1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Lazer Z1 MIPS Helmet

LazerZ1 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(19%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great helmet, worth the investment
rating
by Golfwheels
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL

I spent a lot of years on a budget buying cheaper helmets that fit moderately well. None of them were bad helmets but being a bike commuter, 15-20 miles each way year round I decided it was worth investing in a quality helmet. I realized after a little thought that the helmet is the only thing that might stand in the way of a serious injury and just a bad day. I saw this one on sale with Western Bike works and decided to get one. I rarely buy equipment like this without trying it on first but made an exception and I'm glad I did. The fit and adjustment feature are perfect for my oddly shaped head and fit perfectly, in the summer or with a balaclava under it. The construction seems solid and I have complete confidence that if I had an accident this would protect me. It's also very light and has no problem keeping my head ventilated and cool in the summer. Love it.

Reviewed 10/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A solid 5-star rating for the best helmet out there.
rating
by Tryon Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

When it became time to purchased a new helmet there was no decision, ... it was going be a Lazer Z1 in the cool hi-vis yellow. It's down to being comfortable, protected and being seen.

Reviewed 11/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this helmet
rating
by Badger
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I love the Lazer helmets and this is my third one. Was pleased that this one has the MIPS shell protection. Got a size medium, fits perfetly. Love the top adjuster to make it tight and also the fact my pony-tail can go through the opening. I like the Z1 model and as others have indicated, the front doesn't impact my vision like some others.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and light weight helmet with GREAT safety reviews
rating
by Chuck W.
Cycling Enthusiast
Agoura Hills (LA), CA

I road bike for 1.25 hours (20+ miles) every other day as part of my workout regime. The helmet is comfortable and lightweight to the point that you don't even know it is there. And, the helmet has MIPS; Multi-directional Impact Protection System. Having gone done before I know how important it is to have a quality helmet.

Reviewed 9/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heads On Favorite
rating
by Ohh Hill
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon NC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Don't settle for anything less, you won't regret it.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great MIPS helmet!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

I initially bought a different brand of MIPS helmet which I didn't like and returned. This one fits great and is really nice looking. The MIPS insert will make it feel slightly different than a conventional helmet, but was no issue. Very nice helmet and an added benefit of being even safer.

Reviewed 1/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Bill V.
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Ohio
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second Z1. My first one was damaged in a crash. I think it saved my life or, at minimum, a severe head injury.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by Anonymous

Light, comfortable, and well ventilated. This is my second one

Reviewed 8/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and Comfortable!
rating
by katwoman007
Casual Cyclist
SoCal

Super light and easy to get the fit perfect. I forget that I am wearing a helmet. I added the additional light to it for safety.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recommend this helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have 2 of the Lazer Z1 helmets. Fit well and with the large number of open vents helps keep you a little cooler during hot weather

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For the Heat
rating
by QaMic
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV

light, positionally stable, and comfortably accommodates a variety of eyewear. Ratcheting system not as precise as Giro or Bell MIPS'. Base sizing seems slightly different. Purchased because of the pony-tail feature which allows me to tie a wetted headband, with the ends laying upon my neck. The tie stays in place and the ends are re-wetted for coolness. It is my go-to hot weather helment and has been on my head since late May.

Reviewed 6/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
safe helmet with ample vents
rating
by MN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis

best for hot weather road riding

Reviewed 1/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Getting Ahead
rating
by GR Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI

The helmet fits well and is lower profile, less mushroom-y than a typical helmet. I hope I don't get a chance to weigh in on how well it protects in a crash.

Reviewed 1/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Mark
Austin

It's light, fits well, and is well-ventilated.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Anonymous
east tennessee

Ligth weight, very comfortable, excellent ventilation, straps are top notch. Fits my head really well. As far as the aesthetics of the helmet, Im a bit torn........

Ive had a lot of helmets, as Ive been riding for 20 years, and its the best Ive ever had.

Reviewed 6/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, easy to adjust, piece of mind
rating
by Chris
San Francisco
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After an unfavorable encounter with a car, I found myself hyper focused on safety. I have been a Giro guy for the last 5 years, but wanted to try something different that included MIPS. Also, I wanted to try the fit system in the Lazar helmets (a buddy raves about it, so why not). Im very happy with the helmet. As always, it pays to check fit in the store.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Fantastic Helmet that is easy to use
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Another great helmet from Lazer!! it has all of othe great features from Lazer including the Rollsys tighting system. The Z1 has plenty of vents and I havent had a problem with it in Houston's heat. I normally wear a L from Lazer with the Rollsys set on the tightest setting but because of the MIPS the helmets tends to feel a size smaller so if you are in between I would Size up

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits like a dream
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR

I have a pretty small head and often end up looking like I've got a mushroom on my head when I wear a helmetbut not the Z1. Fits snug but not too tight.

Reviewed 1/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
rating
by Anonymous

Perfect adjustable fit, good ventilation and great visibility with attached red flashing light on back of helmet

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super nice helmet
rating
by Bob J
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburgh, IN

This helmet is easily adjustable, very comfortable and I feel safer with MIPS technology

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.