1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition Perpetuem (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionPerpetuem (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(18%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Verdict is still out
rating
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA

Each time I use this product, I see to burp a lot... Not sure at this time if it is all that different than other, similar products.... Still hoping for more results.

Reviewed 9/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No more Bonking
rating
by Pete
Casual Cyclist
Milwuakee, WI

I used 2 servings of this today and I literally couldn't bonk. I stopped taking water and salts to try to stop my workout but kept running for an hour and a half after. I did 58 miles on the bike and 16.2 miles on the treadmill, and this was 6 days off a marathon. Usually I feel defeated after a longer workout but I noticed a much better state of mind as well.

Reviewed 2/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perpetueum for good price
rating
by Jwill911
Alameda, CA

My local bike shop said their distributor was out of stock. Western Bike works had the flavor I wanted in the big can for a good price. Added chamois cream to order to get free shipping.

Reviewed 4/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I can't bonk with this powder.
rating
by BewSkeet
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

I take this on days when I'm going to be in the saddle for 4+ hours. This powder helps me power thru to the end.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my go-to product for endurance training
rating
by rhfritz
Competitive Racer

For all my bike rides in excess of two hours, this is what I mix into my aero-bottle. I still supplement with endurolites or other electrolyte supplement.

Reviewed 12/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer
rating
by Anonymous

Great products

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product at a great price!
rating
by Anonymous
TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use it on all ultra rides. Great liquid fuel to supplement the solid food eaten during these events.

Reviewed 9/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Energy in a bottle. Perfect supplement for those long training rides. Easy to mix and easy to drink.
rating
by Mel Simon
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I first began using Hammer Perpetuem while training for a grueling five day ride in the Negev Desert. I knew that the ride itself would require supplemental calories and protein to preserve muscle strength over the long haul. I had previously relied on gels and energy drinks which were largely sugar and electrolyte based and knew that I needed more substance to deal with the desert heat and climbing. I like the added boost that Perpetuem provided particularly on back to back hard rides that I used it more and more as the training intensified. Now that I have completed the ride I see Perpetuem as a mainstay of my training nutrition regimen and a must for long multiday rides.

Reviewed 11/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes long rides so much more doable.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Chocolate flavor mixes things up and does not leave as much after taste as other flavors.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The missing link
rating
by Anonymous

This has been the missing link. I typically use electrolyte drinks like cytomax on long (over 2hrs) rides. However, I still bonk here and there. After using Perpetuem, Im able to ride for much much longer when I use it as directed (4hr-8hr rides).

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I don't roll without my perpetuem
rating
by Teteshajenet
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I first experienced this product when my LBS suggested me a trial pack before a training ride. Since then I have relied on this to keep me going on any my 60 mile ride where the pace is expected to remain in the mid 20's. I can't digest much in the early mornings, so if I need a little push to help sustain me on the weekly group rides that almost rival a cat 4-3 type training race, I will also occasionally use Perpetuem for these shorter but stout rides.

I can no longer find my favorite coffee flavor, but the typical orange cream works well. I like the fact that it is a natural product and will go bad after preparation if not consumed in a couple of hours. I'm always worried of foods that never expire.

Reviewed 9/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for longer rides
rating
by IMFlying
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A friend who is an ultra marathoner recommended this product to me after I mentioned that I sometimes just seemed to hit the wall very quickly on some of my longer bike rides (4-6 hours). Often I need to pack all of my own foodcalories because there are no stores or other sources of food in the remote areas where I most like to train.

Perpetuem has been a nice discovery. It provides long lasting energy, can be carried in several forms (in your water bottle, as paste in small flask, or as powder), and won't make you nauseous. If you have water sources along your route you can go a long long way without packing a lot of weight or bulk (you MUST take in a considerable amount of water along with Perpetuem or you won't be able to digest it).

My friend also recommended that I read through the Hammer website. I hadn't paid a lot of attention to nutritional needs before but found the Hammer documents to be outstanding. They gave me a much deeper understanding of the general needs of long distance cyclists as well as how those needs could be met by specific Hammer products.

Reviewed 7/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for long events
rating
by jgibb
Idaho

I use this product for longer biking events, lasting over 2 hours. Consistency is smooth when well mixed. I have tried both flavors and both taste creamy without much hint of orange or strawberry. I notice a difference when I use this product in that I am stronger at the finish of rides. I recommend this product for what it does, however if you want something that tastes good find another product.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another great Hammer product.
rating
by JapaRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester, NY

I take this with me on every ride over 10-15 miles. I use the orange-vanilla flavor (creamsicle -) It tastes good, you can use it in place of gels, and it can even replace food in a pinch. It has 7gr protien, 54gr carbs in 2 scoops. It can be a real life saver! Great stuff. Hammer is the best. I am just a loyal Hammer fan. They use good ingredients, very well thought out.

Reviewed 3/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Continue consistent power output in hours 2-4 of a ride
rating
by FoothillsBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA

I use this for fuel on longer rides (2.5 hours plus). I use to eat bars but the higher sugar level in the bars I was eating (about 22 grams) was causing me to have swings in energy to power the ride, especially when I would eat 2 bars on a longer ride. What I found happened when I stopped the bars and switched to Perpetuem is I no longer had swings and feeling like I lost my power output. Perpetuem helps me to continue strong power output in that third and fourth hour of riding when my original energy storage at the beginning of the ride is depleted. I assume because it is a liquid fuel it goes into the body faster than food too but I can't say if that is true but that what I perceive. I usually don't start drinking Perpetuem until I am in the beginning of that third hour but I assume this would be different for everyone depending on your conditioning.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff
rating
by Anonymous

Always use it and it gives a boost and great for recovery

Reviewed 8/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good source of carbs
rating
by KB
saratoga performng arts center dead & co

When you ride you need carbs. I don't go on a ride without this stuff. I have a separate bottle with electrolytes. Am sure to consume both every 25? Miles. No cramps and energy left over!

Reviewed 8/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice preride mix
rating
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

I mix one scoop and put in a small glass of water to drink just before heading out on my road bike for a 2+ hour ride. I first make a paste with a very small amount of water, then add about four more ounces of water and stir. I don't like making a solution to use on rides because of the difficulty of cleaning the container. It just doesn't dissolve all the way and it leaves a residue. But the solution helps give me good energy for my rides. The 32 servings become 64 servings (or rides) for me.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fuel for long days on the bike!
rating
by MrNaturalMaui
Cycling Enthusiast
Maui

Flavor of Cafe Latte Perpetuem is a bit strong but I don't mind it. I usually mix it into a paste the consistency of gels and put it in a flask. I'll mix up the night prior to early morning ride and then put it in a lycra sleeve that I've made and put it in seat bag to keep it away from sun and body heat. I've had no problem finishing the last of it 6hrs later on a hot Maui day.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Endurance
rating
by Scott
Madison, WI

Great for 4-6 hour rides. It's all you need. Mix it up in your Osprey and go...

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.