FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Brooks B17 Standard Saddle

BrooksB17 Standard Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(68 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(59)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(87%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
(1%)
XLNT touring saddle at an agreeable price
rating
by lebvendors
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a hybrid bicycle 400 miles per month on city streets and bicycle trails. The Brooks B17 provides an excellent balance of comfort, weight and rigidity for my style of riding, and requires - in my case - no break-in period. I enthusiastically recommend the Brooks B17 saddle to other riders.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful and Well Made
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Oklahoma
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered the honey color, which in the photograph looks a little orange, so I'm happy to announce that it is a beautiful medium brown that matches the Brooks handle bar tape very well. It's winter so I can't speak to it's much comfort because its been to cold to get out too often. But I'm confident that it will be perfect come biking season!

Reviewed 11/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looking saddle. More comfortable than it looks.
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't had a long break in period yet. Looking forward to many years of riding.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my new Brooks Saddle!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This thing is super sturdy and perfect for my commute. I like harder saddles, so this is perfect for me. I'm also really into leather patinas, so I ended up choosing the Honey color (even thought it's not the best match for my bike color scheme). Super stoked to see how it wears in and softens up to fit my sit bones. )

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sioux Falls, SD
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This seat is just plain comfortable. It allows me to ride without pain on gravel and road riding. Needs a few miles to break in, then it works very well.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
XLNT touring saddle
rating
by lebvendors
Midwest

I ride 270 miles per month on city streets and bike trails. The Brooks B17 provides an ideal combination of comfort, weight, and durability for the kind of low-to-moderate speed bicycle riding I do. Westernbikeworks price is agreeable, too.

Reviewed 6/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I only ride Brooks saddles...
rating
by Tony from Temecula
Temecula, CA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

And Western Bike Works has great prices and service.

Reviewed 5/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As comfortable as custom made.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia and Cape May

I love the style of the seat and the use of natural material. The workmanship is a lost art form and it gives real class to my 1970 Raleigh Pro and my new Tokyobike. Add Brooks hand grips for some real class

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product.
rating
by Joe
Casual Cyclist
Kelso, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made. Beautiful natural color. It will take time for the seat to wear in.

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review Brooks?
rating
by Rebturk
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville NC
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Say what? You want me to review a classic Brooks saddle. They have only been around foreeevvveeerr, and logged more successful and comfortable a$$ miles than most other saddles combined. Nuff said.

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best of all saddles
rating
by Tomaseder
Santa fe

Road biking for 17 yrs. Best saddles ever

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
rating
by Anonymous
New Mexico

Best saddle over 15 years of cycling. It is firm at first. Slowly breaking in. I've tried 8 different saddles. This is the one for everyone. I will not use anything but brooks.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Mitch
Florida

I never should have waited so long to get a Brooks saddle. Could have been riding in comfort for the last several decades. I'M OLD you see.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic - by far my favorite saddle
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hi, I labored over choosing a saddle. Bottom line, I have extensive issues with surgery in the lower region (use your imagination). I was very concerned over saddle selection because of so much scaring. With this saddle no part of the saddle is able to make its way up into you rear end and irritate you. Only your rear bones touch the saddle. Exactly what I needed. I was unable to ride around the block with a Selle San Marco without irritation. I did 30 miles yesterday on my Brooks B17 without even thinking about my rear end or the saddle. Also, there is no numbing the groin area.

Negatives the saddle is hard and not light. But I think the design is what makes it work. The weight penalty is worth the ability to ride without issue. This will be the only saddle I use for the remainder of my cycling years.

Reviewed 9/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Great Saddle that lives up to its stellar reputation.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

The Best saddle for touring. Solid, yet comfortable. It requires some maintenance since it is leather. With a Super price & quick delivery from Westernbike Bike Works, this deal made my day!

Reviewed 8/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brooks B17 standard saddle
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New London, CT
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fantastic iconic product! Everything it's supposed to be!

Reviewed 4/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
so so so beautiful, a perfect gift!
rating
by gretchen lee
Cycling Enthusiast
lexington ky
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

got this for my girlfriend's xmas gift. she was stunned. we are both avid cyclists (daily commuters) and appreciate the timeless beauty & comfort of the brooks saddle. color is dead on jolly rancher apple green, starting to fade to olive.

Reviewed 2/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big Surprise
rating
by allwaysbybike
Cycling Enthusiast
New York NY
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a B-17 for my single speed to give it a more retro look. I had a team professional as a kid on my Raleigh Professional MKIV but took it off, too hard and never seemed to break in.

I bought the B-17 because of all the great reviews and figured I'd give Brooks another try.

OMG right out of the box with ZERO break in it was comfortable. I think the fact I'm no longer a 150 lbs skinny teenager helps. Now at 190lbs I felt the seat immediately start to mold. I can't wait to see how it feels a few 100 miles from now. I think I'll replace the saddle on my road bike with a Brooks Swift. Go ahead buy one!

Reviewed 8/12/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brooks saddles are good
rating
by Lindsey
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan and SINY

I'm a Brooks saddle fan. I put a Brooks Pro on my road bike and rode it from 1973 until 2015-ish when the leather gave out. Bought a Brooks B17 to replace the Pro on my road bike because I heard that a B17 will break in a little quicker than a Pro. Liked that B17 enough that I bought this B17 to replace the squishy saddle on my slightly more upright commuter bike. I like this B17 too.

Great saddle if the rider is patient enough to let it break in and keeps the leather dry.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Break it in and you win!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS

I love my Brooks saddles. This is my second one and once it is broken in, it will be just a comfortable as the first. Over the years of riding, I have suffered with soft tissue discomfort on rides longer than 60 miles especially on multi-day tours. The Brooks saddle eliminates that issue. Each time I get back on the bike it feels more comfortable than when I climbed off for a rest.

Most good saddles are going to cost some money, so this is in line with other saddles and this one will conform to your shape!

Call me a winner.

Reviewed 4/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page