FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Kask Mojito Helmet

KaskMojito Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(9)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(69%)
(25%)
(0%)
(6%)
(0%)
Bestlightest helmet for the $$
rating
by M. Justman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A new helmet for the season to add to the same one in black.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bestlightest helmet for the $$
rating
by M. Justman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

A new helmet for the season to add to the same one in black.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit, Great Price
rating
by jbucky1
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Most Giro's and Bell's don't fit my head too well, they are too round. Specialized and Kask fit great, I would say more for an oval shaped head. This Mojito fits great and is constructed really well with the inner foam being wrapped by a polycarbonate plastic even at the underside edges, which means it's durable and can survive the knocks of everyday life, on and off the bike.

Reviewed 3/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Italian Style with Comfort to Boot!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Great overall helmet with a fair amount of padding to ensure a comfortable fit. Dial adjustment system and a leather chin strap add a touch of class as well as a secure fit. Did I mention that this helmet is also comfortable...

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great lightweight helmet.
rating
by Dr. J
SF Bay Area

I bought this because Kask doesnt make Vertigo any more. That model fit my rounder head. The fit here is similar. I like the leather straps. The rear locking system is adjustable, but not as nice as Vertigo. Overall I think the helmet is very nice and excellent value.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits and looks great!
rating
by phil-biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

I have two Mojito helmets. I use a large size and it fits perfect. The adjustments are easy to set and it is a good looking helmet. It isn't bulky. Very happy with it!

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits like a glove
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy, Tx

Very nice fitting helmet and very well ventilated. I have used this past weekend on a metric century and almost forgot it was there. The weather was very warm and humid but had no problem with sweat dripping in my eyes. Very nice leather chin strap also.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted to like it bad
rating
by Riko
Cycling Enthusiast
SFish

Not sure how the dent in back appeared, possibly fell off a shelf. Regardless, a twist on the rear knob and I felt something give. I see it has a huge crack on the inside rear molding. Not as tough as my cheapo Giro which has been dropped a bunch of times.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the fit, quality
rating
by Walter Mitty Wins Again
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa

Love the fit and quality of the mojito. interior lining is comfortable, and chin strap feels and looks great. Price dropped after I bought it and Western gave me a credit. Nice.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis

Allows for easy adjustment and perfect fit - stays in adjustment! Comfortable! BTW I think casco is Italian for helmet, from which kask is derived.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've tried on scores of helmets and this one is, without question, the most comfortable and best made.
rating
by RedSpoke55
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I am a serious recreational rider and log about 150-200 miles a week.Seattle, WA

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable helmet with a solid retention system.
rating
by js4130
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet while waiting for a replacement retention strap for Catlike Whisper Deluxe helmet that I've been using for most of the year. The Mojito is more comfortable (for me) than the latter and both the retention system and chin strap are higher quality. The retention system is quite easy to adjust with a single hand, which could come in handy if, say, your head expands after being hit by a poison dart in the middle of your ride. Despite the added comfort, the Catlike's airflow seems better and I'll likely still use it on hotter days, but overall the Mojito is a superior hat.

Reviewed 8/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fitting helmet I've used
rating
by Booglebug
Va

Road Cycling. Like how it fits and don't slide around on my head and no pressure points

Reviewed 8/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is comfortable, and cool.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is light weight and enjoyable to wear for long periods of time.

Reviewed 9/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good design with low profile no mushroom head look
rating
by mangraf
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Kask Mojito's looks including its low profile eliminates the dreaded mushroom head look. The leather-like straps, sturdy (and removable) padding, adjustable back harness all add up to one quality-looking helmet. I hope crash protection is top-notch as well (this one I don't want to find out first hand). I can't comment yet on how well ventilation is as it is still cold where I ride. There are a lot of vents so I don't see overheating will be an issue. I will give the helmet 4.5 stars out of 5. The half point deduction is for

1. The helmet's harness that hugs the back of one's head gets in the way of my sunglasses' arms. I resolved this issue by tucking the arms under the harness. Tuck them in before tightening the harness. The upside to this is that my sunglasses stay solidly in place.

Overall, I'm enjoying the helmet. I can see item 1 as a slight concern when I have to, for some reason, remove and put back my sunglasses while moving.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet for me. My favorite.
rating
by slorider
Cycling Enthusiast
central coast CA

Great value on sale. Low profile. Nice shape. Straps dont interfere with glasses. Had some trouble with the Vertigo but not with the Mojito.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The helmet is amazing Super adjustable to fit alll sized All
rating
by Cecil Gripon
texas

The helmet is amazing. It fits perfectly to my head and it adjust very easy to fit any size head

Highly recommended it

Definitely 7 stars

Reviewed 2/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helmet
rating
by Brian
Portlandia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet to replace my old Giro. It's lightweight, fits snugly, and feels secure. Seems well ventilated for hot weather. My only criticism is the plastic strap at the back, which holds the helmet in place, can be a tad uncomfortable. This same strap now keeps my glasses from staying in place, I have to adjust them constantly, as it seems to push them out. I think I'd go back to Giro for my next helmet.

Reviewed 8/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and one of the best fitting Helmet I every had
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Joliet IL

I use the helmet every day.Light and great to ware.

I can't think of one thing I don't like

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
By Far The Best Road Bike Helmet - Even Better Was The Deal and Delivery From Biketiresdirect!!
rating
by Milind K Modak
Cycling Enthusiast
overland Park, KS

I had tried around 7 different road bike helmets for endurance purpose. Namely Bontrager Velocis and Starvos, Giro Savant, Foray and Synthe, Canondale Cypher and Teramo. The strange bit was that I had tried all of them in person and ended buying the KASK mojito without even trying it as no store kept it where I live. The risk taken was primarly after reading through rave reviews and great specifications. Bottom line - Team Sky uses it.

The delivery experience was smooth and awesome. Now after trying the helmet, I feel it has been a great decision. The helmet fits perfect and looks awesome. No mushroom looks. The fitting elements and padding are very comfortable. The leather strap under the chin is very soft and is one of the major USPs. The only area of worry is that the helmet has stickers on it. Hope they done peel off with use. Go for it!!!

Reviewed 2/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page