FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Grand Prix 4-Season with Vectran

ContinentalGrand Prix 4-Season with Vectran(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(458 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(378)
(67)
(5)
(3)
(5)
(83%)
(15%)
(1%)
(1%)
(1%)
very durable
rating
by danielvcampbell
Daily Commuter
Nevada County, Ca.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a daily rider, 20 to 30 miles. I have been using Conti GP 4-season's for years. Fronts last me 12000 to 15000 miles, rears 8000 to 9000 miles. There is not a thing I don't like about them.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Happy
rating
by Zoby
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, Texas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced Gatorskins with Four Seasons. My Vigorelli came with 25mm slicks, upgraded to the 28mm Gatorskins. Ran the Gatorskins for 5600 miles. Bought 28mm Four Seasons, but the rear tire was too large for the rear brake housing on Shimano 105s. Western Bike Works exchanged them for 25mm. Pumped up to 100 psi, the tire width is 26.51mm, measured with electronic caliper. Perfect tire for how I ride. Love them. My training rides are 40 miles, over Houston streets, then concrete bike lanes along the bayous. Club rides 30 - 50 miles long.

Reviewed 11/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ARE GP4S POSSIBLY THE BEST ALL AROUND, HEAVY-DUTY TIRE OUT THERE?
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I run 28s on both my winter training gravel bike (CX) as well as a tandem. I've ridden on all kinds of gravel roads and even on a few MTB trails with them. On the tandem we've recorded descending speeds of over 60mph and find them totally trustworthy. Logically, they are slightly heavy, but otherwise great handling, super durable, and hard wearing. My go-to tire.

Reviewed 2/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, year round
rating
by Anita (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
21 of 23 customers found this review helpful.

I use the Grand Prix 4-Season on both my road racing bike and my commute bike, it handles well, and offers more puncture protection than a race tire. These are great tires, rain or shine, which is especially good for those long winter months (here in Portland, OR, anyway). If you find yourself faced with snow in winter, a studded winter tire is more up your alley.

Bottom line, this tire handles nearly as well in rain as it does on dry ground. It's a great purchase for anyone who rides in all conditions, and wants a durable tire that feels good.

Reviewed 10/1/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
28mm are too big for the rear tire on Trek Domane
rating
by Eric Michael
Daily Commuter
Erie

I bought the 28mm 4season to replace 4 year old 28mm Gatorskins. The Gators lasted over 10000 miles and still look usable. My bike shop said the rear tire looked thin. I put the 4 seasons on, noticed that the back tire was hitting the frame, made sure it was on right, still hitting. Took it down from 115psi to 80psi and it just barely gets through. Im still going to use them and hope that a little wear gives more clearance so I can pump my tires up! I give it a 3 because it is larger than 28mm, which is the max size for my domane. The gators had plenty of clearance even when brand new. Why the size difference, conti?

Reviewed 5/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
one more fan
rating
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Like many other reviewers I am a big fan of these tires. The only improvement I'd like Conti to make is to go one size wider. If I could I'd ride a 28 on the front and one size wider in the rear during the winter months when I'm commuting in the dark.

Reviewed 8/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wears well but noisy
rating
by jonj
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These came highly recommended for my somewhat rough country roads and occasional gravelcaliche segments of rides. Never had a flat on them. They are, however, a noisy tire, more so than Michelin, Vittoria, Hutchinson I have used. Grip was on par with other tires. Good tires but there are equally good tires that do not have the road noise.

Reviewed 10/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tires!
rating
by Seattle Sculler
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tires on my steel frame road bike to ride across Bhutan in 2012. Despite the rough conditions, I never got a flat.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked perfectly on a 400 mile bike ride from Salzburg to Grado, Italy.
rating
by PHBiker
Cycling Enthusiast

Other than a 400 mile ride on paved and gravel bike paths in Europe where the tires performed perfectly, we use them on paved bike paths in Colorado. Happy with the tires and prompt service from Western Bike Works.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Have several hundred miles on them now and they are sticky and roll well

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Built to Last
rating
by Anonymous
Maryland

These are my go-to tires for all around riding. Tires are super durable. I ride 28c for additional comfort.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
rating
by Anonymous

Great price, perfect quality, durable.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tire for those who hate flats
rating
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Ride about 2,000 miles per year and have used the GP 4-season for 15 years or so. I have had very few flats, probably less than one per year on average. Great traction and handling. Hard to beat this tire at the sale price.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all -around tire
rating
by Anonymous
portland, oregon

I bought Conti Grand Prix 4-season tires to replace Panaracers in a 700cx32mm size. I really liked the Panaracers, but wanted something more durable. I was concerned that the Grand Prix would be too harsh, but my concern was unfounded. The may not be as cushy as the soft sidewall Panaracers, but they arent bad at all, and the Conti duraskin sidewall seems tough. Traction is better than expected in loose stuff and dry cornering. They have about 400 miles on them, and tread wear seems good so far.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Training Tires
rating
by Anonymous
midwest
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a set of these a couple of years ago for my road training bike. After over 3,000 miles, I've not experienced a flat. Rolling resistance is light, and they hold their grip very well, though they do get a bit sketchy in heavy rain.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent all seasons tire.
rating
by DoctorJ
Stanford California

I have used Conti gatorskins in past. I tried these and they seem to perform just as well. Perhaps they are a bit lighter. I am very pleased with them.

Reviewed 5/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Higly recomended , durable tire.
rating
by alexandria cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this tire on road bike. I use it on asphalt surfaces 40 to 80 miles per week. Durable, low rolling resistance, flat free . Tread lasts for over 2000 miles. I am on my 4th or 5th set. I have not found a better road bike tire.

Reviewed 6/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best trouble free tire out there
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Colorado
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I love Continental tires but was disappointed with the quick wear and constant sidewall cuts I was getting on my 4000s tires. I decided to try the Grand Prix 4 season as a last chance with Continental. I do a LOT of riding and was tired of changing flats. since I switched to the Grand Prix 4 Season, I have not had a single flat. The tires wear like steel (i.e. long tread life!) and are tough. I ride in all conditions, year round in Colorado and regardless of the gravel and debris I encounter, these tires can take it!

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My year round PNW commuting tires
rating
by islandBiker
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA

Love these tires for their durability, traction, and puncture resistance. Just had to replace the rear tire after about 2,000mi but the front is still holding strong. I'll continue to buy these for the foreseeable future.

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best all-around road tire!
rating
by DanR
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Extreme durability, over 10,000 road miles on two different front tires, and usually about 4,000 miles from rear tires. Average about 3,000 miles between flats. And the weight is reasonable as well.

Reviewed 4/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page