FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Grand Prix 4-Season with Vectran

ContinentalGrand Prix 4-Season with Vectran(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(382 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(313)
(62)
(1)
(2)
(4)
(82%)
(16%)
(0%)
(1%)
(1%)
Best for your buck
rating
by gdud
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Have flip flopped mack and forth from a few brands, but always land back on Contis

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never had a flat in over 2000 miles.
rating
by Vuchko
Cycling Enthusiast
SF, CA

I use these tires exclusively. I never have had a flat, and that means a lot to me. I'd much rather take a slight penalty on weight and go for a 60 mile ride knowing my chances of flatting are next to nil.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best tire we have used for our tandem.
rating
by Tandemcap
Cycling Enthusiast
South Alabama

The tire is very puncture resistant and provides the most miles of any tire we have tried.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Anonymous
Chicago

Discount was fantastic

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ARE GP4S POSSIBLY THE BEST ALL AROUND, HEAVY-DUTY TIRE OUT THERE?
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I run 28s on both my winter training gravel bike (CX) as well as a tandem. I've ridden on all kinds of gravel roads and even on a few MTB trails with them. On the tandem we've recorded descending speeds of over 60mph and find them totally trustworthy. Logically, they are slightly heavy, but otherwise great handling, super durable, and hard wearing. My go-to tire.

Reviewed 2/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super tough, super comfortable, super performing tire!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PDX

Use these in 28mm for both my gravelrain bike and on a tandem. Never let me down. Nice stick in the wet, too!

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tire for those who hate flats
rating
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Ride about 2,000 miles per year and have used the GP 4-season for 15 years or so. I have had very few flats, probably less than one per year on average. Great traction and handling. Hard to beat this tire at the sale price.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Conti's (Continental Brand Tires) -- Best I've Found.
rating
by TiredPedaler
Daily Commuter
D.C.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have not yet laced-up these these Conti 4-Seasons to my Vuelta wheel set, yet. I am waiting for my current pair of Conti 25mm Gatorskin foldables to give their last, before I swap them out. This will be the third set of Continental Brand tires I have ridden on my 30 mile daily commute on the current bike, and all without a single flat (knocking on the wooden desk now). I have tried three other brands of tire with much less success (Maxxis, Ribmo, and Vittorias) and they all ended badly, with either continuous flats or complete tire blow-outs. Highly regard the Conti's. Last set wore off all the rubber tread surface, down to the woven inner liner in a couple spots, before I decided to retire them and I never had a singe issue up to that point. High hopes for this set, once the current pair have done their job. Reliable and speedy choice.

Reviewed 4/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great touring tire
rating
by Wester Flyer
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Rode the 4-Seasons down the length of the Cascade Mountain Range from Hope BC to Sacramento CA with zero flats. Traction is amazing on both wet and dry roads. Perhaps best of all they give a very smooth ride, adsorbing road vibrations, a really big deal when riding six to eight hours a day, weeks on end. 5-stars in my book. Oh, I also commute on 4-Seasons here in rainy Portland.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great touring tire
rating
by Wester Flyer
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Rode the 4-Seasons down the length of the Cascade Mountain Range from Hope BC to Sacramento CA with zero flats. Traction is amazing on both wet and dry roads. Perhaps best of all they give a very smooth ride, adsorbing road vibrations, a really big deal when riding six to eight hours a day, weeks on end. 5-stars in my book. Oh, I also commute on 4-Seasons here in rainy Portland.

Reviewed 4/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire but spendy
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, ID

On pavement

Reviewed 3/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, year round
rating
by Anita (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.

I use the Grand Prix 4-Season on both my road racing bike and my commute bike, it handles well, and offers more puncture protection than a race tire. These are great tires, rain or shine, which is especially good for those long winter months (here in Portland, OR, anyway). If you find yourself faced with snow in winter, a studded winter tire is more up your alley.

Bottom line, this tire handles nearly as well in rain as it does on dry ground. It's a great purchase for anyone who rides in all conditions, and wants a durable tire that feels good.

Reviewed 10/1/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
one more fan
rating
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Like many other reviewers I am a big fan of these tires. The only improvement I'd like Conti to make is to go one size wider. If I could I'd ride a 28 on the front and one size wider in the rear during the winter months when I'm commuting in the dark.

Reviewed 8/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Training Tires
rating
by Anonymous
midwest
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a set of these a couple of years ago for my road training bike. After over 3,000 miles, I've not experienced a flat. Rolling resistance is light, and they hold their grip very well, though they do get a bit sketchy in heavy rain.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Higly recomended , durable tire.
rating
by alexandria cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this tire on road bike. I use it on asphalt surfaces 40 to 80 miles per week. Durable, low rolling resistance, flat free . Tread lasts for over 2000 miles. I am on my 4th or 5th set. I have not found a better road bike tire.

Reviewed 6/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best trouble free tire out there
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I love Continental tires but was disappointed with the quick wear and constant sidewall cuts I was getting on my 4000s tires. I decided to try the Grand Prix 4 season as a last chance with Continental. I do a LOT of riding and was tired of changing flats. since I switched to the Grand Prix 4 Season, I have not had a single flat. The tires wear like steel (i.e. long tread life!) and are tough. I ride in all conditions, year round in Colorado and regardless of the gravel and debris I encounter, these tires can take it!

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best all-around road tire!
rating
by DanR
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Extreme durability, over 10,000 road miles on two different front tires, and usually about 4,000 miles from rear tires. Average about 3,000 miles between flats. And the weight is reasonable as well.

Reviewed 4/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the most reliable tire on the market, when bought at a discount, unbeatable!
rating
by Lowlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

I ride long distance and need a reliable tire, they are not puncture proof but as good as it gets. I have used these now for a few years and don't want to ride on anything else.

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires so far, have them on 2 bikes
rating
by Some dude
Sacramento, California

I've only put about 150 miles on these tires, but they're great so far. I got the 700x32mm ones for my commuter, but I also have the 700x25mm ones on my road bike. So far, I've had no flats and no issues with them. If this keep up, I'll only buy these tires from now on. I don't race, so I would rather have a durable all-weather tire that is a little heavier, rather than a light racing tire that isn't as durable.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good tire
rating
by Mr_Bogus
Daily Commuter
Hillsboro Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I commute to work and its a good all around tire I would have given it four stars. My only dislike would be the price the only time to buy these tires is when they are on sale.

Reviewed 4/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page