1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Competizione Bibshort LTD

CastelliMen's Competizione Bibshort LTD(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by dudeyak

Typical Good Quality From Castelli, and GOOD DEAL from WBW!
rating
by dudeyak
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Worth TX

Excellent bib shorts from Castelli! Chamois is good for longer rides. Material is thin for my hot climate, and seems to breathe pretty well. I'm 6'0" 157#, slender & typical (skinny!) cyclist's build, this short fits snugly - not quite compressive, but definitely "race fit" and form-fitting. I've seen product descriptions from others stating that muscular "support" is important, and I'd venture that these seem to do that, I guess from the mild compression. I have two other bib shorts from Castelli, they're all excellent, and several jerseys: Castelli quality is unparalleled.

Reviewed 5/13/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scott

Very comfortable bib.
rating
by Scott
Medford
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just ordered my second pair, very comfortable for any occasion, I have several cycling bibs from Castelli pretty much any cycling clothes you purchase from Castelli is a home run. Make sure you go a size up with this company. But if you need to return Westernbikeworks is awesome about making sure you are a happy customer.

Scott B

Reviewed 7/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dale

Excellent bibs
rating
by Dale
Indiana

Good fit, quality workmanship and good looking

Reviewed 8/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wieslaw

Very comfortable
rating
by Wieslaw
Woonsocket

Very comfortable on long distance

Reviewed 8/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FL Bridges

Comfortable and cool to wear.
rating
by FL Bridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to try a new brand of bib and I was not disappointed. The fit is tight, but it is a race bib. I based my size off of other brands I wear and I might have gotten the next size up. That said, the bib doesn't bind, give solid compression, and is cool for the Florida summer

Reviewed 6/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Weekend Warrior

Great value and good quality!
rating
by Weekend Warrior
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco

Reasonable price and decent crotch padding. Correct fit and nice graphics. Ordered two pairs that were on sale.

Reviewed 10/31/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jwadvo

Great fit
rating
by Jwadvo
Fort Worth

Love these bins. Excellent choice for long endurance rides and training.

Reviewed 9/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Tight fit. Good fit.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Loved these. Recommended by a friend. Road 545 miles in 10-days during an event and they held up great! Hand washed every night (in clothing bags, and hang dried) and they feel brand new.

Reviewed 6/22/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

I reach for these first.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pairs of bibshorts, including three pairs of Competizione. For most rides I go for these. Comfortable on my normal 2-3 hour rides, and comfortable for the occasional metric century. The pad is the best! Perhaps a bit pricey, but watch for the sales.

A note about the fit. Follow the size chart. I'm 5'-10", about 190 lbs. I get XL. The fit is snug, but they are for cycling! The straps seem short to get up to the shoulders, but they disappear while riding.

Reviewed 6/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by trancerider2

Love the Kiss Air 2 pad, overall great shorts
rating
by trancerider2
Cycling Enthusiast
Missoula, MT
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am 5' 8" and a pretty fit 175 lbs or so (not a super lean bicyclists build but not fat either), I bought an XL and it fits great. My absolute favorite thing about these bibshorts is the Kiss Air2 pad, it is so comfy, I wish I would've purchased these years ago. Much comfier than the Pearl Izumi bottoms I've been riding for the last 10 or so year. I've been riding these shorts in HOT weather and find they are pretty breezy without showing everyone else your stuff. I also read where another reviewer had a painful experience due to the location of the straps. I fortunately have not experience this, but the review did cause me to notice the placement of the straps on these shorts is more inboard than the Velocissimo bibtights that I also really like. I'll be buying more Castelli bottoms because of the comfort factor.

Reviewed 9/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great bibshort
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Maine
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

First, the elephant in the room... sizing. Conventional wisdom is that Castelli runs small and that you should size up, but let me offer an alternative--read the size chart! I purchased the size indicated according to the measurements in the size chart and these fit perfectly. As to the bibs themselves, the chamois is super comfortable and I really like the compression and lightweight fabric. Longest ride in these so far is 100km, and they could have gone further. Really the only problem is that now I want to upgrade my old entry-level bibs because these are so much better!

Reviewed 7/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jdromick

Snug, but comfortable on the bike.
rating
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

As others have said, the fit is snug. I am 6' and 164 lbs and the shoulder straps for the large are just long enough, but nothing to spare. If you were long waisted, I would definitely size up. I find the chamois more comfortable on long rides than their higher priced version, which I also own. On a ride, these bibs basically disappear. They are very comfortable and great on hot rides.

Reviewed 8/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich

The fit is fine (s), they look good. What else can I say.
rating
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Between las vegas and death valley.

I wear it?

Reviewed 12/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Coldoc

very comfortable bib shorts
rating
by Coldoc
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont Colorado

Castelli bike shorts are the best I have worn. These bib shorts are very comfortable. they provide great compression. 2 hours in the saddle and no chafing, no slipping, and pad give the right seat protection. The Castelli fabric is soft. I have other Castelli shorts and they all are my favorite. These won't disappoint.

Reviewed 6/22/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Buck49

Comfortable fit
rating
by Buck49
Cycling Enthusiast
St George, ut

On longer rides I wear the bibs. They are a bit short on the straps

Reviewed 8/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biskotso Guwalo

Works for me
rating
by Biskotso Guwalo
Woodbridge VA

Their fit is on the tighter side, so I suggest ordering the next size up. I normally wear a Large, so I ordered an XL and I like the fit.

Reviewed 7/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bschoenherr

I love these bibs!! Fit tight and very aero
rating
by bschoenherr
northern cal
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have learned that buying something of the quality of Castelli is the way to go if you ride a lot. I love these shorts the fit is perfect for me. I am 160 pounds and 5'8" a medium is a good snug fit.

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

Love me some CASTELLI
rating
by Jeff
Memphis

These bib shorts fit well, are comfortable to wear and I appreciate the style!

Reviewed 10/4/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Castelli product's
rating
by Paul
New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely like the craftsmanship, a bit snug but hey it's a skinny person sport. If you don't mind super snug stay with your size otherwise go a size up.

Cheers!

Reviewed 8/19/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mluker

Awesome bib
rating
by Mluker
Henderson, NV

This is my third Castillo bib and I love them all. Great fit and they last a good long while. Definitely some of my favorite bibs

Reviewed 7/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.