Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Michelin C4 Airstop 26" Tube

MichelinC4 Airstop 26" Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(70%)
(22%)
(0%)
(4%)
(4%)
Not an over-inflated review
rating
by 60 is the new 40
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga Tn
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased the Michelin C4 Airstop tubes to accompany new Kenda K847 Kross Plus tires. The standard weight tube provides solid no leak performance. They were easy to install and hold up well under harsh riding conditions.

Reviewed 4/28/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improper fit
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tube does not fit my 559 rims properly. Way to wide and poor quality. You get what you pay for. I paid more for 2 proper sized and fittting tubes from another cycling shop and gave these away to a neighbor that used them for his beach cruiser. Fit perfect for his 26x 2.125 tires and rims.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
rating
by savant sauvage
Casual Cyclist
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing fancy, and more reliable than imports from Asia. Good price, too.

Reviewed 9/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Basic Needs
rating
by JJSavv
Chambersburg, PA

The tube fit fine. I did not see it was a Presta stem, but gave the customer an adapter and all was fine.

The web page should use that as a sorting option. I did not see it.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good except the hole
rating
by Anonymous

These look and feel like good tubes. One of two had a hole new out of package. The good one is definitely better than the locally available tubes from big box stores. Would likely buy again, try again.

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds air as neede.
rating
by shwurr
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange Co., CA

Does the job.

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
reliable and great brand
rating
by Pat G
Casual Cyclist
New York

I am always looking for a serious brand recognized for its quality and reliability. this is the perfect product for what i am looking for in a tube: i dont want to think or worry about it ever.

Reviewed 3/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tube!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
GA

I was really struggling to find a tube for my bike because of shortages resulting from COVID-19. I found these tubes for a great price and they have helped me be able to keep riding (and keep my sanity!),

Reviewed 10/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprised by its quality and long life
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have always been a continental person but I started using Michelin and was very surprised and satisfied with its weight and durability and overall quality.

Reviewed 10/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just fine
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Wisconsin
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

It is a little big on 1.5 in tires, which was expected. No flats, no complaints.

Reviewed 7/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
rating
by quecooking
Casual Cyclist
Bronx, New York

Strong and ease to use

Reviewed 7/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Airstop-The greatest, thanks so much fast shipping.
rating
by AVROE
Casual Cyclist
Vermont, New England
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use it on a Fuji and I like every thing about it as it keeps air in my Michelins without having to adjust it every time you want to ride. Just get on and go.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great and Easy Tubes to Use
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Had these for a couple of months now, replaced my old tubes with these when I got some new tires. Easy to fit, love the Presta valves. Got 3 so I can keep a spare on the bike.

Reviewed 9/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job, good value.
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, VA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Good value, installed and riding.

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubes
rating
by Andrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Park Cit,y UT
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've always found Michelin tubes to be great quality (made in France) and they were less money at Bikes Tires Direct than cheap made in Taiwan tubes at REI.

Reviewed 8/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tube !!
rating
by MB
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Paired these up with the Kenda K847 Kross Plus. 26x1.95. Works great !!

Reviewed 6/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Splendid so far!
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Work great so far, I am going on two months of street/trail riding!

Reviewed 6/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds pressure very well.
rating
by Von
Casual Cyclist
South Florida
3 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

It's an innertube. If it hols air pressuer, and it does, what more can you expect.

Reviewed 2/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job.
rating
by cmrtn7
Casual Cyclist
NW PA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No Leaks so far!

Reviewed 1/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect match
rating
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This tube was manufactured to fit the Michelin Country Rock tires that I bought. After assuring that the first purchase of the tubes and tires were matched, I purchased extra spares. It is hard to go wrong with a name like Michelin.

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page