1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Shimano XT PD-M8120 Trail Pedals

ShimanoXT PD-M8120 Trail Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great MTB Pedal
rating
by Anonymous

Easily adjustable tension, stable platform. Reliable.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit for my ProForm cycle!
rating
by Nashgirl
Casual Cyclist
Nashville, TN

I use these pedals on my ProForm spin cycle. They fit perfectly and give me a much better ride! They were very easy to install, even for this novice. I couldn't be happier with them. BONUS - The price on WesternBikeWorks was better than Amazon!

Reviewed 3/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great versatile pedals
rating
by Scuba
Portland
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great pedals for all uses.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great versatile pedals
rating
by Scuba
Portland
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals

Great pedals for all uses.

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for the touring cyclist
rating
by LarryH
Cycling Enthusiast
Abingdon, VA
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a touring cyclist for years and have used a variety of spd pedals. These XT's offer a large platform and dual-sided entry, making them perfect for long days in the saddle without getting numb feet, combined with the most convenient clipping in-and-out you can imagine. I like them a lot better than the Shimano road spd pedals I had that had one-sided entry.

Reviewed 3/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No worries
rating
by Riwdy
NorCal
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these so I didn't have to worry about my pedals clipping in. The lower profile design is a definite must for the lower bottom brackets

Reviewed 4/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pedals
rating
by Anonymous

I like these pedals, a little on the heavy side but good platform if you want a little more support on your strokes.

Could be ridden with trainers occasionally, but would not recommend.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Platforms SPD Noticeable improved control
rating
by mwhite
Oregon

Noticeably more stable for endurotrail riding! Ive used SPDs 550s and the like for years for XC, trail, cyclocross, & I love them for their simplicity, reliability, mud shedding, lightness, etc, but then I wondered why I was worried about a weight penalty on my 32 lb full squish? These bigger platform SPDs add a subtle but noticeably improved contact with the bike. I definitely recommend them!

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the pedals very much. Stable underneath my feet.
rating
by Paul Coots
Chico/ Ca.

Very stable pedals, high-quality pedals.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and supportive
rating
by Beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These pedals are light and provide a great supportive base for your feet on long rides. I especially like the double-sided feature of these pedals. No problems getting in or out of these. I'm a road rider so can't review for dirt.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pedals are great for clipping in and out on cx and mtb bikes
rating
by Paul G
penna.
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals

Pedals are easy to adjust and use. just what I wanted in a mtb and cx pedal.

Reviewed 1/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No hot spot
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these to get rid of the hot spot under my cleats from smaller spd cleats. No more hot spot and seems to have better power transfer.

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit and function are great
rating
by atbnomad
Ketchum , Idaho
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Stable platform and all around shimano expectations

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals at a very good price
rating
by Powerkick1
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah - mountain and desert riding
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I really like these pedals on my mountain bike - I can start on hills without clipping-in until I am ready. Usually my foot finds the clip position within a crank or two and I am off.

Bad thing - you really need to get the correct shoe clips for mountain biking. I tried the regular SPD clips and my feet would not come out of the clips fast enough - even at the loose setting. I crashed twice around steep corners where I could not get my feet out fast enough.

If you buy these pedals - Get the SH56 SPD cleat with an M stamp. These cleats will allow a much easier unclip when needed. Have not had a problem since I purchased the SH56 cleats.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid
rating
by #brown
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
Review for Shimano XT PD-M8020 SPD Trail Pedals
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden SPDs for mtb as well as cyclocross racing for years and recently switched to the SPDs with the a larger platform and happy that I did. There's just a little more feel you get with the added surface area vs. normal SPDs. Also very nice to be able to ride with regular shoes when called for without slipping off.

The XT versions are very smooth and can be rebuilt when necessary, a great buy!

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.