1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Giro SPF30 UltraLight Cap

GiroSPF30 UltraLight Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(23%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by NC

Best summer weight cycling cap
rating
by  NC
Competitive Racer
New England
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice caps, well made, large enough for my head, which at 7 3/8 is too big for many caps on the market. These wick sweat well.

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Its FIne
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Seems good. Haven't used it yet because we are in sweltering heat now

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mumblz

Perfect for hot summer days
rating
by Mumblz
Cycling Enthusiast
Hampton Roads VA

Always wear a skull cap when riding to help prevent sunburn and to absorb sweat. This cap does great for both. Will buy more.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by agshane

Works Pretty Well
rating
by agshane
Cycling Enthusiast
Sherwood, Arkansas
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Have worn this hat with the visor front and back. What I have found that once the hat gets soaked the visor hesitates to stay up when wearing a helmet. Even when pulling the cap down just above the eyes, and with a little cross wind, it won't stay put. However, when worn with the visor is the back, it protects the neck from the sun and seem to wick the sweat towards the rear pretty well.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Not a fan
rating
by Brian
MD

The bill in the cap had an unusual shape.

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BigHill

Nice!
rating
by BigHill
Sacramento,Ca

Nice fitting cool and stylish cap

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hockinator

Great for hot days
rating
by Hockinator
Kirkland, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This cap is great for hot weather riding. It's super thin, so breathes well. I sweat a lot and it keeps the sweat out of my eyes.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

perfect hi-tech update to a classic
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
nyc
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

exactly what I was looking for light weight, wicking, washable cap in sensible color.

Reviewed 8/30/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hicks911

Great head cover for hot weather riding, great fit and finish.
rating
by Hicks911
Cycling Enthusiast
Okinawa Japan
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great fit not too tight, blocks sweat and fits well under my helmet. Better than the last 3 caps I have tried

Reviewed 6/24/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BicycleBob

Excellent lightweight cap!
rating
by BicycleBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Redmond, WA
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

A little spendy for a cap, but it is super lightweight and provides just what I wanted - a cap that didn't feel like it provided any insulation value but did provide a visor for those early morning or late evening rides with the sun low in the sky. Visor just big enough to keep the sun from shining between forehead and top of sunglasses.

Reviewed 9/5/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great for summer rides
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos. CA
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I looked in vain for a cycling cap with a place for a woman's ponytail but I cut one in this cap and stitched around it to prevent raveling. It works and I'm happy with the results. This cap is thin and easy to wash.

Reviewed 7/23/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RideFar

An amazing little cap, fits perfectly under my helmet, not too hot, not too cold!!
rating
by RideFar
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Moncia, CA
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have looked for a hat like this for a long time. This is the first one that fits the bill! Just enough of a cap to do the job. I cut a hole for my ponytail and the cap stays in place perfectly. Love it!

Reviewed 3/16/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great cap for warmer temps that works well under helmet
rating
by Anonymous
NYC
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

One of my favorite caps. Traditional cotton caps were always uncomfortable to me when worn under helmet. This ones great-thin fabric and mesh takes up no room under helmet and breathes well, soft fabric feels good against forehead with no crinkled edges, smaller bill doesn't creep down or get in the way when in the drops. I wear this in spring/summer mornings when it looks like it may rain.

Reviewed 6/25/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OaktownCyclist

Perfect for HOT days in the saddle
rating
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on the hottest rides. It's not the toughest hat you'll own (mesh) but it is most certainly the lightest and most breathable.

Get one and get it on sale.

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by roadie5750

Great product, true to size
rating
by roadie5750
Dover, DE
Review for Giro 2013 SPF30 UltraLight Cap
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

First time I wore a hat with visor as opposed to a skull cap. Visor obstructs vision and forces you to lift your head a little higher

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Thank you for your feedback.