FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Savant MIPS Helmet

GiroSavant MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(14%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great light helmet
rating
by hzayas
NJ

I upgraded to this helmet mainly for the MIPS system. This helmet is lighter than my previous Specialized model, my only issue is the back strap. It has two tabs(for lack of a better word) between the adjustments wheel that is annoying, but I forget about after a short while.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
rating
by Anonymous
oregon

This helmet fits well and is very breathable. Will be buying a second one for my husband.

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well-built, very comfortable, adjustable fit.
rating
by Mark R.
Daily Commuter
Vancouver WA

I have no concerns about the helmet - and like everything about it. It fits exceedingly well. Could not be more pleased!

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice, lightweight helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Austin, Texas

My whole family uses this helmet as our primary lid and we've always been happy with the weight and placementnumber of air vents. It is often hot riding here in Texas and we enjoy a helmet that doesn't smother. We just replaced my son's because he went over the bars. The helmet worked as advertised and took the impact preventing a concussion, at the very least.

Reviewed 3/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love the Savant MIPS
rating
by Mike
wisconsin

Got out the on a ride for the 1st time with the new Savant. The secured fit was outstanding and being a little chilly, I wasnt able to provide feedback on the venting, well find out in warmer weather. The look and feel of this helmet for a large to XL size head is the best Ive had. The only exception or reason for the four rating is my hair gets caught in the MIPS inside tabs.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and comfortable
rating
by pdxlou
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this helmet for its features and value and it did not disappoint in either category

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and comfortable
rating
by pdxlou
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this helmet for its features and value and it did not disappoint in either category

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helmet is awesome
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Orange Ca

Helmet is awesome, super light with lots of air flow

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well.
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Helmet strap adjustment allows for comfortable fit. Seems light. Good venting.

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro helmet
rating
by Steve
Bay Area S F

Great helmet,

Highly recommend this in all respects!

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro MIPS Savant
rating
by Jedcontact
Princeton NJ

Lightweight felt like I had nothing on my head. Like the matte finish. Nice lines.

Micro adjuster smooth and quick.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved my head in a crash!
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boulder, CO

Safe helmet with good ventilation, the price is unbeatable. Repeat buyer.

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good helmet at good price
rating
by porgyman
Cycling Enthusiast
Stratford,CT

The helmet fits well nice finish and is comfortable good air flow would buy again.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet - Great deal!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC

Very lightweight helmet and comfortable helmet that has the new MIPS technology...hope I never need it but glad it's there.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A product
rating
by Anonymous
West Des Moines, Iowa

This is a great helmet, good vents, good color at a great price

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really like the helmet....
rating
by Howie
Last Vegas

Shopped a lot for a helmet and tried on several before i found this one.....was pleased right away....done a few rides and is comfortable with good ventilation.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY

Fits right and looks good.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet for the price!
rating
by Anonymous

I had a five plus year old Limar I finally needed to replace and these was a big step forward with the mips and much improved ventilation.

Reviewed 7/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
MIPS in great value
rating
by Nathan
PDX

I've been very pleased with this helmet. My first MIPS. I like the firm, but light feeling fit. Great ventilation. Feels pretty weightless

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saw this helmet and WANTED it. Great design and fit
rating
by jerrywildermuth
Competitive Racer
Whittier, ca.

I wear it every ride. It is very comfortable but it is sooooo kooool.

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page