1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Grand Prix 4-Season Road Tire

ContinentalGrand Prix 4-Season Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(504 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(416)
(72)
(5)
(5)
(6)
(83%)
(14%)
(1%)
(1%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Solid light quality tire
rating
by Roadbikerdude
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Road cycling is what I live for. I need to have confidence under my bike to ride my best. These tires give me the confidence I need to smoke the competition even if its just me going for the latest KOM. Sure footed, puncture resistant and well fitted tire that will give you many trouble free miles.

Reviewed 2/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Manufacturing problem
rating
by David Hsu
hawaii
5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Side wall blowout on a descent. Very dissatisfied. After only 50 miles, side wall separated and intertube bulges out and popped.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
Hello David, Sorry to hear, these tires are typically fantastic. Please contact us for help 1-800-651-4050 or [email protected]
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought for Puncture Resistance
rating
by mingc
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I don't give much credence to subjective individual reviews of tires because, well, they're subjective and one person's experience is largely statistically insignificant. I bought these because they measure well for puncture resistance in at least one testing website on the internet (google bicycle rolling resistance) and have acceptable rolling resistance numbers. There are other tires with better puncture resistance but their rolling resistance are higher, so this seems like a good compromise. I have no complaints about how they ride.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tires are good specially when it comes down to the anti-puncture material. Specially if you ride in an area with plenty of debri.
rating
Daily Commuter
Texas

The tires are really good tires when it comes down to the Vectran material.

Reviewed 1/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GP 4 seasons
rating
by Joe B
Portland, Or

Great fallwinter tire, no issues with punctures and I even kept my previous pair on over the summer. Not quite as responsive as GP 4000s but sufficient for almost every situation.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
rating
by PDXDUDE
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I use these tires on my off-season rain bike in Portland. Usually there is a lot of junk on the road during this time, so I need some beefier tires and these certainly are doing a good job so far. I only have about 500 miles on them so far, but no flats yet and no noticeable rips or tears. I got the 28 version and they look at least 28 on my rims when mounted, but I don't have a caliper so can't give an accurate number. I also run these at 8085 PSI and they feel great.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great choice for training from November to March
rating
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

These have become my go-to tire the ugly months of off-season training in Portland. They do everything I could ask. They provide enough puncture protection, they have good grip on wet and messy roads, they have a long wear life, and with all these blue collar attributes, they manage to be reasonably lively and supple. These tires hold all the qualities we need during winter months in perfect balance.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
rating
by MP 11429
Queens, NY

Only about 50 miles thus far due to limited riding since purchase around Thanksgiving. Looking forward to Spring riding. However the first 50 miles have been great handling and low rolling resistance

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good All Around Tire
rating
by Brian
Portland

Tire wears well and provides superior puncture protection. Good value for the dollar.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked perfectly on a 400 mile bike ride from Salzburg to Grado, Italy.
rating
by PHBiker
Cycling Enthusiast

Other than a 400 mile ride on paved and gravel bike paths in Europe where the tires performed perfectly, we use them on paved bike paths in Colorado. Happy with the tires and prompt service from Western Bike Works.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More riding, less time changing flats.
rating
by DynamicDbytheC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My serious racer friend recommended these tires. I am not racing and I ride 50-100 mile rides. What a difference. Only one draw-back. I hope I will remember how to change a flat.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perhaps the best all around clincher on market today!
rating
by Western Flyer
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

700x28 went 2500Km down the lenght of the Cascade Mountains on the front wheel without a single flat. The traction is truely amaizing. But most of all I tour with clip-on aero bars and the smoothness of the ride coming up through the fork even on chip and seal road was way better than any tire I have toured with. When ever the 700x32 4-Seasons come in I will be putting one on my rear touring wheel.

I have been commuting and day riding with the 700x25 4s and find it an outstanding tire in Portland's rain and slush.

Reviewed 5/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick, smooth and grippy-great all around tire
rating
by GDS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires. I have been using Gatorskins for many years and really like their durabilty, but wanted a faster and better handling tire for longer rides. I researched a lot of tires, and I am really happy with the GP 4-Seasons. They are quick, smooth, and grippy. I highly recommend these tires for all-around training and distance rides.

Reviewed 5/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Robust commuter tire, but not a harsh ride.
rating
by Gil
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden Conti Grand Prix 4000s for several years and have always been impressed by their durability, flat resistance, and very smooth ride. I was hoping the Grand Prix 4-Season would be sort of a combination Gatorskin and 4000, and might take some of the harshness out of my Gatorskinned commuter. Well, the durability of the 4-Season seems great so far... no complaints there at all! I can't honestly say that it's as smooth as the 4000s, but the ride is clearly smoother than the Gatorskins. To be fair, my commuter bike is kind of a harsh riding frame anyway, so your results may be better with a sweeter frame.

Overall, great tire. Very happy with it.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really Stiff
rating
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Canada
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a big heavy guy on a really stiff frame on lousy roads. I usually run Vittoria CX3's in 25C-fantastic tire!!! Soft, resilient, fast ride, etc., but tend to be flat-prone. Re 3 season granted the flat protection may be great (I haven't put serious miles on them yet), these things ride soooo rock-hard stiff!!! Especially in spring when the roads are particularly rough (yet full of crap built up over winter from snow), these things are just beyond brutal. I am assuming I wont flat...yet cant wait till roads are clean enough to switch back to CXIII's!!!!

Reviewed 3/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
rating
by Tahoe One
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe, NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bullet proof tires...and the ride quality is better that the Gatorskins... Also, I went with the 700x28 and lowered the tire pressure 5 psi...great set up for long distance rides...and will definitely buy again

Reviewed 1/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for Portland Winters!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the only tires I roll with in the fall and winter, great traction on wet pavement!

Reviewed 1/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to know about heavy duty tires like these!
rating
by evy
Cycling Enthusiast
portland or
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Feels safer on these in winter roads with more debris. I really like having these heavy duty tires work for me!! Worth the extra cost for peace of mind.

Reviewed 1/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Have several hundred miles on them now and they are sticky and roll well

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Built to Last
rating
by Anonymous
Maryland

These are my go-to tires for all around riding. Tires are super durable. I ride 28c for additional comfort.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.