1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Grand Prix 4-Season Road Tire

ContinentalGrand Prix 4-Season Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(505 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(417)
(72)
(5)
(5)
(6)
(83%)
(14%)
(1%)
(1%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Love these tires
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Have several hundred miles on them now and they are sticky and roll well

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Built to Last
rating
by Anonymous
Maryland

These are my go-to tires for all around riding. Tires are super durable. I ride 28c for additional comfort.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
rating
by Anonymous

Great price, perfect quality, durable.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NYC tough, smooth like buttah
rating
by greylab
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these 28c tires on my disc-brake cyclocross commuter bike for my 20 mile commute from the Bronx to Manhattan in NYC. I like to ride fast, and I hate the typical heavy, slow commuter tires. These tires feel more like my race tires, but repel the broken glass and soak up the bumps of the mean streets. I've been using these tires for about 2 months, and haven't had a flat yet. Definite recommendation!

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Traction and longevity
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have 2,400 miles on these tires over varied terrain all 4 seasons without a puncture. Plan on rotating and putting new tubes in just in case. Hard downhilling, light gravel, puncture vine country, rough chip seal and a few unintended off-road trips without any problems. How could you beat it?

Reviewed 8/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all -around tire
rating
by Anonymous
portland, oregon

I bought Conti Grand Prix 4-season tires to replace Panaracers in a 700cx32mm size. I really liked the Panaracers, but wanted something more durable. I was concerned that the Grand Prix would be too harsh, but my concern was unfounded. The may not be as cushy as the soft sidewall Panaracers, but they arent bad at all, and the Conti duraskin sidewall seems tough. Traction is better than expected in loose stuff and dry cornering. They have about 400 miles on them, and tread wear seems good so far.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth ride with optimum control
rating
by Padre1965
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

These tires I found to be an excellent, mid-range price tire. Sure, you can go out and purchase a more expensive tire, but if you are riding to be in shape and even to get to a high level or recreational use, these tires are for you. I couldn't be more pleased, and I certainly don't want to spend the money I would have to spend to see if I could be more pleased. I save that for when I start serious racing competition.

Reviewed 6/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for all seasons and all reasons
rating
by Veloman
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Been using these tires for several years & they have held up to the worst the Northeast winter and spring can throw at them. I've also used them in Gran Fondo's, touring and other event rides, as they are reliable and lessens the hassle about picking up debris and flatting. Extremely smooth rolling as well. Would I recommend these, you bet.

Reviewed 6/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tires, smaller than indicated
rating
by Cat
Cycling Enthusiast
WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are wonderful tires. I have used them on multiple two week bike trips without a flat. I ride 28s and if they measured 28, I would give them 5 stars. Deducting 1 star for only measuring 26 on Velocity Aerohead rims.

Reviewed 5/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
rating
by themishmosh
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I replace a pair of Bontrager Allweather Plus tires which were not very good in the wet. The GP 4 Season was easy to install and it was immediately apparent these tires run small-700x28c is more like 25 width. In fact they are slightly smaller than the Michelin Pro4 SC 700x25c (which I'm told runs large) on my other bike. No matter, that makes for great rolling and these tires are super grippy on dry and wet. Too early to tell about puncture resistance but so far so good.

Reviewed 4/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best tires I've ever had!!
rating
by Ron R
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola, FL
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have just over 600 miles on these tires now and no flats!! I have the 700 x 25, and they ride very smooth. I've always purchased the Continental Gatorskins. Those tires were O.K., and I'd get an occasional flat with them, but I really like the Grand Prix 4-Season with Vectran much better!! The Gatorskins are a smooth tire without any treads, while the 4-Season has treads to give you more grip in case of rain and road debris. I might me a bit slower with the 4-Season tires, but I don't race and am along to enjoy the ride.

Reviewed 2/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BEST Tire for Mixed Conditions
rating
by Mike
Competitive Racer
New York City
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are absolutely essential if you ride in iffy conditions. I typically ride GP4000S year round. Never again. After flatting and discovering 10 (yes 10) shards of glass in my tire, I knew I needed something more durable for the brutal New York area winter. Made the switch to the 4 Seasons and am thrilled with the performance. This has been an epically awful winter and the 4 Seasons have been stellar. Smooth, fast ride and not a scratch on them. Didn't notice much of a difference, in terms of speed and handling, compared to the 4000S. Will be riding these well into the spring. Will race Battenkill with them as well.

Great price from WBW also!!!

Reviewed 1/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent all seasons tire.
rating
by DoctorJ
Stanford California

I have used Conti gatorskins in past. I tried these and they seem to perform just as well. Perhaps they are a bit lighter. I am very pleased with them.

Reviewed 5/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best overall touring tire.
rating
by Richardtyre
Colorado
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My Father-in-law, a wife and I only use these tires. They provide a great mix of traction, performance and longevity. Putting over 2000 miles a year on my bike I have never gotten a flat with these Continentals! Even hitting rumble strips going 45mph they held up and protected the tubes. I would recommend replacing them annually as you will see the tread wear after a few thousand miles and the stiffness also decline through heavy use.

Reviewed 12/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent all weather tire
rating
by jcbeyer
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use the GP 4-Season for fast recreational riding and commuting in the a fallwinter cold and wet weather as a replacement tire for the Conti 4000S. The tires have an excellent ride and great traction even on wet pavement. All of the Continental tires have very good puncture resistance but the 4-Season tires have been clearly better per mile. Especially given the fact that during the winter avoiding glass and road debris is a challenge in the darkness of early morning or evening. Overall they have a secure and comfortable ride and give up little as high performance road tire. If frame clearance permits the 700x25 are recommended over the 700x23 as the ride quality and puncture resistance is better.

Reviewed 11/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My year round PNW commuting tires
rating
by islandBiker
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA

Love these tires for their durability, traction, and puncture resistance. Just had to replace the rear tire after about 2,000mi but the front is still holding strong. I'll continue to buy these for the foreseeable future.

Reviewed 4/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
mount easy, roll smooth, seem tough
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
southern New England

these are mounted on a tandem and need to be tough and smooth out the ride . and do that, they do. Get good mileage on other Contis and these seem to be in line to do the same. good traction, wet or dry

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all season tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
McAllen, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I live in an area that has a lot road debris and flats are very common. I have tried several different tires and brands and always come back to these tires for training and commuting. They still get cuts and punctures, but they are more durable than almost any tire I have ever used.

Reviewed 11/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Conti tires are the best!!
rating
by Kris
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding Continental tires for over 15 years - GP 4000, 4 Season and Gatorskin - I love the ride characteristics and flat resistance and durability. The 4 Seasons has become my year round road bike tire and the Gatorskin(32) is my winter street ridingcommuting tire on gravel bike. I would recommend Continental tires to any and all asking about tire recommendations.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect....
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

no problem

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.