FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
COVID-19 RESPONSE
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(76 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(22)
(6)
(5)
(4)
(51%)
(29%)
(8%)
(7%)
(5%)
Decent gloves
rating
by Buc
Casual Cyclist
Englewood, FL

Keeps my hands dry, would like alittle more padding but does its job

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality and comfort
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Right amount of padding and terry pad effective. Runs a little small- would usually wear a Large and this glove required an extra large

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy simple glove
rating
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

Fits well true to size Palm is slightly shiny but grips well and has solid feel

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Visible During Warmer Weather Rides
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Youngstown, OH

The Gel located in all the right places.

Reviewed 1/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Maybe I need more care instructions?
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear these only for rides over 50 miles as they have caused me to only rely on them for necessity.

When I first received these, they were a little tight, but felt great. After only a few sweaty rides they started hardening when dry, despite my handwashing. Even leather conditioner has not helped much. I still squeeze my hands into them to get my money's worth and eventually they soften up enough to be decently comfortable. The black palms stain my hands to this day, after hundreds of hours in them.

I expected an improvement over the original Monacos, and have seen only better quality control and slightly better durability.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizes run small......
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Nice quality, sizes run small

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not last long
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

I loved these gloves. They fit me really well and cool in the summer. Nice, good grip on the handlebar. However, I had the gloves for about 4 months with only weekend rides and the right one torn in the palm. The leather is too thin.

Reviewed 8/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy simple glove
rating
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

Fits well true to size Palm is slightly shiny but grips well and has solid feel

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great padding, but run small...

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit and feel very well. Look good.
rating
by Gerald
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use daily. They are holding up well.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel
rating
by David
phx,az

These gloves fit true to size and fit exceptionally well. They have such a comfortable feel and the Grip and comfort is unreal. Recommended.

Reviewed 12/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Above expectations
rating
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

I like a well padded glove and these looked a little thin at first . After several rides these gloves performed great. Good grip and vibration damping.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit with the padding in just the right spots.
rating
by djbanker
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego, ca

Use the gloves on all my rides. Hands stay comfortable on longer rides.

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gloves
rating
by Peloton21
Competitive Racer
''Burbs west of Boston

Decent gloves, good fit. I use these and others.

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great gloves
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hazlet, NJ

road cycling....fit great....highlight yellow color adds safety

Reviewed 7/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizes run smaller.
rating
by Anonymous

I purchased the XXL and they are still very tight. I measured my hand and ordered from that data.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy one size up
rating
by Bay Area Daily Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

Bought size med (based on sizing chart). They were too small, returned to be exchanged for size Large. Western Bike credited my account instead of exchanging for Large. Ended up ordering a couple pair of Pearl Izumi ELITE Gel Gloves. Those are good gloves and fit perfectly.

Reviewed 10/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
rating
by Enda
Cycling Enthusiast
Hopkinton, MA

Bought to replace a pair of Giro Monaco gloves. Fit like second skin and the gel padding is really comfortable.

Reviewed 9/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves at a reasonable price.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have used on road and gravel. Comfortable padding without being too thick. Small tabs on two fingers of gloves makes them much easier to take off.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gloves offered in a long time
rating
by Anonymous

Gloves fit as expected and the pads got the right spot so thumbs no longer go numb.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page