1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Schwalbe ONE 20" 406 Performance Road Tire (HS 462)

SchwalbeONE 20" 406 Performance Road Tire (HS 462)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(62%)
(32%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great tires! I will never change brands.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
new york
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are great tires. The life is very long. The threads don't wear out fast. Very punture resistant. All the attributes I look for in tires.

Reviewed 12/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for Bike Fridays, fast, yet very flat resistant.
rating
by Tim Seattle
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

I use Durano Plus tires for my daily commute bikes. These are not as flat resistant as the Plus version, but still the best tires I have found for my Bike Friday.

Reviewed 12/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires that Fit!
rating
by ErikInSD
Casual Cyclist
San Diego, CA
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires work well and were the right size! Warning for those looking for 20 tires, not all 20 tires are the same size! Make sure to go by the value within the parenthesis when you replace your existing tires. Having tried and failed on my first pair, I've learned my lesson.

Reviewed 12/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice riding tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am using in on a Bike Friday fold up. Much better deal than their website.

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Only a few hundred miles so far but so good, decent in the wet and no issues in fast turns.
rating
by Cracker Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
SW FL
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fitness riding on Giro 20 att. Like to go fast and as long as the lane is smooth, this tire does it.

Reviewed 9/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The ideal tire to have for speed and durability
rating
by ibrevbrick
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased many tires but I am very impressed with the durability and high pressure for the Schwalbe Durano 20 tire, its great appearance and superb handling makes this the ideal tire to have, well worth the cost

Reviewed 7/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable, long-wearing tire for Bike Friday owners
rating
by BikeBozone
Cycling Enthusiast
Bozeman, MT
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Significantly more durable than the Primo Comets. Not many 451 choices and I'd love to see a 451 with a non-wire bead that could be folded for compact travel.

Reviewed 6/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all around Tire
rating
by my_bad
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I'm riding a Midracer recumbent, have only had it for a few months, it had Kojacks on it when I got it. Due to winter there is a lot of cinder rocks on the road and they became full of rock cuts, only one made it to the tube. I do not know how old this tire was but the side wall separated, end of tire. I installed the Durano and so far so good. The ride is a little rougher, but they are a 115 psi tire compared to 95 psi They handle great, roll great, fast, and seem to be be lasting well. if it continues to perform as it is, I will buy this tire again. The bike is my do all bike,commute, train, compete,I carry three saddle bags and have a rack on it. I weigh around 230lbs, bikes 45lbs, this tire is getting a real work.

Reviewed 5/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire fast and stable for the high speeds obtained on my recumbent p-38 on canyon roads.
rating
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Co. CA
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have this Durano on the front of my Lightning P-38 recumbent bike. You may not have the opportuninty to decent a canyon road at 50mph like I do, but if you do you'll want a Schwalbe in the front, fast stable tire.

Reviewed 2/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tire
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

this was the perfect tire for me - fast, comfortable, and sticky. however, you must keep it at very high pressure to keep from getting a snake bite. i like my tires at 80psi. got 3 flats at that pressure. i run a rear durano at 26 inches at 1.35 and it is the best road tire i have ever ridden. i wish that the 406 came in 1.35. i would buy it in a heart beat.

Reviewed 2/8/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for my recumbent trike usage.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fernandina Beach, FL
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is the right size for my Hase Recumbent trike. Great narrow road bike tire.

Reviewed 1/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality & Speed
rating
by Roy
Cycling Enthusiast
GA
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased and used these tires on my Gold Rush over the last 6 years. This is only the second tire that I have bought. I ride about 2 thousand miles a year and they have performed great. They are fast high pressure tires that I would have given a 5 star rating but the stelvo was a faster design that that these tires replaced. I have had no flats with this tire in about 6000 miles of riding.

Reviewed 1/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick, but not I can see canvas after 1000 miles...
rating
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
UK
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire

Bought these for the "high mileage" they offered, I've not been being gentle on them, but just 1k miles?

They've given me excellent traction and speed, but just haven't lasted well enough.

Early Trice recumbent trike.

Reviewed 4/25/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A fast rolling monster !
rating
by Drew
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Review for Schwalbe Durano 20" 406 Road Tire
28 of 33 customers found this review helpful.

This tire is not the cheapest tire on the market to slap on your bmx bike, but than again it is not designed for bmx, rather mainly recumbants. However, I put a pair of these on my rainy-day BMX commuter bike and the combination of nice tires and Chris King hubs give a super smooth and fast ride. The max PSI is way higher than I will ever use, but very practical for recumbant riders and owners of the traveling bikes made by "Bike Friday". The materials used feel great and the tread pattern is sufficient. I have not riden this long enough to speak for puncture resistance.

NOTE For standard BMX rims you will want the 1.10" ISO406 not 1 1/8" ISO451. ISO406 has the correct inner diameter for standard 20" BMX rims.

Reviewed 12/29/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.