FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(11)
(2)
(5)
(0)
(58%)
(26%)
(5%)
(12%)
(0%)
Great fit for someone my size
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon City

Fit is true. No cons as far as I know.

Reviewed 12/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome!
rating
by Yaknski
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought on sale. These fit perfectly and provide great quad compression. I like the mesh suspenders versus others that use a heavier material that makes you sweat. Well made and I love the chamois. I'm buying another while they're still available and on sale. I bought the medium and they fit perfectly. (6'1.5'165, Chest 39.5, waist 35, Hips 37, torso length 66). This is my second Louis GARNEAU purchase I just bought their Louis Garneau Boreal Pro Jacket for fallwinter cycling. I bought the medium as well. It fits like a jersey, which is exactly what I wanted, beefy rear pockets, great zippermaterials.

Reviewed 11/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit great.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, OR

No binding. The pad has extra ventilation to wick away perspiration. Great value for the price.

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent padding, it doesn't bottom out like others.
rating
by Roger Whitlock
Competitive Racer
somerset ky

I have five pair of these shorts because after 25 years of cycling, these are the best I have tried so far.

Reviewed 11/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome!
rating
by Yaknski
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA

Bought on sale. These fit perfectly and provide great quad compression. I like the mesh suspenders versus others that use a heavier material that makes you sweat. Well made and I love the chamois. I'm buying another while they're still available.

Reviewed 11/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Quality, Just Didn't Work for Me
rating
by bgreen14
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Initial impression was that the fit and quality of the bib is very good (especially for the price). Unfortunately, these have caused so much pain due to the seams on the pad. I've given them some break in time and have used more Chamois cream than I would ever think I'd need, but the problems persist. I'm 6'2 and ordered a large and the overall fit of the piece is nice. Bib compatibility is obviously very subjective and what works for one rider may not work for another.

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The bib shorts a bought were too small. i wore them anyway and now there is a small tear at one seam.
rating
by guy on a bike
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

I have a number of these bib shorts and they are very comfortable. this time the size seems to be off a bit

Reviewed 10/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always a good bargain
rating
by Santa Barbara roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've purchased 4 or 5 of these bib shorts and I'm never disappointed. They are consistently true to size, keep their shape, and wear well. The legs fit snugly and keep the short in place, they don't ride up. A very good bargain for the price.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New to riding and like the Bib shorts.
rating
by justaguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its been a long time since I rode a bike and I was concerned about getting back on that narrow seat so padded shorts sounded like the answer and my salesperson thought I'd be happy with a bib short. They really help with the well placed and fitted padding and a snug fit that feels good and moves easily. This is my first pair of bib shorts and now I see lots of serious riders wearing them so I think they will serve me well as I expand my cycling times.

Reviewed 1/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the same quality as previous version
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been a big fan and user of the Neo Power bib for years, the Motion bib is not of the same quality in terms of material, fit or chamois. I popped the seam on first wearing, and Ive never had that problem with the dozen or so previous bibs.

Reviewed 1/8/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Garneau bids
rating
by Ron Bridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Germantown TN

Was a bit disappointed in this one. seem came loose on side after using them once.

Reviewed 8/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the same bib as previous version
rating
by Ken in Syracuse
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good bib, but not the same as the previous Neo-Power bib. Material seems less forgiving (stretch), I ripped the crotch stitching the first time I put them on. Chamois is less comfortable-and a different color (blue). Will not buy again, but had great luck with the Neo-Power bib in the past.

Reviewed 7/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet bibs at a sweet price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I happened upon the Neo Power Motion bibs a while back. A great value bib with fit and durability qualities found in much higher priced options. The bib front come up above the navel which I find to be more comfortable. The chamois is very good quality and also comfortable even on multi-hour rides. I am a farely large rider (6'3 and 220) and the XL's fit perfectly.

Reviewed 5/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fitting bibs I have ever had. Awesome
rating
by Cracker
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The comfort of the fit is fantastic and the quality is noticeable right way. These made me rethink how important

A performance garment can be to the overall experience.

Reviewed 5/23/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are the best value bibs, ... Period.
rating
by Ohh HIll Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Western North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent fit, great chamois pad, very comfortable especially good on long rides.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the same as Neo Power
rating
by distancesprinter
Competitive Racer
Pittsburgh, PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I thought this was just the next generation of the Neo Power Bib, but the material seems different. I'm not a fan. The stretchy material of the original Neo Power is much nicer and easier to put on in my opinion. This feels like a cheap version. I also prefer the old chamois, and the smaller tag of the Neo Power. Buyer beware-Neo Power and Neo Power Motion are very different products.

Reviewed 5/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bibs
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great bibs...great fit...great chamois...you cannot beat them for the price...

Reviewed 5/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My new favorite shorts!
rating
by moreaus
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have always been a huge fan of the Louis Garneau neo power bib shorts, great all around performance for value. Theses new neo power motion shorts are even better with a new upgraded chamois pad , compression fabric and construction pattern. They are super comfortable once the new chamois pad is broken in (little stiff when new), accurate fit/size and great ventilation! I find them very durable shorts but I always hand wash my cycling shorts, washing machines and dryers shorten the life span. I highly recommend them!

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product. Fits just right.
rating
by rkozlows
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Louis Garneau sizing works best for me.

Reviewed 5/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product. Fits just right.
rating
by rkozlows
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Louis Garneau sizing works best for me.

Reviewed 5/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page