FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(12)
(5)
(3)
(2)
(54%)
(25%)
(10%)
(6%)
(4%)
Sizes run small......
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Nice quality, sizes run small

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Maybe I need more care instructions?
rating
by Anonymous

I wear these only for rides over 50 miles as they have caused me to only rely on them for necessity.

When I first received these, they were a little tight, but felt great. After only a few sweaty rides they started hardening when dry, despite my handwashing. Even leather conditioner has not helped much. I still squeeze my hands into them to get my money's worth and eventually they soften up enough to be decently comfortable. The black palms stain my hands to this day, after hundreds of hours in them.

I expected an improvement over the original Monacos, and have seen only better quality control and slightly better durability.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great padding, but run small...

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit and feel very well. Look good.
rating
by Gerald
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use daily. They are holding up well.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel
rating
by David
phx,az

These gloves fit true to size and fit exceptionally well. They have such a comfortable feel and the Grip and comfort is unreal. Recommended.

Reviewed 12/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Above expectations
rating
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

I like a well padded glove and these looked a little thin at first . After several rides these gloves performed great. Good grip and vibration damping.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizes run smaller.
rating
by Anonymous

I purchased the XXL and they are still very tight. I measured my hand and ordered from that data.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy one size up
rating
by Bay Area Daily Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

Bought size med (based on sizing chart). They were too small, returned to be exchanged for size Large. Western Bike credited my account instead of exchanging for Large. Ended up ordering a couple pair of Pearl Izumi ELITE Gel Gloves. Those are good gloves and fit perfectly.

Reviewed 10/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
rating
by Enda
Cycling Enthusiast
Hopkinton, MA

Bought to replace a pair of Giro Monaco gloves. Fit like second skin and the gel padding is really comfortable.

Reviewed 9/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves at a reasonable price.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have used on road and gravel. Comfortable padding without being too thick. Small tabs on two fingers of gloves makes them much easier to take off.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gloves offered in a long time
rating
by Anonymous

Gloves fit as expected and the pads got the right spot so thumbs no longer go numb.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove, runs small
rating
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
rating
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
rating
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.
rating
by David
San Francisco, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not impressed!!!
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I only got a couple months use before they started coming apart. Also every time I used them my hands were stained.

Reviewed 10/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable
rating
by oldbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great gloves for Racing

Reviewed 9/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NOT RECOMMENDED
rating
by Phil
Ann Arbor
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

While these gloves fit quite well initially after a partial first ride the padding between the index finger in the thumb pinches the flesh in that area of my hand so badly I had to take them off and finish the ride barehanded. These are going straight to the trashcan. Very disappointed because it was not obvious upon first fitting but now I cant return them.

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality and comfort
rating
by Rich L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA

I am very pleased with the secure fit and comfort that are part of these Giro gloves. Most rides have been in hot humid weather and they give a very enjoyable feel. I like the vibrant colors that help when I use hand signals style and function.

Reviewed 8/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits great
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its like Im not even wearing gloves

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page