FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Pearl Izumi Mens Escape Quest Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Escape Quest Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(79 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(52)
(17)
(5)
(3)
(2)
(66%)
(22%)
(6%)
(4%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Great value shorts
rating
by ScottRidesAScott
San Antonio

These are quality shorts that are a great price. I wear them every time I ride. I have purchased these before and will do so again.

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts at a reasonable price
rating
by Happy spin guy
Casual Cyclist
Harrisburg
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pairs of these shorts that I use for indoor cycling. They fit well and hold up well.

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting shorts.
rating
by DKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cities of Minnesota
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use on mid-to-longer rides, 15-80 miles.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit and comfort.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
AL

Excellent pair of training pants.

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A real winner!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boston, MA

This is my first pair of real cycling shorts, and I am totally pleased. I wear them to commute 14 miles round-trip to work, but have also worn them on 2, 25 mile outings with no problems. I would totally buy more of these!

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good price
rating
by Anonymous

Comfortable short. No issues. Got it for a good price but only after calling 3 different times because you kept sending out lower prices in what seemed like every other day. Customer service was very pleasant and accommodated the lower prices.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shorts, have 4 other pair.
rating
by Gus
Ridgefield, Wa

Shorts fit well and are comfortable.

Reviewed 4/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and comfortable
rating
by Anonymous

Being a bigger guy I like that they fit snug but not too loose and never seem to ride up.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Bike Shorts.
rating
by Kevin
Casual Cyclist
Oregon
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

Just purchased my second pair to have another pair. Use so far has been completely on a trainer, riding up to 2 hours so far they are very comfortable. No movement, chaffing or soreness so far. Breathability difficult to determine without air flow but I plan to use these on extended outdoor rides as well. Solid.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't go wrong with Pearl IZumi
rating
by Roger
Cycling Enthusiast
OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

My wife purchased these shorts for Christmas, I needed a pair for spinning class. I had a old pair of PI and they worked well. The first time I used the new ones I noticed a big difference. Extreme comfort. no chaffing or soreness. Keeps me cool for the most part. These shorts exceeded my expectations, I would even consider using them on 40 mile rides.

Reviewed 2/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and a nice fit
rating
by Mplsbiker
Daily Commuter
Minneapolis, MN
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

so far I've only used the shorts for spin classes, but so far so good. They provide nice cushion, are comfortable, and I don't feel like they slide down, unlike some other shorts I own. Would gladly buy these again

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable commuter short
rating
by Steven
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

I use these shorts for my 7.5 mile ride to and from work. Not sure I would wear them for a long ride on my road bike, but they suit me fine for a commute on my commuter.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
this is a high quality product that is what it is sold to be.
rating
by hmitch
SW Florida
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wear my PI shorts for every work out. This is the third pair of PI shorts I have owned. A lot of miles. The sizes do seem to run a little small, but stretch pretty good

Shipment and service excellent.

Reviewed 4/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these as previous year's closeout, so they were super cheap. They fit well and do what they are supposed to do. They don't creep, or move too much. I would be willing to pay full-price for my next pair based on how well these worked out.

Reviewed 3/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These shorts fit me to a tee.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach, VA
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

These shorts provide me all the comfort I desire and the padding gives me many miles of pleasant riding.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bike Shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

Great shorts and great value for the money

Reviewed 3/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bike Shorts
rating
by Anonymous
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )

Great shorts and great value for the money

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great shorts
rating
by qhua
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
Review for Pearl Izumi Men's Quest Short ( 2016 )
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

A little on the tight side for a medium. Like the gel padding. Got them on sale. No complaints so far.

Reviewed 9/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value.
rating
by MrMike
Houston

Good value product. It's part of my biking routine. But not for long distancing. I use higher end Pearl product for distance.

Reviewed 11/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bulky chamois; Only good for short rides
rating
by GCLobban
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

This is a solid, non-articulating chamois. Bulky feel, no comfort for long rides. At the price they are fine for a daily commute. These are not your best choice for anything over a 10 mile commute. The shell squeaks on my seat as well. These used to be my choice for my weekday workout ride (~20 mile) not any more. Has Pearl abandoned the 'value' segment of recreational rider wear.

I'll not longer trust a short were the chamois isn't shown.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page