FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(159 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(125)
(25)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(79%)
(16%)
(3%)
(1%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Super product
rating
by Anonymous

Great product delivered before delivery date, perfect fit and I love the shorted stems

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Satisfied!
rating
by vikingdrvr
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

As with all Continental products, A

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I use only Conti .road tires and tubes
rating
by FM
Cycling Enthusiast
La Quinta, CA

Excellent and reliable lightweight tube.

Reviewed 4/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A solid tube for training and racing, I use it year around
rating
by Cycle_rod
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA

A good combination of durability and lightness, I don't like swapping out tubes and use this regardless of training or racing.

Reviewed 3/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
German quality at work
rating
by Pietro
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

After enduring endless trouble with Kendas, I decided to pay a bit more for Contis. Well worth the cost.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and durable
rating
by David
Oc, california

Great tubes!

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proven Quality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Knox

I have used these for many years and feel the quality is higher than most.

Reviewed 3/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
appreciate the light weight and durability it provides
rating
by chris
Cycling Enthusiast
southwest virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

appreciate the light weight and durability it provides

Reviewed 11/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good tube great price
rating
by steve
hendersonville, tn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good tubes great price

Reviewed 10/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube... Well worth it!
rating
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Peninsula
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Continental makes great products and this road race tube is no different. These tubes are consistently very high quality and reliable... no muss, no fuss! Easy to mount and last a long time... I highly recommend them. I supposed you could get a cheaper or lighter tube, but its not worth the peace of mind. You won't be disappointed...

Reviewed 11/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a high-quality product.
rating
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After trying several different brands of tubes, I now just buy Continental Race Road tubes. They seem to hold air from day to day better than some other brands and I don't have to constantly reattach the head of my air pump to get them to accept air. They also can be rolled up into a small space ( I put talc on them and put them in a baggie in my saddle bag for emergency use) without twisting up like some other brands. While racers might prefer a different brand or a different model from Continental, these work fine for me.

Reviewed 3/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continental Road Race tubes are high quality.
rating
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Continental Road Race tubes are a high quality product for road cycling both training and racing. I use them with my Continental Grand Prix 4000 S II tires. One of the best things about the tubes is that they come in a variety of stem lengths. I have two sets of deep rim carbon fiber wheels on my road bikes and being able to get the longer stem is a key feature of this product. The tubes are long lasting and are great when paired with almost any wheel tire combination you have. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube, rolling great
rating
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, yet reliable.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent Continental Quality
rating
by LG Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA

I've come to expect quality in Continental products, having run my Bianchi road bike with GP 4000s tires for many years now. This is the first time I've gone with Conti tubes as well, and I'm glad I did. A cycling tour in New Zealand exposed us to some rough roads and more than our share of gravel. Punctures were the order of the day. The Conti tubes held up. Yes, we had one flat, but their frequency was way down for our group of 10, part of a larger group of 110 riders.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tube seams consistant making any needed patch application much easier
rating
by Dj happy
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa cruz
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Daily every day use. Light but not so light that a small bump in the road causes a pinch flat. The removable core is an added Bonus making tubless sealant much easier to install negating tire removal.

Reviewed 6/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've always bought this tube. Never received a bad one.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still High-Quality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bad valves
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have had issues with the presta valve on 2 of the last 5 tubes after hardly ever having valve problems for 20 years. Hope this isn't a continuing quality issue.

Reviewed 5/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!
rating
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page