FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(8)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(54%)
(31%)
(4%)
(8%)
(4%)
Best gloves offered in a long time
rating
by Anonymous

Gloves fit as expected and the pads got the right spot so thumbs no longer go numb.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit and feel very well. Look good.
rating
by Gerald
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use daily. They are holding up well.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizes run smaller.
rating
by Anonymous

I purchased the XXL and they are still very tight. I measured my hand and ordered from that data.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy one size up
rating
by Bay Area Daily Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

Bought size med (based on sizing chart). They were too small, returned to be exchanged for size Large. Western Bike credited my account instead of exchanging for Large. Ended up ordering a couple pair of Pearl Izumi ELITE Gel Gloves. Those are good gloves and fit perfectly.

Reviewed 10/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
rating
by Enda
Cycling Enthusiast
Hopkinton, MA

Bought to replace a pair of Giro Monaco gloves. Fit like second skin and the gel padding is really comfortable.

Reviewed 9/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves at a reasonable price.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have used on road and gravel. Comfortable padding without being too thick. Small tabs on two fingers of gloves makes them much easier to take off.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove, runs small
rating
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
rating
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The price was great.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
mid-west

Match my blue Pearl Izumi kit and comfy.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
rating
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.
rating
by David
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK so far, too soon to comment on durability
rating
by jwing
Cycling Enthusiast
Deep South

They do what bike gloves should do and more. The more is stains on my palms from the black dye.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fits well, comfortable.
rating
by pdxbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I like a lot of glove padding including out into the thumbs, and these gloves have it.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well padded gloves with excellent fit
rating
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY

The glove is well padded so there is much less pressure on the hands. The fit is tight, which I like. The glove is also very good looking.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent glove absorbing a bit of road bumps but runs small XL is a solid large.
rating
by go.dog.go
Cycling Enthusiast

just right for 55 degrees plus but does run 12 size small.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite glove
rating
by AML PRO RIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlingame, Ca.

My number one choice for gloves is Giro.

Love the Monaco II. Good tight fit, breathes, great padding, which is essential to my selection.

Looks good, yes I recommend the Giro Monaco II.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves but this version runs small
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

Bought these Monaco II gloves in vermillion to replace a pair of older version Monaco gloves in red & white that I wore out after a couple of thousand miles. The vermillion is a bit glaring, sort of safety-cone red rather than simple red but the color has faded a bit (unevenly...) over months of use & many hand washings. These gloves in size large are definitely smaller than the older version in large and I wish I had bought next size up. These may have shrunk a tiny amount, but it is hard to tell...just much tighter fit than old version.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best glove I've ever worn.
rating
by MannyR
Cycling Enthusiast

The gel padding is just thick enough to make the ride very comfortable. The soft leather palm makes the glove very comfortable.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gloves but they run small
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

Nice gloves....Order a size bigger. I've always worn a medium for any gloves I have ever worn, but I needed to send these back for a large.

Reviewed 10/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No the best!!
rating
by Anonymous
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Rode a few times!! Did a 100 mile race and pulled gloves off when they ripped !!

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page