1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Giro SPF30 UltraLight Cap

GiroSPF30 UltraLight Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(21%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
best bike cap I've owned
rating
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, Utah
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wear a cap under my helmet on every ride year round. It protects my bald beak from the sun. Also learned my lesson a few years back before I started wearing a cap when I got stung by a bee on the crown of my head on a very steep and fast descent off a mountain climb. Anyway, this cap is super light and breathable. You can easily tilt the brim when you need to without interfering with your helmet fit. The material wicks away sweat unlike the cotton caps. The SPF is a bonus. I look to buy a couple more to keep in my cap arsenal. If you want a cap under your helmet this one is the best I've had so far...and you should see my collection.

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This cap does the trick, providing a cool ride, sweat wicking and sun protection.
rating
by PDXbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

This is the first cap I have used for cycling. I wanted something to provide additional sun protection with sunglasses. Love it. Snug fit doesn't affect my helmet. Keeps sweat out of my eyes and great sun protection. Plus I stay cool.

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro30 ultra light cap
rating
by Jwest
colorado

The cap is okay. Biggest issue are the seams are large so they sometimes and become irritating on a long ride

Reviewed 10/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for sun and heat
rating
by Anonymous

Love this. Protects my enlarging bald spot from the sun, keeps the sweat out of my eyes, and I don't notice it's there. Also useful for glare. A total winner.

Reviewed 7/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best summertime cap
rating
by dbnm
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hands down the best summertime cap.

Ultra lightweight and nearly impossible to feel under the helmet.

Giro really made a great product here. Fits perfectly under my Aeon.

I totally recommend this cap for summertime use.

Cheap enough here to get a couple.

Reviewed 4/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works
rating
by Dan
Canada
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Works perfectly. Like the copy states great for hot summer rides but even in cold, keeps sum out of eyes and stops sunburn through my hair on top of head (through helmet holes).

Reviewed 3/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight UV protection
rating
by Anonymous

I wanted a lightweight cap to wear under helmet to keep the sun off my head. This one is perfect!

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
rating
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City UT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This hat is perfect for rides where a bit of visor coverage is needed. The black color under the bill is much better than white. Love this cap!

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish Simplicity
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester Hills, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a simple cycling hat to help minimize sweat from pouring into my eyes on hot days as well as to provide a little throwback cycling hat style when taking off my helmet at rest stops. This one does the trick. I have worn it on several century rides and found it holds up well and doesn't cause my head to overheat. It is very thin so I have chosen to wash it carefully by hand between rides verses running it through a machine. It drys quickly and has continued to look new.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect summer cap
rating
by Anonymous
NC

Great fit, bill doesnt block my vision at all, and it stays cool. Just wish it had more colors.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cap but bill does wrinkle
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this cap. It fits my head well and looks good. I wore it out on a very rainy day and hung it to dry at home. I may have bunched it up, I don't remember, but the bill is a little wrinkled. Not a big deal at all. Just a heads-up. I'm still giving it five stars.

Reviewed 12/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and Breathable
rating
by DJB1 (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I think my traditional cotton caps look a bit better, but nothing tops my Giro cap for comfort. The tech fabric is lighter and stretchier than traditional cycling caps so it feel better under a helmet even on long hot rides.

Reviewed 8/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, comfortable and thin.
rating
by Vic
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern New Jersey

This cap is really nice, comfortable and light perfect for the hot weather. It fits me a little tight I'm hoping with the normal use the fabric will stretch out. I recommend it for warm weather.

Reviewed 4/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting cap with just the right size brim
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't usually wear caps but I needed something for road biking at certain times of the day when the sun was in my eyes. This cap gave me the perfect size brim that shaded out the sun without blocking my view of the road if that makes sense. I've had other caps where the brim is too big and long and is always obstructing view. This one also happened to fit me perfectly and kept the sweat from dripping into my glasses. Very pleased with it.

Reviewed 10/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the most important elements in my kit.
rating
by pdxroadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you don't like the idea of skin cancer, you might want to check this out. This is the third time I've bought this cap. VERY LIGHT WEIGHT, WICKS SWEAT AWAY, WHITE REFLECT HEAT, SPF 30 PROTECTION FROM HARMFUL SUN RAYS. Wash it every 5 or 6 rides and you're good to go for a year or two.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good combination cap and sunscreen.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA

Good item for protecting top of the head while also providing sun shade in front. Lightweight, comfortable. Good value on sale!

Reviewed 2/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best summer weight cycling cap
rating
by  NC
Competitive Racer
New England
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice caps, well made, large enough for my head, which at 7 3/8 is too big for many caps on the market. These wick sweat well.

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its FIne
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seems good. Haven't used it yet because we are in sweltering heat now

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for hot summer days
rating
by Mumblz
Cycling Enthusiast
Hampton Roads VA

Always wear a skull cap when riding to help prevent sunburn and to absorb sweat. This cap does great for both. Will buy more.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a fan
rating
by Brian
MD

The bill in the cap had an unusual shape.

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.