FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Race Road Tube

ContinentalRace Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(167 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(135)
(27)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(81%)
(16%)
(1%)
(1%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Great quality tube.
rating
by Michael Barnes
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great quality tube. They do have replaceable valve cores. Just be care to check occasionally they are tight.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube, rolling great
rating
by Beck on Bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Itasca, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tubes for almost 10 years of my cycling life. Light, rolling well.

Reviewed 5/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, yet reliable.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light, but more reliable than latex, in my experience.

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality tube
rating
by Bill S.
Lexington MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes are consistently good quality. They're durable, too.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air better than any other light weight tube I've tried!
rating
by TrekRoadDogg
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a couple of these tubes to use in an old school single walled 27 wheel. I liked the stem size. At 42mm instead of 48mm (too long) or 32mm (too short), these were the goldilocks size, just right.

But what impressed me most is that they held air pressure better than most any other light weight tube I've used. So I tried them in my 26er and had the same results. Before I knew it was was switching my 700C wheels as well.

I know many will say a tube is a tube and only as good as the tire that surrounds it. But for me, the light weight, perfect stem size and proven less air lose makes this my choice for tubes going forward.

Reviewed 8/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality and dependability
rating
by Out-Spokin Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Removable valve stems are a bonus! These tubes are quality out of the box!

Reviewed 11/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent Continental Quality
rating
by LG Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've come to expect quality in Continental products, having run my Bianchi road bike with GP 4000s tires for many years now. This is the first time I've gone with Conti tubes as well, and I'm glad I did. A cycling tour in New Zealand exposed us to some rough roads and more than our share of gravel. Punctures were the order of the day. The Conti tubes held up. Yes, we had one flat, but their frequency was way down for our group of 10, part of a larger group of 110 riders.

Reviewed 11/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubular, dude.
rating
by Left Coast Randonneur
Cycling Enthusiast
Carpinteria, CA
14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

Sure, it is just a tube. But have you ever really considered the gravity of your decision when selecting a tube for your bike? Some tubes are made from crappy parts or fall apart. I cannot count the number of times that Kenda-made tubes have had valve stems which bend/break or generally deform. Continental tubes cost a bit extra money because they are quality parts. These are not high end frou frou race tubes which need to be treated with extreme care and cuddled throughout your ride. These tubes are for when you want your tire to stay round, not break valve stems, and generally be the last thing you worry about. This is not to say that there are not downsides to this tube. If you run over a thorn, some improperly disposed glass beer bottles, or if a youth decides to slash your tire with a butterfly knife, then it is likely that your wheel may go flat. This is after all just a bicycle tube, not an indestructible ring of fury and speed. But, I am confident that this is the tube for me, possibly for you. When in stock, it is the first place I go.

TL,DR - Quality tube at decent price, won't fall apart.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New York State
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've always bought this tube. Never received a bad one.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Still High-Quality
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ suburbia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Appears to have identical high-quality when comparing to Conti race tubes made in Germany from a decade ago - the butyl, valves, fit, seam, etc. Great fit with 25mm Conti tire and standard Wolber rim. The missing yellow caps add a few seconds though.

Reviewed 9/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tube seams consistant making any needed patch application much easier
rating
by Dj happy
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa cruz
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Daily every day use. Light but not so light that a small bump in the road causes a pinch flat. The removable core is an added Bonus making tubless sealant much easier to install negating tire removal.

Reviewed 6/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good solid inner tube that holds pressure and has removable core.
rating
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

These Conti inner tubes are as reliable as any brand and are available in 60mm stem length. Not all 60mm stems are as long as these. For instance, I bought a 60mm OTC Bontrager inner tube at my LBS, but the stem was too short for my 52mm rim height wheels. So I was unable to get a tire pump on the stem to pump up the tire. Additionally, I am happy that the Conti has a removable core, which allows it to be removed and inserted in a stem extender. The Conti inner tubes seem to hold air well and need very little topping off after two days. But, they will flat just like any other inner tube.

Reviewed 9/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bad valves
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Have had issues with the presta valve on 2 of the last 5 tubes after hardly ever having valve problems for 20 years. Hope this isn't a continuing quality issue.

Reviewed 5/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Canyon, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used the the tube for all my biking which recreational riding. I have never had any issue with this product.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work!
rating
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut

After a 4 flat day, I updated some older tubes with these. Then put a lot tough New england pothole filled road miles on them. Very happy these are going strong!

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works for me
rating
by Rubber side down
Cycling Enthusiast
Mpls
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Dunno if its the new Conti GPs or these Conti tubes I bought in conjuction but wow, my rides a lot more supple than it used to be. Yeah, its probably the tires but a fresh set of tubes cant be a bad idea either. I like em.

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price for a great tube.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Livermore

It was easy to install and is so far a durable tube.

Reviewed 5/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Whats not to like?
rating
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Have always liked Conti products. Well made, durable valve stems. Not the lightest available but great for training. Buy in bulk on sale.

Reviewed 4/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube
rating
by jeffd0
Cycling Enthusiast
Mississippi
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like most of Continental's products this tube is well made and durable. I haver been very pleased with it so far. Easy to install and doesnt add any significant weight to the wheel.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page