CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 20% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Tour/MTB 26 Tube

ContinentalTour/MTB 26 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(60 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(10)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(75%)
(17%)
(5%)
(2%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Excellent tubes
rating
by Dan
San Diego, CA

I have over 300 miles on these tubes with no flats. I am using good flat resistant e- bike tires. There is minimal weekly air loss. Far surpass original bike tubes as well as other replacements.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
they are nice but i ripped 1 putting it on
rating
by brad
Casual Cyclist
92867
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i need to order a new one i ripped the other when installing.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1 of 4 blew out installing
rating
by High Desert Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
West Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Normally have great luck out of continental tires and tubes. But the first tube I had blew up while inflating at just over 40 psi. Had to run to the local bike store and pay twice the price for a lower quality tube. Kind of disappointing, but the other three held.

Reviewed 10/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tube blew out while inflating first time
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got these tubes to match with some Continental tires bought at the same time. While I was installing the first tire, the tube blew out at about 50 psi, about a 4 inch long split. Could have been pinched, or a one in a million defect, I don't know. I never had a tube blow out like this before in 40 years. But since this was for my wife's bike I switched for some older Specialized tubes I had on the shelf that were a bit thicker rubber.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly Recommended!
rating
by Uphillcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I run 1.5 semi-slicks on my mountain bike for road use. The standard 1.75-2.1 mountain tube does not install well and pinch flats. This tube solves the problem. The rubber thickness is a bit more and more reliable against flats. I have over 15 bikes and I am convinced the Conti tube is the best! Rumor has it that all tubes come from the same factories in China but for whatever reason the Conti tubes are the best quality, easy to install, but most importantly reliable. Get them!

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong and reliable tube.
rating
by Rick
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tube well made and strong.

Valves are stainless and screw top (presta)

Sturdy. Rubber ring around valve stem to tube are strong and resist flex unlike other cheaper made tubes.

.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The threaded valve stem is a cool idea and helps make it a little easier to get some pumps latched on to the stem when there's no air in the tube. I've been using the Schrader version. Gave good volume to the 2.2 tires I used and fit done in the 1.95 as well. I've run em at pretty low pressure on some rooty and rocky trails without any pinch flats yet. This is after a couple hundred miles of use. I feel confident using these tubes and will buy again.

Reviewed 9/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These tubes worked great in my Cheng Shin C1218 26 Inch City Tires
rating
by BamaBiker
Casual Cyclist
Toney, AL.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes were used in my Cheng Shin C1218 26 Inch City Tires that replaced the more aggressive mountain bike tires. Fit and function was as expected.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air and fits properly - works for me.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Middletown, NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My old tubes no longer held air for more than a weekend, plus they had Presta valves. I can use my air compressor now that I have tubes with Schrader valves. Competitively priced.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tubes, really nice rubber
rating
by Edward Grey
Cycling Enthusiast
INDIANAPOLIS

Just an inner tube, yes, but the nicest inner tube I have ever had. nice supple stretchy rubber. Minimal PSI loss between rides. Great tubes

Reviewed 10/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't recommend enough!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are the only tubes I can find that have a full thread on the valve stem. It makes it easy to fill with air, because the included nut prevents the stem from getting pushed back into the rim. These are the only tubes I use. They seem to last longer than others as well. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 3/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Holds air, keeps psi well and good price.

Reviewed 9/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tubes - hold up well
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, Me

Again they are inner tubes, they work like expected and are not too highly priced. I like them.

Reviewed 9/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tubes out there
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New england
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

use continental tubes on all my bikes. good quality, hold up well. the threaded valve stem and nut help hold the stem in place when attaching pump hose. the attachment of the stem to the tube is better many other tubes which just wrap the tube around the stem making it harder to insert the stem thru the valve hole inthe rim.

Reviewed 2/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just the right tubes for the new cruiser tires
rating
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

So, a pair of these went inside the new cruiser tires I purchased to restore the Specialized Shark cruiser. Look that bike up - it's pretty cool. My daughter loves the look and ride of it with the white Conti retro 26ers.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
when changing tires, don't forget the tubes!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Bay CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Replacing inner tubes when changing tires is cheap insurance against flats. It was nice to be able to buy tubes of the same brand as the tires I bought, insuring the same quality. Continental is a long established high quality brand - I have had excellent results with their motorcycle & automobile tires and these tubes show the same high quality in spite of their Asian origin.

Reviewed 12/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube, won't shift inside the rim
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've had trouble with normal tubes shifting around within the tire causing the tube to tear at the base of the stem causing flats. The threaded stem prevents the tube from shifting around eliminating those type of flats.

Reviewed 12/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Tubes
rating
by JT78
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

You can't go wrong with these continental tubes.

Reviewed 8/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Tube
rating
by NOLA Recumbent Guy
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent tube with a metal stem. I have had problems with rubber stem tubes with high pressure recumbent bike tires. This tube solves the problem and gives me a tube that I can rely on at high speeds and for touring.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fine removable core tubes
rating
by SLOvic
Central CA

They do their job. Works for me.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page