FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Feedback Sport-Mechanic Repair Stand

FeedbackSport-Mechanic Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(24%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good stuff
rating
by Lorma
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I bought this for my boyfriend. He has a pretty heavy and large steel commuter bike and this is hardy enough to take a beating! He loves it.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Totally acceptable.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Washington

The clamp wont blow your mind, but you have good control of the tension. When you have the legs to the left and right of you, so you're not standing on them, you will find that your front tire will rest on a leg instead of the floor like I would like it to. This is my biggest gripe, but its more related to how I use the product as opposed to the product itself.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very useful and stores compactly. A reasonably priced stand for an individual.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, Ca.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am restoring my vintage 70's Windsor Pro. This stand has been extremely helpful. It holds the bike steady, adjusts to working heights, and the bike can be rotated easily.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A sturdy repair stand
rating
by MarkD
Central California

This stand works well. Adjusting the height and pitch of my bike is easily accomplished. The tripod legs keep it very stable. The only thing I have had to watch out for is catching my foot on one of the three legs.

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

Very well made, works very well. I really appreciate the clutch arm and the top clamp, they work exceptional. Overall a very good value.

Reviewed 8/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent
rating
by Anonymous

Absoloutly excellent...service was great...came exactly like promised

Reviewed 3/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent
rating
by Anonymous

Absoloutly excellent...service was great...came exactly like promised

Reviewed 2/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect fit ino my garage and my budget.
rating
by DTLatcovich
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, Pa.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have wanted a repair stand for awhile but all the ones I liked with these features and still being compact to fit in my garage were always overpriced, but not this one .Now, I am able to take care of almost all of my own maintenance and repairs. This stand is definitely already paying for itself.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Affordable high quality work stand
rating
by stalker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I previously owned a Northern Tool workstand for almost 18 months before finally deciding to splurge on a 'nicer' workstand.

The Feedback Sport-Mechanic is a very well built, no sharp edges or burrs. Has held my bikes extremely securely while I've worked with them. I like how easily it can be dismantledfolded up.

The only negative I can think of is that the barrel adjuster, controling the rotation of the main arm, needs a bit of effort to prevent your bike from tilting down.

Reviewed 7/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wish I had bought it sooner
rating
by MoBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield Mo

This stand holds my bike off the ground and steady for maintainance and minor repairs. I lube the chain now before every ride since it is so easy. This has improved my shifting. Storage is also easier since I can use the stand to get my bike off the ground. Nothing negitive has surfaced. Wish I had bought it sooner.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality stand
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Is a very well built stand. It is my first stand but i am very impressed with quality for the price

Reviewed 6/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to set up and to use
rating
by chikai
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

picked up this stand based on other reviews. Can't be happier with the purchase. Takes less than 60 seconds to get the legs stretched and extended. And then another 60 seconds to clamp the bike to the mouth. By the way, it shrinks down to a nice clean package for storage. Seems pretty darn sturdy so far. Only complaint would be the spinning action required to clamp. I have seen Park Tool clamps where it's literally a swing on. This one just takes a bit more time to get the bike on.

Reviewed 5/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value!
rating
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lightweight, sturdy, clutch at the head adjustment does tend to slip but if you turn it 90 degrees it seems to hold fast, very good value for a simple, home stand.

Reviewed 2/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Stand!
rating
by BurnNotice
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville, NC
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

You know how it is to find that perfect work stand if you do your own wrenching! I have have several over the years and each have their good points. Some were better overall than others. I currently had a Spin Doctor stand that the bike's BB rest on cradle. It was cheap and worked. But I found that with my bike and the bottle cage and my full suspension bike the stand would not work. So I set out to find a stand that had alot of versatility where to clamp the bike and was built like a tank. Well, this stand was it and it did not break the bank like some which near $300! This stand is very sturdy with it's wide leg platform and the head and locking mechanism is not chintsy like some stands. It also folds together to conserve room which is a plus. I bought this stand when there was a 15% off deal and it was well worth it. This stand if your on a budget or just want to get something great and save money for biking is the ticket. I just need the optional tool tray!

Reviewed 7/20/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful acquisition!
rating
by Paul C
Avon Lake OH

Im kicking myself for waiting so long to get a mechanics stand. Glad I finally did. The Feedback Sport stand is super-solid, very stable with its wide base and is easy to set up. I expect many years of use. Fine value for the money.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value on a reliable stand
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this stand for several years, and bought another one as a gift for someone who desperately needed an affordable workstand (he loves it, BTW). The stand is durable, highly adjustable, breaks down easily for storage, and sells for very reasonable price. The tripod legs spread out wide to keep the stand stable while you're wrenching, and the top clamp securely holds light road bikes as well as heavier mountain bikes. You could spend a lot more for a stand, but in my opinion, this one offers all the features you need for years of regular use.

Reviewed 3/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is a sturdy tool.
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I just need a Park trueing stand and then I will be independent. I am my own mechanic.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stable, great value
rating
by ANDY
Competitive Racer
evanston, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the stand for cleaning and basic adjustments. works well with a standard round carbon post and a custom bracket I made for my aero seatpost on an aero frame.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough, high quality, easy to use
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used this stand several times now and love it. Much better than the Nashbar stand I've used in past.

Very durable, high quality construction.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid stand with wide footprint conforms to uneven surfaces easily
rating
by ColnagoTom
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first bike work stand and I find it so easy to set up wherever I choose, the yard for clean chain or the basement for changing components. I will be changing many things during the winter months, using the stand. Ideal for modifying handlebars, stems, moving shifters, changing bar tape. It places the bike securly where you want it, not leaning against a door or wall, allowing it to freely move during the work. I do wish the horizontal member were just slightly longer. I find it necessary to adjust the bike from hanging vertically so the pedals can clear the main vertical stand, when turning the cranks.

Reviewed 10/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page