FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals

GarminVector 3 Power Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(9)
(2)
(2)
(7)
(43%)
(26%)
(6%)
(6%)
(20%)
Previous Page
Worthless
rating
by John
Nashville
11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

Got the dreaded right pedal not found error after two months. Worked great until then. Did not want a single sided power meter though. All trouble shooting worked for a ride or two. However, the right pedal not found consistently comes back. This is a known issue that Garmin supposedly fixed with software updates, but I can confirm that certain units are still affected.

Reviewed 4/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
2nd pair and they still don't work
rating
by meronamkeithho
Competitive Racer
Ripon, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these to train with power for triathlon training and racing. I rely heavily on data and these rarely give me consistent functionality. The first pair failed to record power after a few months. Garmin sent me a second, newer pair as the issue had been known and identified. Second pair never works flawlessly - power disappears for long sections of ride, battery life is very weak (less than 50 hours), huge power spikes (2000 watts), and right pedal sensor constantly goes missing. The pedals are fine, the power is complete junk. I would sell these but can't in good conscience pass my problem off to someone else.

Reviewed 6/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal when it works but likely to eventually provide more frustration that fitness measurement value
rating
by rwidebody
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester county, New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

6 month review. Fantastic pedal stats-until the eventual right pedal continuous disconnects begin. Using Garmin 1030, must touch the right pedal missing notice every few minutes, sometimes every few seconds. Otherwise, the message remains on the unit and the Garmin waits for you to confirm. It does not automatically return to the last screen in use, Aside from the pedal providing left stats only, this is frustrating and degrades the 1030 functionality. Ex racer current retired everyday fitness rider, 45 years experience. Careful battery changes when applying the suggested bit of oil. Proper axle torqueing. Proper battery cap tightening. Fresh batteries. Either second or third battery cap version. Cap version seems to make no difference. May not link to all Android phone Garmin Connect software versions. Will probably link to Android Garmin Connect tablet software versions. Bottom line Great when it works, but reluctant to recommend this pedal. Suggest any potential purchaser read the Garmin 3 Vector forum first. Many satisfied customers. Many frustrated customers. You take you chances. Not what a pedal purchase and use experience should be.

Reviewed 6/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far not a single Problem after 6 rides with 2 sets!
rating
by StevenNY
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

So far I have not encountered any of the battery issues or other issues that some users have reported. I own 2 x sets of these and have had no problems with either bike and have them synced with an Edge 520plus and Edge 1030. No problems with either. Firmware Updates are no problem with my iPhone using the Garmin app.

Reviewed 12/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vector 3's are an excellent platform for the serious Cyclist.
rating
by hecbom
Competitive Racer
Whittier, Ca.
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced my Power Tap with the Vector 3 on my Road Bike. I also purchased the Garmin 1030 to replace my older Garmin. The combination of Vector 3 and Garmin's Edge 1030 is a powerful tool for my training. I highly recommend these platforms if you are serious about your performance metrics.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals with new battery door
rating
by Anonymous
huntington ny
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I got the original ones shipped that people were having trouble with drop outs and crazy power readings. I knew it was a possibility when I bought them in June of 2018. So when I first got them they were terrible and essentially unusable as a power meter or cadence sensor. I contacted Garmin and it took them about a month to send me the re designed battery door. After installing the battery doors they have been great. They are the best looking power pedals on the market in my opinion and the data is on par with anything else you could purchase at this price point. My only gripe is that the battery depleted much sooner then advertised. It says 120 hours but Ive gotten more like 60 hours before the low battery indicator started giving me warnings . Ive put another 12 hours or so on them without changing the battery and they didnt die. Garmin says indicator means you have approx 20 hours left. I plan on changing them today and I will see how many hours I get out of the new ones. I have a suspension the signal drops from the old battery doors may have contributed to their diminished life span but we shall see. And if I get 80 hours out of them Im honestly okay with it the batteries are only a few bucks

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, but battery cover could use better design
rating
by jason
Vancouver BC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Good overall, records power and cycling Dynamics nicely with one caveat...

I had to preload the batteries so they would not rattle loose and lose connection during riding.

Other than the self induced fixed on the battery covers the pedals work fine.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive & Heavey non-power pedals
rating
by Brendon
WI
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have had these over a month and they dont work. I have a new battery door coming but started this over a month ago. Every time I want to call Garmin it is over an hour hold. I dont have time outside working hours to deal with this. Its either miss a workout or try to get ahold of Garmin. I read the other reviews prior with some positive and some negative but assumed since it had been so long they had their issues resolved. Very frustrating and I only gave it 2 stars because I am hopeful.

Reviewed 7/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great in theory not so good in practice
rating
by sfvbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
la
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great look pedals with huge amount of data available. Bluetooth connections suck must use ant with 1030.

Seems the software on 1030 or pedals is sketchy i've spent many hour s with tech support trying to get them to work consistently. Hoping the bugs get worked out soon.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the price.
rating
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to have both sides to assess performance rehabing from injury or overuse. Nice to so easily switch between bikes. Pricey (all power meters are) but worth it.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible level of detailed power info... but...
rating
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Cary, NC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I can't say enough good things about the Vector 3 pedals! The level of detail in the Garmin Connect phone ap is beyond belief. I had a stages power meter on my previous bike that gave me good information on one foot. Although the price is steep, the integration of the Vector pedal into the Garmin 1000 is a deciding factor. The graphical view of your power phase and other aspects is great! The ONLY bad thing is that after a couple of months of use, there were intermittent connection issues. They were tracked down to a defective battery door. This seems to be a pervasive issue which is well documented. A new door is on the way and I am confident that it will resolve the issue permanently. Be sure to check out the battery maintenance doc in Garmin support. I think a little Vaseline on the battery contacts goes a long way to making Vector perfect!

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
rating
by mleeroof
Cycling Enthusiast
Pawleys Island, SC
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These pedals work well. However, it took me two sets to get it right. The first set of pedals would not connect the right pedal. After hours of trouble shooting with Garmin I returned them and got a new pair of pedals that work great. Garmin's technical support is great and their customer support sent me my new pedals quickly.

Reviewed 4/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not ready for release
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I experienced signal drops on the first ride and thought it was battery related and changed. I continued to get ocasional signal drops on future rides and then an indication the right pedal was missing and then nothing, no power readings. I should have checked with the Garmin forum, lots of issues for folks. Some have zeo problems and love them but many like me having the same experience. Garmin is working on a redesign of the battery holder as well as firmware updates, not sure why they keep shipping product with known issues but no remedy.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typical Garmin product- loaded with problemspoor customer support
rating
by JSobel
Cycling Enthusiast
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have owned many Garmin products over the years and is as usual for the company they release products and the wait for the public to find problems and then Garmin slowly and I do mean slow,y fixes them through firmware updates. I rode the Garmin Vector 2 pedals for three years and the same thing happened with those when they came out. I was hoping this would not be the case with the Vector 3 put I was wrong. They were working fine and then there was a firmware update a few weeks go to add I guess better Bluetooth connectivity and well that was the end of my pedals. I continue to get a error message that the right pedal is missing. I followed every possible recommendation ontheGarminforum and it still did not work. I talked to customer support a week ago and they were sending me out a new battery holder. I still do not have it so I have nonfunctional power unit. It is frustrating beyond belief dealing with Garmin and their products. Oh, I doubt it is the battery holder so the next step would to give me a new set of pedals. I'm sure that will take a month.

I will never buy another Garmin product.

Reviewed 3/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy installation and reliable power measurement
rating
by JT
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third power measurement system and so far easily my favorite. After using the classic power to hub system, I upgraded to a Quark crankset, which I continue to use.

I bought the Garmin pedals for a second bike. The pedals install like any other pedals which make them a much easier upgrade than the cranks. They pedals also offer additional information, such as power center offset, not available with other measurement systems.

I've found the power phase information particular helpful in improving my pedal stroke and efficiency.

I've used them for about 1000 miles and haven't had to replace the batteries yet.

Reviewed 2/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.