FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Fizik Terra X5 MTB Shoe

FizikTerra X5 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(9)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(56%)
(28%)
(13%)
(3%)
(0%)
Great, accommodating shoe with awesome performance
rating
by Lengis
Portland, OR

Really pleased with this offering from fizik. Even though the brand is known for a narrower fit, I found that these shoes were great for my wide feet. No hot spots or numbness on century-length rides, and the boa system provides a consistent tightness. The cleats do not come in contact with the ground for the most part, and the traction on these soles is excellent. While the boa system is in the side of the shoe, I haven�t experienced any contact with the ground to damage them at all, and I�ve slid out one or two times since having them. Cannot recommend enough at this great price point!

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well Built, But Will Require Adjusting...
rating
by GravAl
Cycling Enthusiast

For the price, these shoes deliver a lot. The Boa system and velcro strap make fit and adjusting easy, and the deep tread is great for muddy situations. My only criticism is that the shoe comes noticeably loose on longer rides and does require a bit of adjusting on the bike. Still, a great value gravel option.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shoe, snug fit
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Light weight, great price for a boa shoe

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
rating
by Hermann
Competitive Racer
Pennsylvania
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This Fizik shoe provides real comfort, stiffness, and serious value for the cost. Fit is fantastic, closure system is excellent, and very light. Im very satisfied!

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mountain bike shoe
rating
by Guthrie

Great shoe for the price.Comfortable and light.

Reviewed 5/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable, light, and stylish. Plenty of power, given what I can supply, and capable walkers.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fizik shoe with great value!
rating
by davidc
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

I bought the shoe for gravel biking. With stiff bottom, I was able to transfer power to the pedal effortlessly. New Boa L6 dial is a huge improvement over earlier generation. It is easy to adjust, and kept my shoes tight and fit on my feet. Because it has stiffer sole, walking can be awkward but it is a good trade off. You don't want to have floppy bottom unless you expect to walk a lot. Overall, great shoe for the money. Five stars!

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit, ventilation and stiffness at a great price.
rating
by KD Cagle
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

Use these on a road bike with SPD pedals. The light-weight design and good ventilation make these a great road shoe for those who prefer shoes they can walk in. The boa provides and easy custom fit and the carbon reinforced sole offers excellent power transfer. A great shoe at a great price.

Reviewed 9/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent mtb shoe, very comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I flip between this shoe and my Bontrager road shoes when riding. Usually using these shoes when I have to walk inside since the cleats are recessed.

The shoes are very comfortable and fit quite well. I have used them on 50 mile road rides, long gravel rides.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Mountain Boa Shoe for the money
rating
by triall55
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia NH

Pretty nice shoe it is comfortable on long gravel rides. The shoe has stiff strong sole when on the pedals. I would have given 5 stars but a little narrow on my feet.

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The most comfortable bike shoes I've owned.
rating
by tdel010
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As the title says, these are the most comfortable bike shoe I've owned. Be aware that they run a little big (long in my case). If you're often on the cusp of shoe sizes (for me it's 10.5 and 11 US), consider going for the lower number. The width seems pretty adjustable with the boa system, so I think these could work with a decent range of widths, but I'm average width, so what do I know?

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes but the tongue dug into the front of my leg/foot.
rating
by Racer1
michigan

I returned them with no issues.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stick to Their Saddles
rating
by gene99
Cycling Enthusiast
Lido Beach, NY

Not much for me to like here.

- Shoe is narrow. (I have a normal width foot.) Not very breathable. Sole too sticky - doesn't allow me to use float on pedals. Sole grips too long, so harder to clip in. (I use Candy pedals.) With only one Boa, binds at top of foot. I regret not spending the money to buy another pair of Sidi's. Live and learn.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terra x5 mtb shoes
rating
by Adri�n Valer�n Rojas
Costa Rica

Great so confortable

Nice desing

For walk are really confortables

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe except for pressure on big toe.
rating
by catdr
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have the green. If I had a do over, I would get the black. I wear a 10.5 shoe and my foot is rather narrow. The 44 fits me well, however, there seem to be a pressure point on the bottom of my big toe - not present in any of my other shoes. Boa system works well. I hope it stands the test of time.

Reviewed 5/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe at a great price
rating
by Anonymous
illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got these shoes for Zwifting. Easy on and off, plus they are easy to walk in safely without slipping. The close snugly but the Boa closures are adjustable.

Reviewed 4/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A revelation for those with narrow feet
rating
by Hockinator
Competitive Racer
Kirkland, WA

I have really narrow feet and these are the best fitting shoes BOA shoes I have ever had. The first time I've not had to tighten the BOA all the way to keep my feet from sliding. The fit is very similar to my Giro Empire road shoes. They are also the lightest MTB shoes I've ever had, rivaling the weight of some road shoes. I'm getting away from using road shoes and pedals, so these are primarily used for road and gravel riding. The super light weight of these shoes has been achieved by fewer and lighter lugs on the sole. So, if your use would include significant amounts of hike-a-bike, you may not get the same durability I do.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice quality racer like shoe.
rating
by Monkeywalker13
Hudson Valley

Bought this to replace my Giro teraduro shoes after the the sole came loose again.... I figured I would try something different. These are great shoes along the line of Sidi dominator in fit and sizing. Unfortunately they are a bit slippery on roots and rocks just like Sidi. Not a good replacement if you are a fan of the Terraduro. Very light and stiff and comfortable. I am a 44.5 in Giro size 43 in these! They are not waterproof they breath well. The Boa works well I have no hot spots. I have high arches and the fit does accommodate nicely. Still trying to decide weather I will sell and get Terraduro mid to replace them. Not sure if these fit my wet muddy root rock hilly riding as well as the Giro.

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe, very comfortable.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Shoe fits great and is pretty comfortable. I've had them for about 300 miles or so and have only worn it on rides longer than 3 hours twice, but they've been real nice so far. The dials tend to need tightening a few times every ride, which is a little annoying but nothing that is a deal breaker. I have a narrow foot and these provide just a little bit of wiggle room. The sole of the shoe is very stiff and does an awesome job of transmitting the power to the pedals.

Reviewed 12/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works better than most
rating
by Kim
Competitive Racer
Wheeling, WV
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted shoe that is a bit more flexible for Cyclocross. The high end models all are very very stiff. This shoe has a bit more flex so better for running over barriers and up hills. Fit is narrow which is great for my narrow foot. Price was great too Very happy with purchase It also is not bad in weight.

Reviewed 9/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page