FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Hammer Nutrition Perpetuem (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionPerpetuem (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(73%)
(23%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Makes long rides so much more doable.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Chocolate flavor mixes things up and does not leave as much after taste as other flavors.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The missing link
rating
by Anonymous

This has been the missing link. I typically use electrolyte drinks like cytomax on long (over 2hrs) rides. However, I still bonk here and there. After using Perpetuem, Im able to ride for much much longer when I use it as directed (4hr-8hr rides).

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a great price!
rating
by Anonymous
TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use it on all ultra rides. Great liquid fuel to supplement the solid food eaten during these events.

Reviewed 9/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Energy in a bottle. Perfect supplement for those long training rides. Easy to mix and easy to drink.
rating
by Mel Simon
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I first began using Hammer Perpetuem while training for a grueling five day ride in the Negev Desert. I knew that the ride itself would require supplemental calories and protein to preserve muscle strength over the long haul. I had previously relied on gels and energy drinks which were largely sugar and electrolyte based and knew that I needed more substance to deal with the desert heat and climbing. I like the added boost that Perpetuem provided particularly on back to back hard rides that I used it more and more as the training intensified. Now that I have completed the ride I see Perpetuem as a mainstay of my training nutrition regimen and a must for long multiday rides.

Reviewed 11/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I don't roll without my perpetuem
rating
by Teteshajenet
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I first experienced this product when my LBS suggested me a trial pack before a training ride. Since then I have relied on this to keep me going on any my 60 mile ride where the pace is expected to remain in the mid 20's. I can't digest much in the early mornings, so if I need a little push to help sustain me on the weekly group rides that almost rival a cat 4-3 type training race, I will also occasionally use Perpetuem for these shorter but stout rides.

I can no longer find my favorite coffee flavor, but the typical orange cream works well. I like the fact that it is a natural product and will go bad after preparation if not consumed in a couple of hours. I'm always worried of foods that never expire.

Reviewed 9/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for longer rides
rating
by IMFlying
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A friend who is an ultra marathoner recommended this product to me after I mentioned that I sometimes just seemed to hit the wall very quickly on some of my longer bike rides (4-6 hours). Often I need to pack all of my own foodcalories because there are no stores or other sources of food in the remote areas where I most like to train.

Perpetuem has been a nice discovery. It provides long lasting energy, can be carried in several forms (in your water bottle, as paste in small flask, or as powder), and won't make you nauseous. If you have water sources along your route you can go a long long way without packing a lot of weight or bulk (you MUST take in a considerable amount of water along with Perpetuem or you won't be able to digest it).

My friend also recommended that I read through the Hammer website. I hadn't paid a lot of attention to nutritional needs before but found the Hammer documents to be outstanding. They gave me a much deeper understanding of the general needs of long distance cyclists as well as how those needs could be met by specific Hammer products.

Reviewed 7/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for long events
rating
by jgibb
Idaho

I use this product for longer biking events, lasting over 2 hours. Consistency is smooth when well mixed. I have tried both flavors and both taste creamy without much hint of orange or strawberry. I notice a difference when I use this product in that I am stronger at the finish of rides. I recommend this product for what it does, however if you want something that tastes good find another product.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another great Hammer product.
rating
by JapaRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester, NY

I take this with me on every ride over 10-15 miles. I use the orange-vanilla flavor (creamsicle -) It tastes good, you can use it in place of gels, and it can even replace food in a pinch. It has 7gr protien, 54gr carbs in 2 scoops. It can be a real life saver! Great stuff. Hammer is the best. I am just a loyal Hammer fan. They use good ingredients, very well thought out.

Reviewed 3/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Liquid nourishment
rating
by MikeMo
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great product and a definite go to on 2 hour or longer eventrace. I've tried Orange Vanilla and No Flavor. no flavor seems to sell out fast Hammer Fizz tabs are great with the No Flavor. You can change the flavor and strength to taste with 1 or 2 tabs. I like riding in Gran Fondos and like all Hammer products!

Reviewed 11/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My goto power supply for long distance endurance events
rating
by wout
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cafeeine and protein in a drinkable mix, together with some carbs and you are set for going a long way whatever your mode of locomotion. In my case skimo racing from Crested Butte to Aspen every year since 1998. Since Perpetuem I no longer have issues keeping my energy up.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Stay Nourished
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

For me, the best cycling food is the one that I'll actually consume on the ride. I have a hard time choking down typical bars on a long ride esp. when it's hot. I mix 3 scoops w 24 oz of water and I supplement it w bars. I take swigs of it throughout the ride and eat bars when I have to. This ensures that I have enough gas in the tank to enjoy the ride and avoid the bonk. I like the strawberry cream flavor(?).

It's a bit pricey in my opinion but I have not found anything for cheaper, it's better than bonking.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strongly recommend-I am a long time user of this product.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Foster City, CA &40SF Bay Area&41
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is one of my consistent supplements for longer rides and it works great for me. I have developed my own

method of using it for longer rides. I usually do 40-100 miles rides, including a lot of climbing, on the weekends. I usually do not eat anything prior to morning riding, other than a little coffee and some water.

I mix 2 scoops of Perpetuem and 2 scoops of Heed (or Cytomax) into my large bottles.

I then add water when bottle gets down to half-full or just below, and drink at least every 15-30 minutes.

(I also use Clif Mojo bars for additional calorie intake after 60-90 minutes of riding).

I then keep topping off the water, as needed.

Ever since I started using Perpetuem, I have NEVER felt a big bonk, nor have I felt hungry during a ride. It works very well, and I always make sure I have some on hand. It's a little pricey, but I feel the value of what it does for my riding is well worth it.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perpetum Keeps me Truckin'
rating
by SJ_SpinAddict
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used to religiously bring Powerbar type nutrition on long rides with all the good intention of eating them but I never follow through because they are so hard to choke down on long hard, hot rides (sorry sounding a bit x-rated here...). The great thing about liquid nutrition is that it's so much easier to consume than bars so I actually use it. I bring two 24 oz bottles on typical rides One bottle with 3 scoops of Perpetuem and the other with electrolyte. In addition I take a bar or two and I'm good to ride 60-70 mile rides with 7K to 8K of climbing. I'll use up all the Perpetuem before the ride is over then I switch over to plain water and bars. Your mileage may vary but using this product with bars, I've never bonked. So if you're bonking more than you'd like or curious about the product, I'd give it a try. Oh, I tried a few flavors and I like the Orange Vanilla best, I believe. Good Luck.

Reviewed 1/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well on long rides
rating
by Mike weitzman
ny, ny
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this for longer rides over 2 hours. I mix the night before and load 6-8 scoops in the water bottle. Then re shake and add ice before riding. I sip with electrolytes early in the ride while cold. I have not had a bonk feeling while using.

The strawberry tastes pretty good to me

Reviewed 4/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliably good Hammer product
rating
by Anonymous
Eastern Wa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for longer distance training. No sugar crash. Tastes fine

Reviewed 5/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thought it would be more helpful
rating
by Utah Biker
Competitive Racer
Utah
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hmmm I guess my expectations were not managed correctly. I was really expecting this to help me. I ride 200 miles a week and ride in competitions that are 100 miles to 200 miles long. I'd had a number of people talk this stuff up. Did very little for me. Didn't help with queasiness or help me feel like I had better energy. Two times I tried it out with hopes.. Now its just some stuff I need to use up so that I don't feel to bad about buying it. To bad, most hammer stuff is pretty good.

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome cycling fuel source
rating
by brevetbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great stuff! Used it during some early season brevets I did and never had any energy or stomach issues. I mix 5050 with HEED, and also carry a bottle of plain water to chase down the Hammer gel and occasional solid snack

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fitness in a bottle
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Monroe, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used to bonk hard on centuries at the 64 mile mark. Now I can crank and feel great all day. 300 calories (with carbs) a bottle will keep you moving.

Reviewed 9/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I need some protein on long rides!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love to mix this 2 parts Heed 1 part Perpetuem in every liter of H2O! The flavor helps a lot. It is not as soluble as the the Heed.

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Used for my rides that last greater than 3 hrs, it really does keep me going.
rating
by CyclingDrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Wa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was introduced to Perpetuem by fellow cyclists who swore by the stuff. being a life long backpacker I know the need for sustained energy as you grind away on the trail or on the road. When I began cycling, I tried to employ the same mentality to long bike rides as I do to long hikes. Perpetuem really works! It is not hard on my stomach, and goes down easy. I do not feel the same muscle fatigue using it that I have using just a sports drink or gel. My recent one day ride in the Seattle to Portland classic (204 miles) proved to me that it provides long term fuel for my body.

Reviewed 7/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page