FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Park Tool VP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit

Park ToolVP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(75%)
(15%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
Does what it should
rating
by cyclerod.66
Cycling Enthusiast
Kennewick, WA

nothing special, repairs tubes as you would expect it too

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact so easy to carry.
rating
by DynamicDbytheC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

Not much to say. It does the trick.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Life saver!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These patch kits are a must! When I blow a tube, I usually put a new tube in and then patch when I get home. I have tubes with multiple patches & they are just as reliable as a brand new tube.

Reviewed 10/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good kit. I use 'em up.
rating
by ptlentz
Competitive Racer
Atascadero, CA

Good glue and patches. What you would expect from Park.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've used this product,works great-received merch,fast shippingThanks
rating
by Jerry
Casual Cyclist
Springville,Al
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very good product for price,works great

Reviewed 7/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite patches
rating
by Anonymous

My favorite patches The size is great for your bike bag and they work extremely well

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality old school patch kit.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area

Use to patch tubes when needed.

Reviewed 7/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small and does the job
rating
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central California Coast

I rarely use this patch kit because I don't get a lot of flats but it always works when I help someone stranded on the roadside who doesn't have a spare tube. On the few tubes of my own that I have patched, if I get a leak it isn't at the patch. Not much more that you could ask for.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
rating
by Jhemil
Cypress texas

Planned to ride for 100 miles preparing for an Ironman,got a flat tire twice,I used the vulcanizing patch and was back on the road in a few minutes.

Reviewed 5/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
rating
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its a patch kit! Stops the leak and on you ride. Easy to use and I like much better than those goofy sticky clear patches that are out there. This works!

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best kit
rating
by Frank
nj
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's a patch kit ...

what can I say??

Their delicious.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple patch
rating
by catdr
wa
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have several of these and use them when needed. Easy to use, and they work.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact, always turns out a good job
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Glue, patches, sandpaper in the most compact kit I've found. I run through one of these a year commuting 22mi/day all year round in PDX. Good quality glue and patches. Thanks to the small box I can fit the patch kit, spare tube, two irons, 10 bucks, my cell phone, C02, and a pair of nitrile gloves in my 30 cube inch seat bag no sweat (ok - a little sweat).

Reviewed 4/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good portable kit.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've patched one hole so far with this kit, and it seems to be a good patch.

Pretty basic stuff here. What you would expect in an old-school tire patch kit.

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
hope I don't need it
rating
by jgearma
Cycling Enthusiast
n
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

only wish someone made smaller patches

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultra Compact, fits Anywhere. Everything you need, nothing you don't.
rating
by juswannaride
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

EXACTLY the way I want it. Small, light and easy to stow. THE Minimalist Approach. Consider the price, then get at least three of them.

Reviewed 1/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lousy patch kit
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I thought that coming from Park, this would be a good quality patch kit. It's not. First, the patches are mostly too big for 700x23 tubes. Limited small patches. Second, the plastic came off some of the patches before the foil did, meaning that I had to touch the edge of the rubber to get the foil off, which meant the patch didn't stick at the edge, which meant a waste of time and money. If you ride on 700x23 or smaller tires, do yourself a favor and buy Rema small kits.

Reviewed 12/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Price is right easy to use
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These will take time to do it right, but will work. The one problem is that the patches are too wide for 700x23 or 700x25 tube and will need to be trimmed.

You may do better by vistiting a well known cycling pro-shop for better fitting patches. I found virtual duplictes of these patches but slightly smaller in size, which fit racing tubes much better.

Reviewed 12/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Park Tool VP-1 patch kit has the items you need for emergency tube repair.
rating
by bluguitarman
Cycling Enthusiast
Casper, WY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I carry this patch kit in my under the seat bag for emergency repairs year 'round. You never know when you'll encounter a flat and if you don't have a replacement tube with you, at least carry a decent patch kit. This one has the items you need. Good quality, compact, and reliable components. I actually have two of these little VP-1 kits and will replace them with the same if and when I need to. Happy cycling.

Reviewed 10/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
life saver when I got a side wall cut on a tubless tire.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

life saver when I got a side wall cut on a tubless tire.

Reviewed 8/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.