FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Feedback Sports Sport-Mechanic Repair Stand

Feedback SportsSport-Mechanic Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(24%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great value on a reliable stand
rating
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this stand for several years, and bought another one as a gift for someone who desperately needed an affordable workstand (he loves it, BTW). The stand is durable, highly adjustable, breaks down easily for storage, and sells for very reasonable price. The tripod legs spread out wide to keep the stand stable while you're wrenching, and the top clamp securely holds light road bikes as well as heavier mountain bikes. You could spend a lot more for a stand, but in my opinion, this one offers all the features you need for years of regular use.

Reviewed 3/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is a sturdy tool.
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I just need a Park trueing stand and then I will be independent. I am my own mechanic.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stable, great value
rating
by ANDY
Competitive Racer
evanston, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the stand for cleaning and basic adjustments. works well with a standard round carbon post and a custom bracket I made for my aero seatpost on an aero frame.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough, high quality, easy to use
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used this stand several times now and love it. Much better than the Nashbar stand I've used in past.

Very durable, high quality construction.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid stand with wide footprint conforms to uneven surfaces easily
rating
by ColnagoTom
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first bike work stand and I find it so easy to set up wherever I choose, the yard for clean chain or the basement for changing components. I will be changing many things during the winter months, using the stand. Ideal for modifying handlebars, stems, moving shifters, changing bar tape. It places the bike securly where you want it, not leaning against a door or wall, allowing it to freely move during the work. I do wish the horizontal member were just slightly longer. I find it necessary to adjust the bike from hanging vertically so the pedals can clear the main vertical stand, when turning the cranks.

Reviewed 10/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use, a must for any cycling enthusiast
rating
by Nemlu
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I put my bike back on the stand every time I get back from a ride. This makes it so much easier to give it a wipe down (or bring it to the driveway to clean). Adjustments and repairs are SO much easier with the stand. I really wish I had one of these years ago! I'm 6' tall and the stand extends more than enough to keep me upright even when cleaninglubing the chain )

Part of me wants a quick release clamp for it, but since I switch between a road and mountain bike on the stand pretty often, I'd have to adjust for that anyhow.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stand
rating
by Brcol
Iowa

Good stand with basic features. It is exactly what I was looking for at a great price.

Reviewed 1/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome stand and great value
rating
by SeattleRacer
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Awesome stand! Sturdy, and so easy to adjust. And a better value than the competition. Don't hesitate, just buy it!

Reviewed 4/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent workstand
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
DC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This workstand is very to beat for the price. It's very sturdy and stable, folds down neatly for storage, and has a clamp that's easy to adjust. The quality of materials and construction is solid, so I expect to get many years of use from this stand.

Reviewed 9/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes working on bikes easy
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Redding Ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Having this stand makes it much easier to work on my bikes. Now after every ride I put the bike up on the stand for a post ride inspection and quick cleaning. If I find any minor issues then it is quick and easy to get the issue taken care of before hanging the bike up. Much nicer than having to put the bike upside down or kneeling down to work on it.

Reviewed 5/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Should of had this a long time ago
rating
by FeltF75rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds Wa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This stand is great. I can use it to work on my bike as well as my kids' bikes. Very stable easy to use and folds up fairly small to store away. I thought the legs would be an issue but its easy enough to work around them. It will hold a bike up higher than I will ever need but its nice to have the option. I do not mind having to screw in the clamp and really am not all that familiar with the quick release style any way so this works out great. I had contemplated the bb bracket cradle style but that would not have allowed me the ability to work on kids bikes so this fit the bill. Its constructed like a tank and should last a very long time and understand the parts are replaceable so if I need to a replacement is easy to get.

Reviewed 5/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for home repair
rating
by FeltF75rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds Wa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I shopped for quite awhile and looked at a lot of stands. This one fit the bill for me. I am able to work on my kids bikes and mine as well. Its quite stable and I can position the bike with ease. I should have got one of these earlier, it makes everything so much better to work with. I will need to step up and get the tool tray( should be a part of it) but this should last a very long time. I can not speak about longevity but this is really well built and beefy.

Reviewed 4/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost as good as the Pro-Elite
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Washington desert
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this for my son-in-law who recently took up cycling. He loves it. This stand has most of the features included in my Pro-Elite stand and is well built. Based on my experience with Feedback this stand should last a lifetime - they make a good product!

Reviewed 4/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect stand for home repairs.
rating
by amhudler
Cycling Enthusiast
McAllen,Tx.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use this stand for all my repair work at home. It is simple to set up and folds into a nice compact bundle. The clamp is easy to use and rotates with little effort. Perfect for a non-mechanic like myself. The stand is very stable and adjusts the height with little effort also. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 1/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stand. Easy to set up and use. Rock steady even on a MB
rating
by Loutog
Cycling Enthusiast
Bayside, NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Strong, steady and a cinch to set up and store. Holds firm and fast. What more could you want?

Reviewed 11/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific product-like getting a new bike!
rating
by KCCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I didn't think I needed this. I don't clean the bike and I don't fix it until it's really broken. But I commute, and ride every day. The bike was getting really filthy and I had some repairs I had put off too long. Saw this one when we dropped our daughter off at college. A dad was tuning up his kid's bike. So I bit the bullet. Now, I'm cleaning the bike every couple weeks, I greased up the bottom bracket. I replaced the chain (5000 miles is too long?) and freewheel. I even threw it up there to do some fender adjustment. Sure, I'm going to spend more time and money doing non-riding bike activity, but I discovered that this bike is really nice looking under all that filth. Probably rides better, too. Wish I had this years ago. Well built, it will last a lifetime.

Reviewed 11/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great stand great value
rating
by Carey
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

overall it's a very functional and sturdy stand holding both lighter road bikes and heavier cross or mountain bikes. with the height and angle adjustments it makes it easy for me to get to all parts of bicycles. the minor down-side which I knew when I bought it was that it takes a little extra care and effort holding the bike putting it into the clamp as you must twirl it shut on this basic model. not quick holdrelease. but given I just work on family and friends bikes, not a high volume setting like a bike shop, this is fine with me. I expect this stand to last me a long time. as an added bonus I got this stand on sale with a no shipping bonus wahoo!

Reviewed 7/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Buy, Great Price
rating
by Zuver
Competitive Racer
Grand Rapids, MI
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The Feedback Sports bike stand is a great rack at a great price. The blue bike stands for the price (in my opinion) do not come close. Feedbacks tri pod design is stable, easilly adjustable, simple clamp design and overall a solid stand.

Reviewed 2/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.