1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition HEED (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHEED (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(6)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(74%)
(16%)
(0%)
(5%)
(5%)
Great tasting and provides the energy I need.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
California

I've used this on short rides and my first 100 mile ride in October. It's easy to mix, easy on my stomach and has the right amount of carbs.

Reviewed 2/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tasting powder, good amount of carbs.
rating
by Bill M.
Cycling Enthusiast
California

I use this as my go to drink on endurance cycling rides. It has plenty of carbs to keep the energy up!

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great drink mix
rating
by Anonymous
Portland

I have been using Heed for years as a pre, during and after training and racing mix.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Every Ride
rating
by Anonymous
Olympia, Washington

We don't cycle without this in our water!

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sure didn't like the melon flavor
rating
by Lawrence
PORTLAND
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a huge fan of Hammer products, Hammer gel, Recovrerite, and the Enduralytes Fizz. Maybe it was just this melon flavor, but I found myself not wanting to drink the HEED. Instead, I wanted to gag.

In my opinion, Hammer really messed up here.

I will continue to use the Hammer gel in Raspberry and espresso, but I will stay away from HEED.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great recovery drink.
rating
by Roger H.
Portland

I use Heed after a long run to speed up my recovery. Great product.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great electrolyte powder that is not too sweet.
rating
by DoctorJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Stanford

I use it for longer rides and seems to help replace electrolytes. It's not too sweet and tastes pretty good.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good taste and effective
rating
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I recently used this on a Century ride and it tasted great and kept me going.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what's claimed
rating
by So. Oregon roadie

Referred by guys who do monster rides, I've been using HEED ever since. Seems a great formula.

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for hot days.
rating
by Mike
clovis Ca

Love this stuff great taste and zero upset stomach.

Great for long hot ride to keep hydrated all day!

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great prices and helpful staff.
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Western Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use the product for road biking to keep electrolyte levels from dropping. Works great.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and Easy on Your Stomach
rating
by Anonymous
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I tried several brands (EFS, Ironman, Cytomax) but I'll be sticking with Heed. I do mostly longer rides so consequently I end up going through at least 58 oz. of this stuff when temperature is moderate. Other drinks taste overpowering and syrupy but Heed is light and unobtrusive so I can drink more of it. I also only use 1 to 1.5 scoops per 24 oz of water. It seems to hydrate me well on long rides. I have not tried all the flavors but I like the strawberry so far.

Reviewed 6/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great source of electrolytes and nutrients, especially for those really hot cycling days!
rating
by Mark Dozier
Richmond, Virginia

Love this product! Hammer Nutrition Heed has saved me time and again on long bike rides. Heed is a terrific remedy for leg cramps and dehydration.

Reviewed 3/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer
rating
by Anonymous

Great products

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tasting.
rating
by Parrino
Clovis Ca

Excellent for long hot days . With no stomach

Issues. Also great tasting.

Reviewed 7/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Johnvanpt
rating
by Anonymous

Tastes good. Goes down easy. Works great.

Reviewed 5/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer makes a good product.
rating
by Bennet
Ann Arbor

One bottle of Heed and one of water suits me well for most rides.

Reviewed 9/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Electrolyte
rating
by barefooter25
Competitive Racer
Orlando, Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The whole family uses this product on a daily basis to keep our electrolytes in check, especially living in state that is consistly hot and humid.

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HEED, the best electorlyte drink on the market, hands down....
rating
by Solid Core Training
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

HEED is a great product for pre and during training rides, all natural, no artificial sweeteners and not full of sugar and sodium...Remember less is more, when it comes to fueling yourself correctly....HEED is a great base product to use for electrolyte replacement and good clean calories....

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this product - better than gatoraide
rating
by Barefooter25
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My husband and I started riding because our kids are competitive racers and triathletes. This product is the best, it does not upset the stomach and replenishes all the necessary electrolytes needed for the steaming hot rides we encounter almost year round. I have already converted several of my athletic friends from gatoraide to heed and they love it too. No more cotton mouth or upset stomaches.

Reviewed 1/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.