FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Fizik Superlight 2mm Microtex Bar Tape

FizikSuperlight 2mm Microtex Bar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(60 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(38)
(16)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(63%)
(27%)
(7%)
(2%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Okay but I prefer the Fizik Superlight Tacky Touch
rating
by Jason W
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is an okay foam-type bar tape. It's easy to stretch around the bars without tearing and produces good results. It's not remarkable and the logos (ordering mistake on my part) are a little much for me. I recently bought a bike with the Tacky Touch tape and much prefer it. Although not absorbent like the Microtex tape, it provides a better grip, even when my hands are sweaty.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very thin. kinda slippery,
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend OR

Easy to apply, Very thin which is what I like in a bar wrap. This bar wrap is kinda slippery I would like to find a Thin bar wrap but with more of a grippy feel.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Tape!
rating
by Alfred
Whittier

I've been using Fizik Tape for some time now. last forever and stays clean. Amazing!

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great colors!!
rating
by Anonymous

This has been my favorite bar tape since it became available.

Reviewed 8/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff.
rating
by wndsrfr
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

Fizik tape is a great quality tape. It wears well and for those of us who are vain about color matching on our bike(s) this is the answer.

Reviewed 10/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tape.
rating
by Anonymous

good durable tape.

Reviewed 5/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tape that lasts
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't really like cork tapes as I find them too springy so the microtex is good for me. Since microtex tape is not that much more expensive than cork, and is better wearing, I'd recommend this product. However, this tape is not impervious to damage - I recently dropped my bike and the bar tape ripped through.

Reviewed 9/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough/durable and looks great!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted something that would provide a good match for the color of my bike, but more importantly, wanted something that wouldn't get slippery during the hot, sweaty summer months. This tape fulfilled both counts. Will definitely use it again.

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to wrap
rating
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tape is very easy to wrap and it stays pretty clean. It matches my saddle (like that really matters). It virtually provides no padding. If you want a tape with more padding, look at cork tapes.

Reviewed 8/8/2013
WesternBikeworks.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for the review! Customers who are looking for more padding might also consider using this tape over a cork tape (my favorite) or using gel pads under their bar tape.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Pro
rating
by cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This tape in the soft touch is very PRO.

I use the white soft touch, and the benefits are numerous.

The tape installs tight, it's very light weight, made of Microtex it feels soft to the touch and is washable (e.g., use dawn for dishes)and cleans up very nicely!

Moreover the tape allows a very professional-looking install and grips super well in the rain (no slip feel), and is long lasting! A small hint you can use a slight touch of super glue on your final wrap at the top of the bars - makes for a nice finish, then use the fizik tape to finish up the job! Cheers!

Reviewed 5/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and durable
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fizik's extremely durable tape provides a good grip and reasonable amount of padding. I'm not in the habit of riding without gloves anyway. If you dread having to re-wrap your tape this is the way to go as it can last for years.

Reviewed 4/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only bar tape I have used for 5 years
rating
by LC Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Cruces, NM
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Long lasting and installs evenly

Reviewed 4/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better feel that cork tape. Like it and will probly buy again
rating
by Evo
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Goes on nice and able to tighten up alot more cork. Nice feel.

Reviewed 2/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the Fizik bar tap for a few years now. With the miles I put in I have to replace my tape yearly. The tape is strong and sturdy. Quality product.

Reviewed 2/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tape and it looks great on my bike
rating
by Payton_Sensei
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

The best part bout this tape is, it lays flat and looks clean.

Reviewed 1/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel and durable.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
CA

This is my favorite bar tape. It feels good with bare hands and wears much better than cork or synthetic cork.

Reviewed 11/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AWESOME!
rating
by ihatebighairtina
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A little pricey but this stuff is amazing. Make sure to get the soft touch. Call me crazy but I ride without gloves whenever I can and this stuff is so soft. It maintains it's grip after getting wet or sweaty and seems to be holding up extremely well. It is a bit short if you run 42cm or larger bars, I had to rewrap twice due to length issues and just barely had enough. This is gonna be my go to tape from now on. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed 11/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to clean, durable..
rating
by Winston
Competitive Racer
94582
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My favorite bar tape, easy to clean especially if your using white, durable compared to other material of tape

Reviewed 10/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great bar tape! Easy to install and looks really pro. The tape is very thin, so if you are looking for cushion, go with something else.

Reviewed 10/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Glossy Black rocks
rating
by NorCal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This review is for Glossy Black. I find the microtex a slight pain to wrap. You have to keep the tape tight and do it slowly in case you miss a spot. The Glossy seems to have a tad more cushioning than the regular version. For appearance, it looks fantastic. It appears to have some type of plastic covering over the microtex, some won't like. For clean up I use Windex or Simple Green (whatever I am using to clean up my bike). After a few months, no sign of wear. I prefer bar tape with a little cushioning, I added some bar gel under the Glossy tape and I love it. Increases the diameter of the bars for a tottaly different feel. Unfortunately Fizik just offers the gel with their Micotex soft tape, which wears out way too fast in my book. One plus for the Fizik tape is you get plenty of tape to work with. I use 46 bars and always have to cut some off.

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page