1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
ProCorsa Sun Sleeves

ProCorsaSun Sleeves(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(25%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
These arm shades will end your days of slopping sunscreen unevenly on your arms!
rating
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Since I converted to using sun sleeves I wear them around on sunny days even when I'm not riding. They are great for hiking or out on a boat when you will be out in the sun for a prolonged period of time and sweating constantly. I bought them for my wife, son-in-law, and several pairs for me though they dry so quickly unless you train every day you can hand wash them and they are no more than slightly damp the next morning. So far I've used Castelli and Procorsa and found both brands to work equally well. I am 5' 9" 165 lbs. (large Castelli) my 6' 1" 200 lbs. son-in law found the Procorsa large to fit fine. Skin cancer is no joke! Let's avoid that shall we? Stay healthy!

Reviewed 8/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and effective
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey exit 8A

Great sunblocker but very comfortable. Good replacement for other brands.

Reviewed 10/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than sunscreen
rating
by Bikayaker
Daily Commuter
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I commute 26 miles a day, and have used these sleeves all summer. They work as advertised, and once they're on, you don't notice them at all. I also use them for protection when kayaking. Would definitely buy these again, and am wondering why it took me so long to get them in the first place.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good carry on
rating
by danj
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX

I have been riding in the Texas summer sun a lot and have been taking on a lot of recent skin damage even with full sun block. Since buying these I've made a point to carry them along, but only turned to them twice after finding myself fully baking on the pavement in the 95+ degree sweltering heat. Both times I felt like an immediate and noticeable cooling relief from the sun and temps wondered why I haven't been using them more often and at the start? I can feel the cooling effect only when there is reasonable air flow or wind. I do feel a warmer when stopped, but even then I can feel them helping to mitigate the direct sun. Sizing seems true to the chart... I am 5'10' and have about a 14.5" upper arm circumference and the large fit fit just slightly tight with good length for me. With the silicone on the bands, these do not slide. They seem to have gotten slightly discolored after a couple of washes and the white does not hold up as brightly as anticipated. I ordered these along with a pair of PIs at the same time but returned the PIs right away as they were sized too small and they felt warm rather than cool.

Reviewed 9/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value for the price
rating
by Anonymous
Portland Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They fit good and stay up on my arms

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like em
rating
by cycle4Jesus
Competitive Racer
TN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Likes: snug fit, stylish, manage sweat, keep cooler, long enough to fold gripper down, keep bugs and sun off.

Comments: tightly-woven fabric is not as breathable as other sleeves, but they may not wear out as quickly either. These do not hold as much water/perspiration as other sleeves. Price was acceptable.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too thick
rating
by Steve
Eugene

I was looking for a product for sun protection in the summer that doesn't get too hot. It gets too hot.

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light. Do what you expect.
rating
by Razzle-BEdazzle
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use these sleeves in the sun. They are light, airy, and don't get as hot as normal arm warmers. If they can in a different color, that would be even better.

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.