Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Brooks B17 Standard Saddle

BrooksB17 Standard Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(89 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(76)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(85%)
(12%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Brooks b 17 saddle
rating
by Bob
Eureka , Montana

Have been a Brooks saddle fan for years, the love continues! Western bike works really hard, I had some logistics that I needed help with. WBW really strives to keep their customers. Happy in NW MONTANA.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
XLNT touring saddle at an agreeable price
rating
by lebvendors
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a hybrid bicycle 400 miles per month on city streets and bicycle trails. The Brooks B17 provides an excellent balance of comfort, weight and rigidity for my style of riding, and requires - in my case - no break-in period. I enthusiastically recommend the Brooks B17 saddle to other riders.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm glad I got this saddle.
rating
by Vicki Schwarzenbach
Tampa Florida

There was no break in time needed. It's been comfortable from mile one! And mostly I expect it to last a lot longer than my old ones that used to only give me a few thousand miles.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Of course the Brooks saddle is excellent, but Mostly I like dealing dealing with an Oregon company that has great pricing.
rating
by Delarue
Redmond Oregon

I collect and refresh vintage bikes and the Brooks saddles make a great addition.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best saddle I�ve owned!
rating
by Anonymous
Stillwater, NY

Great saddle for daily commuting and touring. I�ve spent 8 hrs a day on this saddle for a week long touring trip and it was much more comfortable than I hoped for. Takes some time to break in, but a great investment!

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful and Well Made
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Oklahoma
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered the honey color, which in the photograph looks a little orange, so I'm happy to announce that it is a beautiful medium brown that matches the Brooks handle bar tape very well. It's winter so I can't speak to it's much comfort because its been to cold to get out too often. But I'm confident that it will be perfect come biking season!

Reviewed 11/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looking saddle. More comfortable than it looks.
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Haven't had a long break in period yet. Looking forward to many years of riding.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable saddle in the world
rating
by Anonymous

Just after 300 miles riding, it broke in and then I dont need wear bike shorts anymore.. I think its most comfortable saddle in the world. If you have touring bike, you should have it..

Reviewed 7/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable saddle in the world
rating
by Anonymous

Just after 300 miles riding, it broke in and then I dont need wear bike shorts anymore.. I think its most comfortable saddle in the world. If you have touring bike, you should have it..

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Thighs are in Love
rating
by LProse
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis

So far I am loving this saddle, I'm only 20 miles it but have never had such a comfortable right. I especially love how much lower than the seat go the side edges so that my legs glide against it while pumping for the next hill. TRUE FAN OVER HERE!

Reviewed 4/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my new Brooks Saddle!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This thing is super sturdy and perfect for my commute. I like harder saddles, so this is perfect for me. I'm also really into leather patinas, so I ended up choosing the Honey color (even thought it's not the best match for my bike color scheme). Super stoked to see how it wears in and softens up to fit my sit bones. )

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review Brooks?
rating
by Rebturk
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville NC
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Say what? You want me to review a classic Brooks saddle. They have only been around foreeevvveeerr, and logged more successful and comfortable a$$ miles than most other saddles combined. Nuff said.

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great seat
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sioux Falls, SD
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This seat is just plain comfortable. It allows me to ride without pain on gravel and road riding. Needs a few miles to break in, then it works very well.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
XLNT touring saddle
rating
by lebvendors
Midwest

I ride 270 miles per month on city streets and bike trails. The Brooks B17 provides an ideal combination of comfort, weight, and durability for the kind of low-to-moderate speed bicycle riding I do. Westernbikeworks price is agreeable, too.

Reviewed 6/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I only ride Brooks saddles...
rating
by Tony from Temecula
Temecula, CA
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

And Western Bike Works has great prices and service.

Reviewed 5/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As comfortable as custom made.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia and Cape May

I love the style of the seat and the use of natural material. The workmanship is a lost art form and it gives real class to my 1970 Raleigh Pro and my new Tokyobike. Add Brooks hand grips for some real class

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product.
rating
by Joe
Casual Cyclist
Kelso, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well made. Beautiful natural color. It will take time for the seat to wear in.

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best of all saddles
rating
by Tomaseder
Santa fe

Road biking for 17 yrs. Best saddles ever

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
rating
by Anonymous
New Mexico

Best saddle over 15 years of cycling. It is firm at first. Slowly breaking in. I've tried 8 different saddles. This is the one for everyone. I will not use anything but brooks.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Mitch
Florida

I never should have waited so long to get a Brooks saddle. Could have been riding in comfort for the last several decades. I'M OLD you see.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page