FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Shimano SPD-SL Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSPD-SL Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(107 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(85)
(21)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(20%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Cleats
rating
by MarkT
Tigard

treat your shoes to some new cleats

Reviewed 5/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Authentic Shimano Cleats
rating
by RadHal
Boston

No knockoffs, quality Shimano road cleat. They wear out and need replacing every season if you walk on the road so recommend getting clear covers as well

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleat, especially on sale, bought many pairs
rating
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

Great cleat and fairly long lasting. I change out every 1,000 to 1,500 miles because I end up walking around in these cleats and the yellow bits will get ragged. I have come out of these cleats stomping on the pedals, out of the saddle, when going through a corner. So I may try the lesser float cleats, though I've been through many pairs of these cleats with just a couple of incidents.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect cleat
rating
by Mark
Lake Oswego

My shoes refuse to have anything other than a Shimano cleat screwed into their soles ...period! The perfect cleat for the perfect pedal.

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats
rating
by Miles_why
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

These are the entry float cleats and they are great! No complaints!

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Standard, reliable cleats
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Irvine, CA

The only thing that would be useful is screws that were slightly longer for people who use risers under their cleats.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid cleat
rating
by BW
Oklahoma

Good solid cleat, durable and well made. Last forever and easy to change out

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Price!
rating
by timgray70
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.

I shopped the internet for the best price on these cleats and found them at Western Bike Works. Product works perfectly.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats. Easy to install.
rating
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, WV

I love these cleats. They come with new screws for attachment. The install easily and work perfectly the first time.

Reviewed 1/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano replacement cleats
rating
by Pat
Summit, New Jersey

I bought a new pair of cycling shoes from Westernbikeworks. Obviously I needed new cleats to go with them.

Ibe always have used the Shimano SPD-SL to go with my Shimano Dura Ace cleats.

The cleats and shoes were on sale.

How can you beat these cleats and Westernbikeworks prices.

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by John Smith
Maitland , Florida

I wear the yellow cleats on all of my road cycling shoes. Excellent product at a good price.

Reviewed 12/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stay Connected
rating
by GRRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI

Good price on standard Shimano road pedal cleats.

Reviewed 11/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clip in and go
rating
by Luke
Midwest
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

More comfortable and powerful than regular shoes. Make sure to practice clipping in and out before you ride. I had to loosen my pedals resistance because I couldn't get out!

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Western has the best price
rating
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a lot and go through a lot of gear. Western always has the best price for things you need to replace on a regular basis-like cleats. Thanks for being my go-to resource for bike gear!

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them!
rating
by Anonymous

Great cleats...all I use.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately, Western Bike Works doesn't stock the cleat covers for this particular cleat. They can be found on Amazon.
rating
by fellow rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The cleats are fine, they do wear quickly and you will start to hear a creaking coming from your pedals and cleat connection.

Reviewed 7/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install, great cleats to use!
rating
by whereizben
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Easy to install.

Work well, with some amount of float.

Nice enough to walk around with.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You want the blue ones
rating
by Mike C
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

If you have Shimano pedals like 90% of road cyclists, these things are a known quantity. Most folks start on the yellows, but once you go blue you never go back. Red is a bit extreme. My only complaint is that I find myself replacing these more than once per year. I don't do a ton of walking on them...

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product. Always works.
rating
Cycling Enthusiast
36609

Have used SPD-SL cleats for years. Does the job - no issues.

Reviewed 7/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
rating
by Anonymous

Cleats work perfectly with my pedals

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page