1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Search
WISH
0
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Park Tool VP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit

Park ToolVP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(6)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(77%)
(15%)
(3%)
(5%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by BikesnBoards

These are great patches
rating
by BikesnBoards
Cycling Enthusiast
Akron, OH

For those of us that still patch our tubes or use tubes at all, the glue patch is the only way to go. I do not have confidence in the glueless patch.

Reviewed 11/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grout

Transportable with the right size patch for a bike tube.
rating
by Grout
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Nicely packaged in a little box. Cement will dry out so buying a small quantity like this allows you to get a fresh supply from time to time. An add on purchase when doing a larger order saves shipping costs.

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DynamicDbytheC

Compact so easy to carry.
rating
by DynamicDbytheC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

Not much to say. It does the trick.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave

Patch kit
rating
by Dave
oregon

I carry these but i change my tires more often so i don't get many flats.

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JP

Product works and is there when you need it
rating
by JP
Casual Cyclist
HILLSBORO

glue is great and patches stick in place. A nice size to stick in your pocket just incase!

Reviewed 2/18/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by IronMax

A patch kit for all seasons.
rating
by IronMax
Cycling Enthusiast
san Francisco Bay Area

Great patch kit. Easy to use and holds forever!

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cyclerod.66

Does what it should
rating
by cyclerod.66
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

nothing special, repairs tubes as you would expect it too

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg

Good product!
rating
by Greg
Ill

The glued patches hold better than the ones that are pre glued.

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Patches?! We don't need no stinkin patches!
rating
by Anonymous
SF Bay

Sucks when you need them but worse when you don't have 'em. These have saved me on more than a few rides.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ajwilk

Great addition to any workshop to fix flats and save tubes.
rating
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I don't carry this on my bike, but it's a staple in my workshop. I fix punctured tubes from time to time, and the Park VP-1 patch kit is my go-to choice.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Life saver!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These patch kits are a must! When I blow a tube, I usually put a new tube in and then patch when I get home. I have tubes with multiple patches & they are just as reliable as a brand new tube.

Reviewed 10/25/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ptlentz

Good kit. I use 'em up.
rating
by ptlentz
Competitive Racer
Atascadero, CA

Good glue and patches. What you would expect from Park.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

I've used this product,works great-received merch,fast shippingThanks
rating
by Jerry
Casual Cyclist
Springville,Al
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very good product for price,works great

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JohnnyBoy9

Versatile Patch Kit
rating
by JohnnyBoy9
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesquite NV

This patch kit has a variety of sizes that work on road tubes from 23mm to 32 mm.

Other patch kits have only the larger sizes which don�t fit on 23mm tubes

Reviewed 5/30/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mac

The perfect patch kit
rating
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Easy to carry and easy to use. Perfect.

Reviewed 11/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MikeMo

More Road Security
rating
by MikeMo
East Tennessee

A step up from the GP 2. For tube tears and a little larger holes. I carry both.

Reviewed 10/20/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FFA rider

check the fluid
rating
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Just to keep around for when your spare tube also flats. In that case I use this patchkit. But be aware the fluid tends to dry out after some. You never know when so I just replaces the whole kit once a year.

Reviewed 10/16/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dano

Works great!
rating
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Its a patch kit! Stops the leak and on you ride. Easy to use and I like much better than those goofy sticky clear patches that are out there. This works!

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frank

Best kit
rating
by Frank
nj
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

It's a patch kit ...

what can I say??

Their delicious.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

Works consistently.
rating
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Patched tubes are a necessity in Portland as the roads consistently have glass, staples, wire from auto tires and a variety of other things to cause a flat.

This patch kit works perfectly!

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Thank you for your feedback.