FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Continental Gatorskin 26 Inch Road Tire

ContinentalGatorskin 26 Inch Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(12)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(61%)
(32%)
(5%)
(0%)
(3%)
Great tire
rating
by jjbellomo
Daily Commuter
san mateo

Totally into Continental tires... I have yet to be disappointed. I mounted these Gatorskins on my mtn. bike converted commuter and they work terrific. Easy to mount, great traction and no flats (yet!). Luv 'em!

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Live and die by Gatorskins
rating
by Miker the Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX

Been riding these for years - zero complaints. Strong durable great roll. Probably put a thousand miles on a set without any issues. I recommend (force) all my friends into these - no complaints from them either!

Reviewed 6/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wicked Hard to Get on, But Works Well
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use these tires on my mountain bike outfitted as a commuter bike. These tires perform great, but they are a dickens to get on.

Reviewed 9/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gator skins are great tires no mater what size, but so happy to find 26s for my bike.John
rating
by IAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa roads and trails

26s for my recumbent Bacchetta, roads and trails.

Reviewed 8/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great on My Urban Commuter Bike
rating
by SiriusFun
Casual Cyclist
The Front Range, Colorado
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I put these Gatorskins on a 20 year old chromoly mountain bike to convert to an urban commutingerrand runner. I could not have made a better choice. I've put over a hundred miles on them, and still have not worn-out the little paper-thin ridge down the center. I believe they will go thousands of miles, from what I have seen. I asked a mechanic at my local LBS what he thought of gatorskins and he said he has put over 2500 miles on his without a flat. I hope I do as well.

I have run through the middle of a pile of crushed glass on the street and not had a mark on the tire. I bought these for their flat-resistance. So far, I am very pleased with these tires, and would highly recommend them to anyone that wants a strong, long-wearing, great-looking tire for the road!

Reviewed 4/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grips well and rolls great
rating
by ROBOGA
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I recently purchased a set of the Gatorskins for my Quest 559 Cruzbike. This is the first time I've ridden on the Gatorskins and so far I am very pleased. The grip well and roll great, it's nice to ride with confidence at higher speeds. These are great and were delivered sooner than expected. Great tires and a great company to buy from.

Reviewed 1/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent high performer
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Denver
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using Gatorskins on my tmn bike, which my commuter. The ride feel is excellent, and the tires are solid in the area of wear. Easily get over 2,000 miles per set, compared to several sets of less expensive tires. These tires are pricey, and you really get what you pay for. The one downside is that side-walls do scuff up easily, but not to the extent where one needs to trash the tire.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flat protection on Big Event Rides
rating
by BentMike
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love riding events. Century's, Seattle To Portland, and this year Hotter Than Hell Hundred. The slight amount of extra weight the Gatorskins bring is more than accepted for not having a flat. Love these tires!!

Reviewed 6/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gator skins are the best
rating
by Anonymous
San Diego

Gator skins are the best.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
baddass!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
86326

very much what you'd expect from conti. i have about 8 hours on these tires as of this writing and they are so cool! i wanted low rolling resistance, i got it! they're rated for 115 psi so they're hard as a rock and fast af. i put them on 28mm rims and they seat perfectly (i was a little worried). i'm having to adjust to using higher gears to compensate for the smaller diameter but that's hardly a complaint. sometimes when i'm trying to really stomp it i do little burnouts w the rear but this is to be expected with a tread-less tire.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Instant Performance
rating
by Ted Kowalski CEC AAC RCC
St Augustine, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These Gatorskins will instantly transform your mountain bike into a quick performance bike. At 100 psi they are very comfortable and still roll very well. Just fantastic!!

Reviewed 5/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of few options for 26 inch tandems
rating
by Connor
Daily Commuter
Denver
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great road tire option for my 26 inch wheeled Santana tandem. Fast and very puncture resistant. I dont like the short life of the sidewall mesh though. Do not last nearly as long as my road GP 4000s2s.

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
super-tough. wire bead
rating
by FR
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ride these on my street bike until they wear down. I had forgotten that they have a steel bead (not kevlar) so they're pretty hard to get on and off the rim.

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
rating
by GNRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, UT
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

This review is for the 26 inch tire. I have been running the same one in the 29 size for years. My wife's bike is a step through and it had Wall-mart road tires on it. I wanted to decrease the rolling resistance of the bike so I installed this 120 lbs tire vs the 80 lbs tires that were on the bike. Rolling resistance has been reduced. The only problems I have had with this tire on my other bike is that the sun damages the sidewall of the tire quickly. I have slime in my tires and blew a tube. Some of the slime actually oozed through the side wall it had become so porous. The tire wears OK, but is not resistant to goat head thorns. I run this tire, a plastic liner and still have to use slime to plug the holes the thorns make.

Reviewed 1/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not very UV resistant
rating
by GNRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, UT
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have had this tire on for about a year. My bike is in the garage when I am not on it. I ride about 60 miles a week. The tire is wearing rapidly, and it sidewall seem to be deteriorating. When I had a tube explode and some of the green slime that was in the tube came through the sidewall.

The tire is supposed to be puncture resistant, but I have had several punctures from different thorns and other organic objects.

Grip is good and on the most part it has been a satisfactory tire.

Reviewed 12/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not puncture resistant.
rating
by TX_Jax
Casual Cyclist
Southeast Arizona
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

First ride after replacing both tires and tubes. Ran across a break in the path of a few feet. Arizona has sand burrs, a sticker that looks like a small mace with spikes all over it. Picked up a bunch. Stopped and pulled them off, but everything looked okay. Ten minutes later at home. One hour later, both tires flat. That band of kevlar is cp. Soapy water revealed several punctures, both tires, in the tread areas. New tires and tubes, again.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wow, what a difference these tires have made on my bike.
rating
by passionate rider
Cycling Enthusiast
South Central Oregon
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These tires have helped transform my mountain bike (along with a few other upgrades)to a road bike. My workouts are longer and more enjoyable. My average speed has improved 3 to 5 miles an hour. I have ridden on these tires for about 700 miles. They are still like new (Minor wear on the rear tire. No flats.

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tire Value
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
TX
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Use for my Bacchetta Giro on the back, doesn't break the bank, and got almost 3000 miles out of it.

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
durable but a little harsh
rating
by dganchorage
Cycling Enthusiast
brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

difficult to install on my ritchey rims and the ride is a little harsh but rolling resistance is good and so far so is durability.

Reviewed 9/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super fast rolling MTB street tire with excellent flat protection.
rating
by Chris R
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these tires for a folding mountain bike that I travel with all year. Previous tires I had were ok, but I got too many flats. Plus running them at 115 psi makes keeping up with my roadie friends much easier. These tires are fast and durable.

You wont be disappointed.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page