1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Park Tool VP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit

Park ToolVP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(5)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(77%)
(17%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)
Good product!
rating
by Greg
Ill

The glued patches hold better than the ones that are pre glued.

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Patches?! We don't need no stinkin patches!
rating
by Anonymous
SF Bay

Sucks when you need them but worse when you don't have 'em. These have saved me on more than a few rides.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great addition to any workshop to fix flats and save tubes.
rating
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I don't carry this on my bike, but it's a staple in my workshop. I fix punctured tubes from time to time, and the Park VP-1 patch kit is my go-to choice.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact so easy to carry.
rating
by DynamicDbytheC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

Not much to say. It does the trick.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it should
rating
by cyclerod.66
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

nothing special, repairs tubes as you would expect it too

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Life saver!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These patch kits are a must! When I blow a tube, I usually put a new tube in and then patch when I get home. I have tubes with multiple patches & they are just as reliable as a brand new tube.

Reviewed 10/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good kit. I use 'em up.
rating
by ptlentz
Competitive Racer
Atascadero, CA

Good glue and patches. What you would expect from Park.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've used this product,works great-received merch,fast shippingThanks
rating
by Jerry
Casual Cyclist
Springville,Al
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very good product for price,works great

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works consistently.
rating
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Patched tubes are a necessity in Portland as the roads consistently have glass, staples, wire from auto tires and a variety of other things to cause a flat.

This patch kit works perfectly!

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing beats the original
rating
by UncrutableMDH
Daily Commuter
Atlanta GA

Finally an integrated air containment solution everyone in the whole family can agree upon. Crisp, aerodynamic and responsive, the VP-1 has all the patching power where you need it without any of the fuss.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
rating
by Scott
New York

Easy to pack

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good patch kit
rating
by Bill S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington MA

If I get a flat that can be fixed, I'll pop in a new one on the ride and use this kit to repair and reuse the tube. works great.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
rating
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its a patch kit! Stops the leak and on you ride. Easy to use and I like much better than those goofy sticky clear patches that are out there. This works!

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best kit
rating
by Frank
nj
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

It's a patch kit ...

what can I say??

Their delicious.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good kit!
rating
by erush
Casual Cyclist
Taylorsville, GA

Nice to have if I get a flat tire out on the road!

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small size fits in saddle bag
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Have used once, worked fine

Reviewed 8/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple patch
rating
by catdr
wa
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have several of these and use them when needed. Easy to use, and they work.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact, always turns out a good job
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Glue, patches, sandpaper in the most compact kit I've found. I run through one of these a year commuting 22mi/day all year round in PDX. Good quality glue and patches. Thanks to the small box I can fit the patch kit, spare tube, two irons, 10 bucks, my cell phone, C02, and a pair of nitrile gloves in my 30 cube inch seat bag no sweat (ok - a little sweat).

Reviewed 4/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality old school patch kit.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area

Use to patch tubes when needed.

Reviewed 7/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small and does the job
rating
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California Coast

I rarely use this patch kit because I don't get a lot of flats but it always works when I help someone stranded on the roadside who doesn't have a spare tube. On the few tubes of my own that I have patched, if I get a leak it isn't at the patch. Not much more that you could ask for.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.