FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kenda K193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire

KendaK193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(116 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(83)
(30)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(72%)
(26%)
(1%)
(0%)
(2%)
The tires are awesome!
rating
by chandler_cm
Cycling Enthusiast
Aurora, IL

he tires are well made, rolling, and turning is very smooth with a great available to shed water off the tires.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I put these on my old MTB &40559 wheel&41 conversion to road bike. They fit very well and look so sharp. Good price.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Converted my MTB to road bike. They made a big difference and the ride is more comfortable and less stressful. At this point I have nothing negative to say about these tires.

Reviewed 10/5/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A modest priced well made tire
rating
by Veglandia
Cycling Enthusiast
Tehachapi, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

A modest priced well made tire

Bought these for a tandem to convert it to more road riding than off road - tire is well made and rides well.

Reviewed 12/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have used kenda bike tires for 7 years on my bike.
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly Hills Fl.
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I have had a set of kenda tires on my bike for 7 years and finally wore the back tire down to the tube which resulted in a flat. My bike has a total of 19,000 miles on it and I would estimate 12,000 miles was with kenda tires. that is why I replaced them with the the kenda k193 26 inch tire.

Reviewed 12/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast commuter tire
rating
by Scenic Cruser
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice smooth fast ride for a good price. Easy to put on and good fit for modified mountain bike.

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fast rolling high pressure tires at a great price. Bought the 26 and 20 for my Giro recumbent.
rating
by louisd
Cycling Enthusiast
Klamath Falls, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are very affordable long wearing tires. Be sure to check whether they are the high pressure or low pressure rated tires because Kenda makes both in this size. I like the higher pressure tires.

Reviewed 8/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Road tires
rating
by exhiker
New York State &40Canada&41

Ive been riding Kenda Kwest road tires for two years now and have been extremely happy with their performance. I have a classic 80s Giant Iguana Mtn Bike which I utilize for both road & trail! I have two separate pairs of rims for switching to whatever type I have the itch for. The tires average between 2000 - 3000 miles before replacing and the road surface, although not the worse, certainly is not the best. I do team these tires up with liners to avoid flats!

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These Kenda's rock!
rating
by Frado
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

I purchased these Kenda's to install on my HardRock Specialized and they are awesome! I use my HardRock to train on my bike trainer and these tires are smooth as a baby's butt and roll on my trainer effortlessly! If you're looking for a smooth rolling tire, than these Kenda's will not disappoint!

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product - Great Service
rating
by Clay
Missouri

Ordered these tires for my Trek hybrid. They were just what i wanted. Tires fit exact, look nice, and roll smooth! I recommend bikes direct and I am a first time buyer!

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have used these Kenda tires for years they perform reakky well.
rating
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida in winter Mn In summer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used these tires and tubes for over 10 years and always replace the warn tires with the Kenda 100 psi tires I have over 30,000 Miles on my bike.

Reviewed 11/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kenda Kwest K193 26 x 1.5
rating
by Mike
Falls Church, VA

Bought these tires to replace a ten year old set of Continental Sport Contact 26 x 1.6 and while the Kenda K193 are not as supple, you cant beat the 100 psi max inflation pressure. All in all, very satisfied with purchase.

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These make my re-purposed old mountain bike into a pretty slick cruising machine!
rating
by jpatterson
Casual Cyclist
Sacramento CA

These are sticky! A good thing!. Excellent for old mountain bikes and other cruisers! Fast!

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast road tire
rating
by Mike
michigan

Replaced tires on my wifes townie bike, greatly reduced rolling resistance over tires it replaced that where only rated for 60 psig

Reviewed 10/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price and a great riding tire!
rating
by Helldago
Cycling Enthusiast
Waterford.N.Y.

These are my get around town tires they have good traction and yet still cool fast!

Reviewed 7/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
We have used bikes Direct for some time and have been pleased with their prompt service
rating
by John and sharon
Daily Commuter
Beverly Hills Fl.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

we use these tires and tubes on mountain bikes fro road riding . have used these for many years and have had very good luck with both the tires and the tubes.

Reviewed 4/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As promised, fast and smooth
rating
by Pat in Ventura
Casual Cyclist
Ventutra, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride around the neighborhood, occasionally off the road on dirt or gravel tracks. This tire is so much better that the previous road tires I had put on my mountain bike. Feels like a new bike.

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy rolling,sticks pretty well in rain
rating
by Mike / W.Mass.
Daily Commuter
W. Mass.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Commute to work daily,tire meets expectations, Wish they made it in 1.75.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around recumbent road tire!
rating
by V-rex rider
Daily Commuter
Rochester, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used the Kenda Kwest tires for the last two sets of tires on my Rans V-rex. I've been getting neary 3,000 miles on the back tire before replacement! I've been running with Tuffy tire liners to minimize flats too and haven't had a flat since. They are a great price too! I would highly recommend.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
so far, so good
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New Jersey
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires fit the rim nicely and so far, the ride is great.

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes your 26 559 bike go ZOOM!!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

100PSI relief-tread tires that make your 26 bike FLY down the road and yet offer some protection from hazards. Great for that commuter bike made from an old MTB.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page