard. Should go with 90 lbs till broken in.

They hold pressure better than any tire I had, very robust and puncture proof.

They are very grippy. I feel more confident with these than Conti's.

Reviewed 4/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

All around winner
rating
by Anonymous
West tx/NM

Happy with the Maxxis but Schwalbe 28 seems to roll better and just popped right on giant slr wheel hardly a drop of stans lost. Couple hundred miles still looks new and comfy coming down steep curves.

Reviewed 2/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marcel

The tubeless Schwalbe Pro One TLE are even better than before.
rating
by Marcel
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, Georgia
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Ever since I switched to tubeless tires, I have been pleased with my overall rides. Riding on a tire which requires less air pressure, I feel I have improved my rides in several aspects. Cornering is a lot better, since I am able to maintain my position on the bicycle and with that keep the weight evenly distributed. Riding on a little less inflated tube, provides me with a better "feel" of the road, in addition to a slightly more comfortable ride. It feels like my tires are better able to absorb whatever the road is giving me.

In short: the padding in my shorts, the flexability of my Brooks Swallow saddle, the ISOspeed on my Trek bicycle and the quality of my Schwalbe tires all contribute greatly to some awesome comfortable rides.

Marcel

Reviewed 1/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sacramento transplant

Loved 'em, now just like 'em
rating
by Sacramento transplant
Cycling Enthusiast
East TX
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've rode with plenty of other brands, most often, Conti, but I really wanted to love these Schwalbe's.

And so I did, for a while, as they look great and perform as well as any I've used. Except ... after just 200-300 miles, I've been hit with gnarly .25-inch gashes on different tires -- one of them flatted me miles from the home nest. This doesn't make me hate the tires, but it sure takes them down a few notches from the lofty perch I placed them in a few weeks ago.

Reviewed 1/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NovatoBiker

Best Tubeless Tire on the Market
rating
by NovatoBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried almost every tubeless tires made, including many that are no longer available (i.e. Hutchinson Sector) and this is by far the best performing tire ever. I have ridden thousands of miles with little or no problems or flats. While these tires are expensive, they outperform everything else and allow me to run lower pressures for a much more comfortable ride (especially on bad roads). We are fortunate to be able to ride year round (no snow) and even on wet roads these tires perform flawlessly.

Reviewed 12/22/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CervR3

Fast and Supple
rating
by CervR3
SouthEast US
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Coming from a GP5000TL I found the Schwalbe Pro One TLE a much easier tire to mount. My impression through the first few hundred miles is the tire grips well, the ride is a little more supple, and the tire is equivalently fast as the 5000TL. We will see how the Pro One TLE holds up over time. I got approximately 4.000 miles out of the 5000's and only had one flat that didn't seal (low sealant). Hoping the Pro One gets at least 2/3 of that mileage and if that's the case it will be my go too tire.

Reviewed 10/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AlanGrassy

The tires have great tread life, ride smoothly on rough roads, mount easily, and seat well running tubeless. Also, no flats in 3000 m.
rating
by AlanGrassy
Southetn Illinois
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 700x32mm on my Checkpoint 6 gravel bike. I have 2 sets of wheels for this bike and I use a set with 40 mm gravel tires for the gnarly gravel roads and the 32�s for the chip and seal roads in southern Illinois.

I chose the Schwalbe Pro One TLE for the range of tire widths and quite frankly, for the TLE, TUBELESS EASY! I had previously used Continental GP 5000 TL and they were so difficult to mount that I would almost cry if I had to. And yes, they did mount easily. But would they ride as well , roll as well, and last as long as the GP5000s? Yes they did.

When my high wattage tire snob son needed tires, I recommended the Pro One TLE. He loves them

Reviewed 9/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.