FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Roc Loc 4 Retention System

GiroRoc Loc 4 Retention System(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(4)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(79%)
(9%)
(7%)
(5%)
(0%)
Inexpensive replacement, works as advertised
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this to replace the Roc Loc 4 in my Giro helmet. Fits perfectly, easy to install. No complaints at all. Much cheaper than replacing the helmet.

Reviewed 6/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Save [$] buying this Bell product from Western Bike Works, service was fast and helpful.
rating
by Clint
Cycling Enthusiast
Fallbrook, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Saved a very expensive helmet.

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
genuine replacement parts, perfect fit.
rating
by Anonymous

Replaced broken part.

Reviewed 7/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved me from having to buy a new helmet!
rating
by HOCKY42
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly in my Anamus Giro helmet. Really didn't think I would find this piece due to the helmet's age. I like this helmet and am very glad I found the head basket for it. Price was great too!

Reviewed 2/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Problem with adjustment tabv
rating
by Ebster13
Cycling Enthusiast
Lockport, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this to replace a Roc Loc 4 system where the adjustment tab in the back came off. Same thing happened to this one within a very short time. I have an older helmet with a similar system which has experienced no problems. I'm not impressed with the Roc Loc 4 system.

Reviewed 1/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved me from buying a new helmet.
rating
by Roadtripper
Cycling Enthusiast
Glenwood Springs CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was so happy to find out Giro makes this inexpensive replacement part. It was easy to snap it in. Since the only color option is black and my Saros helmet is red and white, I popped off the black logos pieces on the new system and popped on the red ones from my old broken system. It looks like the original part and my helmet is again snug on my head!

Reviewed 11/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Made my old helmet fit like new
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Picked this up to fix a broken retention system, and the helmet fits like new-ish. Totally worth the purchase vs. buying a new helmet!

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just like the original!
rating
by Osprey_cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Osprey, FL

The Roc Loc on my helmet broke and I needed this to make the helmet work again. I was glad to see that they were still available. Took off the old and assembled the new one and now the helmet has many more years of life.

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Roc Loc 4 system replacement made my Xar helmet new again.
rating
by Cycleblau
Cycling Enthusiast
Van Nuys, CA

The Roc Loc 4 retention strap is not as durable as I thought it would be but the purchase of a replacement made my helmet new again. It's great to know that someone stocks these small things to allow full value of a previously purchased item.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You have just what I needed
rating
by Will lance woodford
The big apple

This piece I need it for my helmet makes it bran new again thank you I love Giro helmets

Reviewed 6/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than tossing the helmet!
rating
by Nelo
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC

Need a helmet renovation? This is the product that turns your tired head protection into a reformed gem. Easy to instal and makes it all so much cleaner. I wish I had done it earlier.

Reviewed 3/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very easy to change out from old to new!
rating
by tom r
desert California

This is well designed, the RocLoc 5 on the other hand is nearly impossible to install.

Reviewed 2/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No brainer - excellent value.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

Made my 5 year old helmet as good as new. $10 for new retention system vs $100 for new helmet absolute no brainer.

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Repair was quick and easy
rating
by Anonymous
Anchorage

Bike helmet used year round, repaired so no need to buy new one

Reviewed 11/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Factory Fresh
rating
by TonyRome
Cycling Enthusiast
Portsmouth VA

In factory Giro package, and is a perfect direct replacement. Best price on or off line.

Reviewed 10/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fixin' a good helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I thought my helmet was headed to the trash after some great rides together. However, I found this replacement part and I was very happy. The price was very fair, and the shipping time was fantastic.

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent way to refresh your helmet
rating
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta

Recently broke a piece of the Roc Loc on my Atmos helmet. Bought this as a replacement. Easy to install and made the helmet as comfortable as it was new. I should have refreshed this a couple of years ago.

No hassle fast delivery from Cycloross.com.

Reviewed 4/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly What I Needed
rating
by TXMudder
Cycling Enthusiast
College Station, TX

I am a big fan of my Giro Atmos, and was pretty bummed when the Roc Loc system broke. I imagine it was pressure put on my helmet pod that led to the breakage. This product was what I needed. Unfortunately it's harder to find now that the Roc Loc 4 system is being replaced by the Roc Loc 5. Cyclocross had the product and had it to me in a matter of days. It was easy to replace and fit perfectly. Now my helmet has some more life for another year or two! Great product, Excellent price, and great service! Very happy.

Reviewed 2/3/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect replacement for my broken helmet.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Easily replaced my broken helmet.

Reviewed 11/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Exactly what I needed after my old one broke from getting worn out.

Reviewed 9/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page