1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Shimano SM-SH51 SPD Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSM-SH51 SPD Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great fit and precision finish
rating
by Michael Gordon
Huntington Beach

As usual, Shimano produces dependably precise replacement parts. No worries about compatibility, lives up to the promise.

Reviewed 8/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I needed for my shimano road shoe
rating
by Doug miner
vancouver washington
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was nervous ordering online but the car on the phone was able to pull up my road shoes ordered thru western bikeworks.com and sent me the right cleats ! Thank you

Reviewed 1/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Usual Shimano quality
rating
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana

Shimano is Shimano. Great replacement cleats.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cleats! Time to replace em!
rating
by NW Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Yep, I have a lot of shoes & it was time to replace cleats, so I did. Working just like they should.

Reviewed 1/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SPD cleats that work extremly well.
rating
by RED
Cycling Enthusiast
MidWest

They work exactly like they were designed to work.

Reviewed 5/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Maryland

Most dependable cleats.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are great!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I love it!

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work perfectly.
rating
by Anonymous
AZ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works great for my spin classes 3-4 times per week.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Prefer Mountain Biking Shoes for Road Bike
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

New cleats after 12,000 miles! Probably could have used them longer, but new ones have less play.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No twist or movement. Nice and tight on the pedal.
rating
by Steve J
West mi

Fit my Giro shoes perfect

Reviewed 11/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works!
rating
by Lawry
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilton,CT

I've used this style cleat for approximately 25 years and like it. With the purchae of new shoes I thought also time to buy new cleats.

The release is a bit tighter than I am used to with my old well worn cleats...guess that's to be expected. Hope for a short break in period to ease the effort necessary for release.

Reviewed 8/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work - what else can you say?
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Stiffer than the multi-release cleats I had on my old shoes, but they release fine and the float is good.

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Upgrade from SH-56
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Maine
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Previously I had used the SH-56 multi-release cleats, but had encountered instances of coming unclipped when I didn't intend to. Was buying new shoes and decided to try the SH-51 cleats this time. The connection feels much more secure than the multi-release version, but still easy enough to clip in/out.

If you're new to clipless or commuting with a lot of stop-and-go then SH-56 might be better, but otherwise I would recommend the SH-51.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work great
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

The cleats are doing there job.

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very effective SPD clips
rating
by anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland Ohio

I have these cleats attached to my Shimano winter biking boots. Very effectively, no unexpectedly sliding around with the pedals & no problems having them get stuck in place when I stop at lights. So no fear of falling over (because of cleats & bike shoes in any case.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cleats
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

Easy to install

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great with the Shimano SH-SD501 Cycling Sandal
rating
by Paula C
North carolina

I bought these to use with my cycling sandals and they were easy to attach and they worked very well! The service was great and shipping was quick

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bullet proof
rating
by Chris
Competitive Racer
AZ

these cleats have never failed over the years....Just wear out occasionally

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano quality. Enough said.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Mostly indoor spinning, but occasional trail riding.

Reviewed 7/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have about 70,000 miles on SPD cleats.
rating
by Motmot128
Cycling Enthusiast
GA-ALA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When they wear out, just change them.

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.