1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Skratch Labs Energy Chews Sport Fuel(Box of 10)

Skratch LabsEnergy Chews Sport Fuel(Box of 10)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(6)
(0)
(3)
(1)
(69%)
(19%)
(0%)
(9%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Sooner

Good Stuff
rating
by Sooner
Cheyenne, WY

Like these products! Prefer the chews with caffeine, though that's just me

Reviewed 5/20/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love
rating
by Anonymous

Love the caffeine for the extra boost!!!

Reviewed 3/21/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jboehlke

Tasty caffeinated chews.
rating
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Wanted a change from my go to Cliff Shots Dark Cherry. The caffeinated blueberry fit the bill.

Reviewed 10/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

caffeine
rating
by Anonymous

Great stuff I like the caffeine ones to help you get over that pump or up that hill

Reviewed 6/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Skratch energy chews
rating
by Anonymous

Great tasting, easily package to reach in during mid ride. Also comes without caffeine

Reviewed 1/23/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good taste but poor packaging
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA

These taste good and deliver but are sticky and therefore difficult to eat while riding and gunk up your fingers too. The packaging doesn't lend it self to accessing and eating while riding either. Best to just eat these before a ride and/or while stopped.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
WesternBikeworks.com Comments
It has been noticed by staff as well that the Matcha Green Tea flavor are sticky, but the other flavors are not.
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Number 1 best chews
rating
by Anonymous
CORVALLIS

I keep 1 or 2 in my mouth slowly dissolving the entire time in competitions. Titrating the simple sugers has been a real game changer. Other chews work but these are the best.

Reviewed 11/26/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PC Biker

Really enjoy these chews
rating
by PC Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, Ut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These energy chews have great taste/selection of flavors and sit very well with me on long rides. The only downside, and it's minor, the packaging is hard to open while riding......

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marquid

Taste great
rating
by Marquid
Conn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for ling hot rides. Keeps you occupief

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great flavor
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was my go to fuel during my week long bike tour. I would buy again

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect fuel for high intensity workouts or long rides.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So good, not too sweet.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great on the Go
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

It's a small package (easy to carry in a jersey pocket) and by recommended serving size only two serving, but you don't have to use that many at a time to get a boost. They serve their purpose and they don't stick to your teeth like many gummies. And they taste great and come in a variety of flavors.

Reviewed 4/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrea

Love it
rating
by Andrea

Love it

Reviewed 3/29/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bernie

Tasty but not convenient
rating
by Bernie
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These chews taste really good, and are easy to chew and swallow. Unfortunately, they're not convenient to eat on a bike; once you open the packet enough to reach in, they're liable to fall out (either in your pocket or on the road), they don't simply roll out when you shake the packet. You have to kinda dig in with your fingers to get one, and then after you eat it, there's sticky granulated sugar left on your fingers, which is kinda delicious, but when I'm riding, my fingers are usually kinda gross.

Clif Bloks don't taste quite as good, and require a bit more chewing, but you can eat them one-handed without too much work.

Reviewed 7/7/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nhmtnbkr

Good energy chews!
rating
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH

I've tried tons of different energy chews over the years and my default is typically Clif Shot Bloks that I buy locally and individually, but in the last year they've become hard to get, so I thought I'd try these in a bulk box buy, in several flavors. They work well for providing energy and you get more of them for the money than the Shot Bloks. They're easier to chew as well and don't get stuck to your teeth like Shot Bloks and some others. About the only downside over Shot Bloks is these aren't linear in the package, so you have to fish around to get them out and in your mouth.

Reviewed 9/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NorCal

Good natural energy source
rating
by NorCal
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA

Nice that these have natural ingredients. I give it only four stars due to not being able to get the chews out of the packet without using two hands (e.g., can get Clif Bloks out of the packet by squeezing them out, which is nice for eating while riding). Also, the granulated sugar coating the individual chews is a bit of a mess when you are having to pick them out of the packet.

Reviewed 8/7/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Saguaro

This Stuff Works!
rating
by Saguaro
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale

I use Skratch energy Chews Strategically on Group Rides. I have one right before the ride, & I will eat 2 at a regroup before big hills. Usually I have 4 on a 2 hour ride. I notice I have tons of energy towards the end of the ride before and during the sprint. They really make a difference!

Reviewed 4/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Murse AK

Comes through when you are feeling weak
rating
by Murse AK
Daily Commuter
Novato CA

I always pack some fuel as a diabetic one never knows when the drain is about to hit. This product came through and provided the needed energy. Some products work great and this is one of those.

Reviewed 4/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dgmoe

Good but messy to use
rating
by dgmoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA

I use Skratch powder for electrolyte replacement (which is great) so was hoping the Skratch chews would be a complementary energy source, but it didn't work out. The package is hard to open even off the bike so to avoid the hassle I cut the top off with scissors and stick the open package in my jersey pocket before the ride. Even then, the chews tend to stick to the package and each other so not so easy to use while riding, and off the bike I usually end up with sticky fingers. It may be that the open package in my jersey pocket exposes the chews to moisture making them even more sticky, but I tried some straight from the box with the same problem. The flavor is good and the chews have a little salt kick, but unfortunately the drawbacks are too much for me.

Reviewed 11/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great chews poor packaging, kind of pricey
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Love the texture, like having caffeine, very consistent. Other chews I have used vary from soft to very hard. My only negative is that there is not an easy way to open. This is dramatically worse if wearing gloves. A 'tear here' notch would be a great addition.

Reviewed 1/22/2022
Thank you for your feedback.