1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Kenda K193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire

KendaK193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(123 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(88)
(32)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(72%)
(26%)
(1%)
(0%)
(2%)
K193 - Nice urban tire
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
Manassas, VA

Converted a Specialized Hard Rock SE mountain bike to an urban travel bike. These Kenda tires inflate to 100 psi and provide a smooth ride with good cushioning ride around the streets of our little town. Lots of bumps and seems in the pavement, but the ride is great on this bike and these tires.

Reviewed 8/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda is excellent
rating
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove

These were for our tandem, mounted easily, solid performer, great feel

Reviewed 12/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I put these on my old MTB &40559 wheel&41 conversion to road bike. They fit very well and look so sharp. Good price.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Converted my MTB to road bike. They made a big difference and the ride is more comfortable and less stressful. At this point I have nothing negative to say about these tires.

Reviewed 10/5/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A modest priced well made tire
rating
by Veglandia
Cycling Enthusiast
Tehachapi, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

A modest priced well made tire

Bought these for a tandem to convert it to more road riding than off road - tire is well made and rides well.

Reviewed 12/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have used kenda bike tires for 7 years on my bike.
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly Hills Fl.
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have had a set of kenda tires on my bike for 7 years and finally wore the back tire down to the tube which resulted in a flat. My bike has a total of 19,000 miles on it and I would estimate 12,000 miles was with kenda tires. that is why I replaced them with the the kenda k193 26 inch tire.

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The tires are awesome!
rating
by chandler_cm
Cycling Enthusiast
Aurora, IL

he tires are well made, rolling, and turning is very smooth with a great available to shed water off the tires.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast commuter tire
rating
by Scenic Cruser
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice smooth fast ride for a good price. Easy to put on and good fit for modified mountain bike.

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fast rolling high pressure tires at a great price. Bought the 26 and 20 for my Giro recumbent.
rating
by louisd
Cycling Enthusiast
Klamath Falls, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are very affordable long wearing tires. Be sure to check whether they are the high pressure or low pressure rated tires because Kenda makes both in this size. I like the higher pressure tires.

Reviewed 8/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Efficient Tire for Converting a Mountain Bike to a Flat-Bar Roadie
rating
by Kratebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I converted my late fathers mountain bike to a flat-bar road, and decided it was time to get rid of the slow mountain tires. I bought the higher pressure ones, and run them at 90 psi. They are very fast and smooth. My only complaint is that they are not great on wet ground. I took a bad fall riding relatively slow on a metal bridge just after a rain. In dry weather they are fine. They appear to be super durable. I have 1000 miles on mine with no flats. I do run them with Tuffies for added protection. I expect they will last 2000-3000 miles with proper care.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These Kenda's rock!
rating
by Frado
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these Kenda's to install on my HardRock Specialized and they are awesome! I use my HardRock to train on my bike trainer and these tires are smooth as a baby's butt and roll on my trainer effortlessly! If you're looking for a smooth rolling tire, than these Kenda's will not disappoint!

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I would purchase again

Reviewed 5/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bargain
rating
by Gabriel
Miami
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I only have about 180 miles in mine but they still look new, they roll very smooth..had to put a bit of soapy water on the bead to get them to set correctly on the rim, but besides that they are great.

Reviewed 4/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As promised, fast and smooth
rating
by Pat in Ventura
Casual Cyclist
Ventutra, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ride around the neighborhood, occasionally off the road on dirt or gravel tracks. This tire is so much better that the previous road tires I had put on my mountain bike. Feels like a new bike.

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good tire for wet conditions.
rating
by James
Marshalltown
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very pleased with the performance of this tire in wet conditions, I am using this tire on a recumbent trike and it surpasses any other tire I have used in wet conditions.

Reviewed 11/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Pressure Model Works
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

It's not easy to find a 26-inch tire that will take 100 lbs of air. If you are heavy or have a heavy bike like a tandem, as I do, you might find these significantly smoother and faster than the lower pressure ones.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tire is defective by design!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I've read in various places (and been warned directly) that both versions of this tire are prone to blowouts. Today I had a 100psi tire (inflated to 90psi, 180 lb rider) blowout. Luckily I was traveling in a straight line and was able to come to a controlled stop. About 1 of sidewall was completely shredded. I can see clear through the tire. Upon further inspection, failure of about 13 of the sidewall circumference was imminent. This tire is not road-worthy and should be removed from the market. Stay far away!

Reviewed 10/3/2015
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
Hi, Thanks for providing your feedback on the tire, and sorry to hear about your scary experience! While we have had mostly good feeback on these tires, everyone's individual needs and experience can vary. We would be happy to get you set up with replacement tires, so please contact us at your conveneince and we will figure out a tire that is more suited to your purposes. Best, Derek
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Meh...
rating
by Flying Fortress
Santa Fe, NM
4 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Out here in the great South West, we have something called 'goatheads'. They eat ordinary tires for lunch. These are ordinary tires. These came as stock on my recumbent, and after about the 4th flat, I ditched 'em for some Schwalbe Marathon Plusses. Yah, these will let you go faster than those...until you flat. I will write back about how well the Schwalbes do when I get some miles on 'em.

Reviewed 7/24/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lower your friction!
rating
by kaner
Cycling Enthusiast
Waterford, CT
13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

After having twins, I recently converted my specialized stumpjumper to a hybrid. These tires made the biggest difference in the conversion. I got the high pressure ones and usually run them around 80 psi because that is all I can get out of my local gas station pump. The decrease in rolling resistance is dramatic. I ride on roads and light trails. The tires are great on all media. The only problem I had with them was traction on a very steep grassy hill. I now use my bike to commute to work as well.

Reviewed 6/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Roll Fast with the 100PSi Kwest!
rating
by Me
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I own recumbents and like to go as fast as I can on them - the 100PSI KWEST speeds up a recumbent pretty good without sacrificing some cushion and pothole protection. I also upgrade MTBs to be more like road-bikes, same deal there more speed, yet without sacrificing protection.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my new Tires!
rating
by queeniereg
Casual Cyclist
vacaville ca
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I have a heavy Mountain bike and not having funds to purchase a new one, I replaced my knobby 2 inch tires with these. I was able to have a beautiful 27 mile ride in the Napa Valley, for a charity event. The tires arrived one day earlier than quoted. I will order from this site again. Thank you!

Reviewed 5/17/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.