FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals

GarminVector 3 Power Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(7)
(2)
(2)
(7)
(38%)
(24%)
(7%)
(7%)
(24%)
Great training tool!
rating
by Steve G
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using my Vector 3 pedals for about a month. The training data is awesome and helps me hone in on my weaknesses.

After my first ride in wet conditions, the right pedal dropped out, it's easy to pull the battery and slightly pull the inside contact up so it makes a better connection. Power is the best way to train and track your performance improvement. Conditions and equipment can vary so much so power just makes more sense.

The ease of installation and ability to move pedals between bikes is very convenient.

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy install and lots of information
rating
by SamP
Competitive Racer
San Francisco
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Combined with the Garmin 1030, these provide a lot of useful information. They install like any other pedal - super easy. So it's pretty simple to move between bikes if necessary. I've had them for a month or so, and so far, I'm pretty impressed.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Loved them at first
rating
Maxwelton WV

After 6 weeks my computer said my batteries were low. I switched them and couldn't get them to work

I called Garmin a d they did replace them

I still had to pay shipping both ways.

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far very good
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

The Vectors are my first experience with power measurement. I have about 25 hours on them with only one dropout experience that I cannot determine if Vectors or unit was the source. I have changed the batteries once (520 notified me that they were low). Overall very good so far.

Reviewed 5/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not ready for prime time
rating
by kisschicken
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

For $1000 pedals, I shouldn't have to put mineral oil on batteries to ensure they make a connection. Really disappointed.

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the best power meter pedal
rating
by Wolfgang
Murrieta Ca
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Right when you get them Garmin suggests taking the battery housing apart to check the tourq on the axle nut. For the price of the pedal you shouldn't have to do this. I won't buy them again.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great dual power meter, but requires updates
rating
by Anonymous
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Much has been said regarding this product, all very accurate, so I will try to add new information that I hadnt found before the purchase. The left pedal is the master and the right pairs to the left. The batteries that came with the pedals needed replacement immediately. After new batteries, software updates, constant resetting of the pedals (remove the batteries for a few seconds), there are still problems keeping the power meters connected. The latest fix from Garmin is new battery covers with larger contacts, which customer service will send you for free. Since replacing these, Ive had zero issues and enjoyed a great product that works well with the garmin head unit, giving me more than enough data to analyze. Another very minor detail is that the screws and metal plates that mount the cleats (the ones they come with) onto your shoe are slightly different sizes than the standard. So if you need to replace one screwplate (ie you lose one on a ride), save yourself the hassle and just buy a set of replacement cleats.

Summary Purchase the pedals, start with fresh replacement batteries, update the software, replace the battery covers. Enjoy the ride!

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I wish they worked.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These pedals would not function right out of the box. After an hour on the phone with Garmin support the only solution was to return them. 5 stars for Western Bikeworks for the no-hassle return.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not ready yet, very unreliable system
rating
by Irguy
Competitive Racer
Omaha, NE
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Bought it in February, used it over 300 miles all road biking. Not one single ride when it worked. Works for 3-4 min initially then drops out, then my Garmin 1030 searching for it for 4-5 min, then works for 2min then drops out again. Then gives an error of right power meter is missing.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Power to the pedal
rating
by Bike_Dogter
Portland
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are my first power meter pedals and use of a power meter outside of a spin class. So far it has been a bit of a learning curve. Pluses are less bulky and lighter than the competition, syncs seamlessly with the 820 head unit, great customization of data screens, prompts calibration automatically, swappable between bikes. Minuses dont know about accuracy, cant Bluetooth connect to more than one device ie. head unit and training softwareVirtual routes for indoor training, had one ride where one pedal didnt read at all, then it kicked in- never figured out what happened, and lastly is expensive when Ive lived without one and still would rather just be riding and listening to my body. In summary, data is more novel than useful until FTP and training goals established. Still working on base miles for early spring.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable and easy to use. Best power pedals on the market at the moment
rating
by Mike W
Competitive Racer
Maryland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love these pedals. They are super easy to install. The pedal platform is very stable and feels stiff and secure like a good Look or SPD-SL pedal. Cleat wear has been good so far. The weather seals are a little tight when you first get them, but this is actually a good thing if you ride in the rain. Power numbers has been comparable to my Quarq, so I'm happy.

Reviewed 3/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great leftright power option that is easily moved between bikes
rating
by mwagner
Competitive Racer
Maryland
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I moved from Shimano Dura-ace SPD-SL pedals to these Garmin Vector 3's and was pleasantly surprised that the Garmin's feel just as solid as the Shimano pedals did. The difference obviously is that I can now read power via the pedals. Overall, the Garmin cleats work well and install basically the same as my old SPD-SLs.

If I had one negative to say about the pedals so far, it is that the seals on the bearings are a little tight, so the pedals don't spin as freely as my previous Shimano pedals. which means sometimes they are in a weird position when you clip in. I'm assuming these seals will loosen up after a few more months of training.

I bought a ton of batteries (They are cheap) in anticipation that I would need to change these out fairly often, but I'm up to 30 hours or so of riding and no need to change so far.

Overall, very happy with the Garmin pedals and they are super easy to install and move from bike to bike. That's going to be a big help for me later in the season when I move the pedals from my road bike to my time trial bike and back.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent after a battery change
rating
by vickiequattro
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was an early adopter of a power meter and am returning to the sport after several years off. pedal based power meters for me are the way to go. Have heard mixed reviews on the Garmin V3's but compared to the other pedal systems, I feel Garmins are the most like normal Look pedals and the competition are kludgey. I purchase refurbs that have the improved battery closure and got them at a great price for a dual sided system. Once I replaced the (2) LR44 batteries in each pedal with a single CN13 type, 95% of dropouts went away. I think that two batteries are problematic because the contact between the batteries is prone to vibration etc. Still get a few power dropouts probably some kind of signal crosstalk but not a huge problem.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best powermeter pedals on the market
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ

Have been using since 2018 and haven't experienced any issue so far. Very satisfied - compact and have lots of performance data. Could be much cheaper though but marketing is a tough thing, they will charge maximum what people can pay).

There were some issues right after the release (happens for all Garmin products) though, but several month later were fixed.

Reviewed 5/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worthless
rating
by John
Nashville
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Got the dreaded right pedal not found error after two months. Worked great until then. Did not want a single sided power meter though. All trouble shooting worked for a ride or two. However, the right pedal not found consistently comes back. This is a known issue that Garmin supposedly fixed with software updates, but I can confirm that certain units are still affected.

Reviewed 4/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
2nd pair and they still don't work
rating
by meronamkeithho
Competitive Racer
Ripon, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these to train with power for triathlon training and racing. I rely heavily on data and these rarely give me consistent functionality. The first pair failed to record power after a few months. Garmin sent me a second, newer pair as the issue had been known and identified. Second pair never works flawlessly - power disappears for long sections of ride, battery life is very weak (less than 50 hours), huge power spikes (2000 watts), and right pedal sensor constantly goes missing. The pedals are fine, the power is complete junk. I would sell these but can't in good conscience pass my problem off to someone else.

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal when it works but likely to eventually provide more frustration that fitness measurement value
rating
by rwidebody
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester county, New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

6 month review. Fantastic pedal stats-until the eventual right pedal continuous disconnects begin. Using Garmin 1030, must touch the right pedal missing notice every few minutes, sometimes every few seconds. Otherwise, the message remains on the unit and the Garmin waits for you to confirm. It does not automatically return to the last screen in use, Aside from the pedal providing left stats only, this is frustrating and degrades the 1030 functionality. Ex racer current retired everyday fitness rider, 45 years experience. Careful battery changes when applying the suggested bit of oil. Proper axle torqueing. Proper battery cap tightening. Fresh batteries. Either second or third battery cap version. Cap version seems to make no difference. May not link to all Android phone Garmin Connect software versions. Will probably link to Android Garmin Connect tablet software versions. Bottom line Great when it works, but reluctant to recommend this pedal. Suggest any potential purchaser read the Garmin 3 Vector forum first. Many satisfied customers. Many frustrated customers. You take you chances. Not what a pedal purchase and use experience should be.

Reviewed 6/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far not a single Problem after 6 rides with 2 sets!
rating
by StevenNY
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

So far I have not encountered any of the battery issues or other issues that some users have reported. I own 2 x sets of these and have had no problems with either bike and have them synced with an Edge 520plus and Edge 1030. No problems with either. Firmware Updates are no problem with my iPhone using the Garmin app.

Reviewed 12/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vector 3's are an excellent platform for the serious Cyclist.
rating
by hecbom
Competitive Racer
Whittier, Ca.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced my Power Tap with the Vector 3 on my Road Bike. I also purchased the Garmin 1030 to replace my older Garmin. The combination of Vector 3 and Garmin's Edge 1030 is a powerful tool for my training. I highly recommend these platforms if you are serious about your performance metrics.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals with new battery door
rating
by Anonymous
huntington ny
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I got the original ones shipped that people were having trouble with drop outs and crazy power readings. I knew it was a possibility when I bought them in June of 2018. So when I first got them they were terrible and essentially unusable as a power meter or cadence sensor. I contacted Garmin and it took them about a month to send me the re designed battery door. After installing the battery doors they have been great. They are the best looking power pedals on the market in my opinion and the data is on par with anything else you could purchase at this price point. My only gripe is that the battery depleted much sooner then advertised. It says 120 hours but Ive gotten more like 60 hours before the low battery indicator started giving me warnings . Ive put another 12 hours or so on them without changing the battery and they didnt die. Garmin says indicator means you have approx 20 hours left. I plan on changing them today and I will see how many hours I get out of the new ones. I have a suspension the signal drops from the old battery doors may have contributed to their diminished life span but we shall see. And if I get 80 hours out of them Im honestly okay with it the batteries are only a few bucks

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page