CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 20% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Shimano SPD-SL Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSPD-SL Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(90 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(70)
(19)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(21%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
The perfect cleat
rating
by Mark
Lake Oswego

My shoes refuse to have anything other than a Shimano cleat screwed into their soles ...period! The perfect cleat for the perfect pedal.

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats
rating
by Miles_why
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

These are the entry float cleats and they are great! No complaints!

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Standard, reliable cleats
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Irvine, CA

The only thing that would be useful is screws that were slightly longer for people who use risers under their cleats.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid cleat
rating
by BW
Oklahoma

Good solid cleat, durable and well made. Last forever and easy to change out

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Price!
rating
by timgray70
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.

I shopped the internet for the best price on these cleats and found them at Western Bike Works. Product works perfectly.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats. Easy to install.
rating
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, WV

I love these cleats. They come with new screws for attachment. The install easily and work perfectly the first time.

Reviewed 1/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clip in and go
rating
by Luke
Midwest
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

More comfortable and powerful than regular shoes. Make sure to practice clipping in and out before you ride. I had to loosen my pedals resistance because I couldn't get out!

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Western has the best price
rating
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a lot and go through a lot of gear. Western always has the best price for things you need to replace on a regular basis-like cleats. Thanks for being my go-to resource for bike gear!

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them!
rating
by Anonymous

Great cleats...all I use.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install, great cleats to use!
rating
by whereizben
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Easy to install.

Work well, with some amount of float.

Nice enough to walk around with.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You want the blue ones
rating
by Mike C
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

If you have Shimano pedals like 90% of road cyclists, these things are a known quantity. Most folks start on the yellows, but once you go blue you never go back. Red is a bit extreme. My only complaint is that I find myself replacing these more than once per year. I don't do a ton of walking on them...

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
rating
by Anonymous

Cleats work perfectly with my pedals

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Service and price
rating
by Grover
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

You can buy these anywhere. I go to WBW for the price and service (no hassle returns and next day delivery.

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
rating
by PDX pedal
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or

Easy to cilp in and out. Not the most robust for commuting.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very solid set of cleats
rating
by Sebastian Bluestone
Competitive Racer
Lewiston Maine

I switched from the red set of SPD SL cleats to the blue pro ones since the 0 degree of float was giving me knee problems but I wasn't a fan of how much float the yellow set gave me so the Blue ones suit me perfectly.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately, Western Bike Works doesn't stock the cleat covers for this particular cleat. They can be found on Amazon.
rating
by fellow rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The cleats are fine, they do wear quickly and you will start to hear a creaking coming from your pedals and cleat connection.

Reviewed 7/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made product
rating
by bynalski
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Shimano gear has always worked out well for me

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made product
rating
by bynalski
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Shimano products have always worked well for me

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cleats at a great price
rating
by Shore Biker
New Jersey
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Cleats work perfect with little float. Great power transfer for smooth pedaling

Reviewed 7/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement cleats
rating
by Irv M
Florida

Better than the cheap knockoffs.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page