FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Tour/MTB 26 Tube

ContinentalTour/MTB 26 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(69 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(52)
(10)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(75%)
(14%)
(7%)
(1%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Good inner tube
rating
by Jonathan
San Francisco
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality. Inflates well. Stem is solid, etc

Reviewed 7/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stellar-Sweet-awesome
rating
by J Russell
Cycling Enthusiast
Vero Beach FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The threaded stem is a treat. It makes it simple to fill, since the valve wont squeeze back into the wheel. Just wish continental would make them for my 29. Not into the presta thing. Try finding a presta set up in the middle of Costa Rica. First thing I do is drill out my tubeless to go old school. Peace

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For kids box store chinese bike. Keep em rollin!

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does the job
rating
by 619mreyes
Daily Commuter
San Diego, CA

It holds are just fine. It's not too heavy. The valves and stems are nicer than the ones they are replacing so that's a welcome upgrade. I'm happy with this purchase.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought 2 tubes, one great, one had a pinhole near the valve stem after one ride.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Indianapolis, Indiana

Quality looked good, but one of the tubes I bought ended up having a tiny pinhole in it near the valve stem. Rode to our favorite restaurant the day after I installed it and had to walk to the bike home with a flat rear tire. Tire was perfectly fine, no holes...so just a freak happenstance I think.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1 of 4 blew out installing
rating
by High Desert Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
West Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Normally have great luck out of continental tires and tubes. But the first tube I had blew up while inflating at just over 40 psi. Had to run to the local bike store and pay twice the price for a lower quality tube. Kind of disappointing, but the other three held.

Reviewed 10/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tubes
rating
by Dan
San Diego, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have over 300 miles on these tubes with no flats. I am using good flat resistant e- bike tires. There is minimal weekly air loss. Far surpass original bike tubes as well as other replacements.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tubes
rating
by Dan
San Diego, CA

I have over 300 miles on these tubes with no flats. I am using good flat resistant e- bike tires. There is minimal weekly air loss. Far surpass original bike tubes as well as other replacements.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Looking Tubes, Right Size, Right Price
rating
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Continental brand tubes do the job as well as any, look better than most, and come in lots of different sizes.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tube blew out while inflating first time
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I got these tubes to match with some Continental tires bought at the same time. While I was installing the first tire, the tube blew out at about 50 psi, about a 4 inch long split. Could have been pinched, or a one in a million defect, I don't know. I never had a tube blow out like this before in 40 years. But since this was for my wife's bike I switched for some older Specialized tubes I had on the shelf that were a bit thicker rubber.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly Recommended!
rating
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I run 1.5 semi-slicks on my mountain bike for road use. The standard 1.75-2.1 mountain tube does not install well and pinch flats. This tube solves the problem. The rubber thickness is a bit more and more reliable against flats. I have over 15 bikes and I am convinced the Conti tube is the best! Rumor has it that all tubes come from the same factories in China but for whatever reason the Conti tubes are the best quality, easy to install, but most importantly reliable. Get them!

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
they are nice but i ripped 1 putting it on
rating
by brad
Casual Cyclist
92867
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i need to order a new one i ripped the other when installing.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Discouraged that the fit for my 1.5 rim caused a small lump noticed while rotating the wheels.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, FL

Fills my wide & fat tire selection.

Reviewed 6/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The threaded valve stem is a cool idea and helps make it a little easier to get some pumps latched on to the stem when there's no air in the tube. I've been using the Schrader version. Gave good volume to the 2.2 tires I used and fit done in the 1.95 as well. I've run em at pretty low pressure on some rooty and rocky trails without any pinch flats yet. This is after a couple hundred miles of use. I feel confident using these tubes and will buy again.

Reviewed 9/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceptional quality!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

Well constructed tube. Consistent quality. Highly recommend!

Reviewed 5/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air and fits properly - works for me.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Middletown, NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My old tubes no longer held air for more than a weekend, plus they had Presta valves. I can use my air compressor now that I have tubes with Schrader valves. Competitively priced.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong and reliable tube.
rating
by Rick
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube well made and strong.

Valves are stainless and screw top (presta)

Sturdy. Rubber ring around valve stem to tube are strong and resist flex unlike other cheaper made tubes.

.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't recommend enough!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are the only tubes I can find that have a full thread on the valve stem. It makes it easy to fill with air, because the included nut prevents the stem from getting pushed back into the rim. These are the only tubes I use. They seem to last longer than others as well. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 3/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tubes out there
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New england
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

use continental tubes on all my bikes. good quality, hold up well. the threaded valve stem and nut help hold the stem in place when attaching pump hose. the attachment of the stem to the tube is better many other tubes which just wrap the tube around the stem making it harder to insert the stem thru the valve hole inthe rim.

Reviewed 2/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
when changing tires, don't forget the tubes!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Bay CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Replacing inner tubes when changing tires is cheap insurance against flats. It was nice to be able to buy tubes of the same brand as the tires I bought, insuring the same quality. Continental is a long established high quality brand - I have had excellent results with their motorcycle & automobile tires and these tubes show the same high quality in spite of their Asian origin.

Reviewed 12/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page