1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(146 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(81)
(32)
(12)
(12)
(9)
(55%)
(22%)
(8%)
(8%)
(6%)
Great for the price
rating
by GKolb
central Florida

Fit as described

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pair of gloves
rating
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a couple hundred miles on these and really like them so far. I've been wearing Giro Jag and Bravo the past year or so, and decided to upgrade to the Monaco. The fit is very similar, and has the pad inside the thumb which is what drew me to Giro. The palm is holding up well and has broken in very comfortably. It gives good grip, and the cushion is nice. The back is comfortable and light, definitely summer weight. Overall a solid pair of gloves, especially at Western's sale price.

Reviewed 7/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will not purchase again
rating
by redneckroadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma

The velcro frayed the glove fabric despite due diligence to avoid this. The dye stained my palms after summer rides. The gloves stiffened when washed by hand in cold water and left to air dry. Although the leather loosened during rides, it stiffened between rides until the leather split in the palms. They lasted a summer.

Reviewed 9/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Glove
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Windy City

Fantastic half finger gloves, great fit and comfortable, beats my old off brand hands down, seem to be very made.

Reviewed 9/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the color (red) and the fit.
rating
by Jordan
Springfield Illinois
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The gel in these gloves provide good comfort. Fit is excellent. It looks like they may begin wearing prematurely with the nylon portion beginning to curl around the ends of the finger holes. Can't tell for sure but seem not as durable as I'd like.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great padding where required
rating
by urbanbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Great gloves that fit well and provide padding where required

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality, perfect fit
rating
by WSGMD
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE

Well made, good padding, excellent fit. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great padded glove provides cushioning for long rides
rating
by FredC
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

I am probably a medium level road biker so I am not putting in heavy miles but I love having the padded Monaco II Gel Gloves which takes the pressure off my hands so that is one less thing to worry about while out for longer rides.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice fit
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

nice fiting gloves but no padding in the palm above the wrist area where i need it most

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
rating
by Arnie 92
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta

I needed XL gloves and the Giro Monaco seem to be a great fit! They are well made and are on the smaller size of the XL sizing

Proving to be perfect for me. I have only used them a few times and would buy again.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite gloves at the moment
rating
by Alain L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

My favorite gloves as late have been those made by Giro. 1. The Monaco II has lots of padding, which I find I need/want. 2. Once they're on my hands, I hardly notice them. 3. The tab design makes these gloves easy to remove without tearing seams. 4. The leather palms hold up better than the faux suede. The Monaco II replaced my last favorite pair of gloves, also Giro. I've tried others, but keep going back to the Giro gloves.

Reviewed 10/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for dry cool conditions.
rating
by Endyrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Glove palms are leather. During humid sweaty conditions leather soaks sweat up and acts like a sponge. I prefer gloves that wick sweat away. I only use these when weather is cool and not humid.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and look great
rating
by PFisher
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

I've gone through a number of different gloves from different companies. These have been the best so far. Unlike the others, they have held there shape and size and have not stretched out and bunched up.

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Maybe I need more care instructions?
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear these only for rides over 50 miles as they have caused me to only rely on them for necessity.

When I first received these, they were a little tight, but felt great. After only a few sweaty rides they started hardening when dry, despite my handwashing. Even leather conditioner has not helped much. I still squeeze my hands into them to get my money's worth and eventually they soften up enough to be decently comfortable. The black palms stain my hands to this day, after hundreds of hours in them.

I expected an improvement over the original Monacos, and have seen only better quality control and slightly better durability.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent gloves
rating
by Buc
Casual Cyclist
Englewood, FL

Keeps my hands dry, would like alittle more padding but does its job

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Gloves
rating
by John
Sarasota, FL

Best gloves I have owned so far.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit and feel very well. Look good.
rating
by Gerald
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use daily. They are holding up well.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice looking on first sight
rating
by Old Biker
Casual Cyclist
Mesquite, NV

Lightweight gloves, appear to be well made but the leather is thin. If they last for year I will be happy because I live in the desert and thin leather in summer is good.

Reviewed 12/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality and comfort
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Right amount of padding and terry pad effective. Runs a little small- would usually wear a Large and this glove required an extra large

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy simple glove
rating
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

Fits well true to size Palm is slightly shiny but grips well and has solid feel

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.