FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Grand Prix 4-Season with Vectran

ContinentalGrand Prix 4-Season with Vectran(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(415 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(343)
(63)
(3)
(2)
(4)
(83%)
(15%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Wears well but noisy
rating
by jonj
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX

These came highly recommended for my somewhat rough country roads and occasional gravelcaliche segments of rides. Never had a flat on them. They are, however, a noisy tire, more so than Michelin, Vittoria, Hutchinson I have used. Grip was on par with other tires. Good tires but there are equally good tires that do not have the road noise.

Reviewed 10/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough tires!
rating
by Seattle Sculler
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

I used these tires on my steel frame road bike to ride across Bhutan in 2012. Despite the rough conditions, I never got a flat.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ARE GP4S POSSIBLY THE BEST ALL AROUND, HEAVY-DUTY TIRE OUT THERE?
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I run 28s on both my winter training gravel bike (CX) as well as a tandem. I've ridden on all kinds of gravel roads and even on a few MTB trails with them. On the tandem we've recorded descending speeds of over 60mph and find them totally trustworthy. Logically, they are slightly heavy, but otherwise great handling, super durable, and hard wearing. My go-to tire.

Reviewed 2/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Conti tires are the best!!
rating
by Kris
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding Continental tires for over 15 years - GP 4000, 4 Season and Gatorskin - I love the ride characteristics and flat resistance and durability. The 4 Seasons has become my year round road bike tire and the Gatorskin(32) is my winter street ridingcommuting tire on gravel bike. I would recommend Continental tires to any and all asking about tire recommendations.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect....
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

no problem

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The reason I got the tires, is that I was having problems with getting flats or having slow leaks. I put the tires on as soon as I got them. Ive put over 500 miles on them since getting them, and have
rating
by SilverBack
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada

Road bike riding

Reviewed 7/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Both smooth-riding and durable
rating
by TucsonTim
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride about 5000 miles a year on my road bike. I use a Conti Gatorskin on the rear and a Conti 4-Season on the front. On my last 4-Season I got 4000 miles with only one puncture which was a direct hit by a thorn I like having the 4-Season on the front because it is responsive and smooth-riding. I've tried tires from other manufacturers on the front that were also responsive and smooth-riding but not very durable-multiple punctures and low mileage. I'm sticking with the Conti 4-Season

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tire for those who hate flats
rating
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Ride about 2,000 miles per year and have used the GP 4-season for 15 years or so. I have had very few flats, probably less than one per year on average. Great traction and handling. Hard to beat this tire at the sale price.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best all around tire ever
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I love these tires. Great Traction. Perfect all around tire.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire year-round
rating
by Darrin
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley

The Grand Prix 4-Season offers me plenty of options. Great for the road and for a bit of off-roading as well. It might require more watts to push it but look at it this way, you're getting more of workout! The grip has been great including on wet patches. It does have better puncture resistance but you will find something that can cause you to have a flat, I certainly have. At the same time I have rolled through plenty of stuff that would have flatted lesser tires. This is now my preferred tire and I love the size options as I use a 32mm.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tire
rating
by Mike
Portland, Oregon

These tires are nearly as tough as gatorskins but lighter and with better road feel. I get maybe 1-3 flats a year that are virtually inevitable no matter the tire. Cornering is confident and performance in wet conditions is also very reasonable (I've been on several other tires that are most definitely worse).

Reviewed 7/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Huge improvement!
rating
by Dr. Dan
Mt. Shasta ca

Putting these tires on my crossgravel bike made a big difference in road performance. They are ok on gravel but lose traction on steep climbs. I plan on lowering pressure and trying again, however you obviously lose performance on the tarmac in doing so.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never had a flat in over 2000 miles.
rating
by Vuchko
Cycling Enthusiast
SF, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires exclusively. I never have had a flat, and that means a lot to me. I'd much rather take a slight penalty on weight and go for a 60 mile ride knowing my chances of flatting are next to nil.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best tire we have used for our tandem.
rating
by Tandemcap
Cycling Enthusiast
South Alabama
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The tire is very puncture resistant and provides the most miles of any tire we have tried.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best for your buck
rating
by gdud
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Have flip flopped mack and forth from a few brands, but always land back on Contis

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, year round
rating
by Anita (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
20 of 22 customers found this review helpful.

I use the Grand Prix 4-Season on both my road racing bike and my commute bike, it handles well, and offers more puncture protection than a race tire. These are great tires, rain or shine, which is especially good for those long winter months (here in Portland, OR, anyway). If you find yourself faced with snow in winter, a studded winter tire is more up your alley.

Bottom line, this tire handles nearly as well in rain as it does on dry ground. It's a great purchase for anyone who rides in all conditions, and wants a durable tire that feels good.

Reviewed 10/1/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by Anonymous
Chicago

Discount was fantastic

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
one more fan
rating
by tal
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Like many other reviewers I am a big fan of these tires. The only improvement I'd like Conti to make is to go one size wider. If I could I'd ride a 28 on the front and one size wider in the rear during the winter months when I'm commuting in the dark.

Reviewed 8/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super tough, super comfortable, super performing tire!
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PDX

Use these in 28mm for both my gravelrain bike and on a tandem. Never let me down. Nice stick in the wet, too!

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Commute with speed and confidence
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Been riding for past year. No flats and as fast as my Conti 4000s tires.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page