1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Giro Agilis MIPS Road Helmet

GiroAgilis MIPS Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(17%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Pad fail!
rating
by Anonymous
FLA
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Probably be my last Giro helmet. Pads failed after just a couple of months and Giro had been unresponsive with replacements. I like the helmet and the style, but is it too much to ask for helmet pads that don't fall apart almost immediately? I know you guys can do better and make pads that can take some mileage and God forbid, a machine washing. Makes an otherwise nice piece of kit seem second-rate. Also if you are on the fence about sizing, go up. The upper limit on the medium is optimistic.

Reviewed 1/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice helmet
rating
by gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a medium size and it fits my head perfectly; much better than a one-size-fits-all helmet. Used exclusively for road biking. It could be improved if it had screening to keep bees from entering the vents.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New and Safe
rating
by zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Love the fit of Giro, works great for my big head. MIPS is extra reassurance that I have one more line of defense if I were to ever crash.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good air flow
rating
by Anonymous
Illinois

It's nice, the fit is correct, I have no complaints.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Basic Value
rating
by NVCycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my kind of helmet. OK in looks, good in value

Reviewed 11/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Its become my helmet of choice
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
utah

I needed a quick replacement a few years ago and Agilis was on sale. I was pleasantly surprised by the fit and weight and bough another the following year. This was my fourth Agilis and I am just as happy as with the first. Its an incredible value, good on weight and ventilation and Giro quality is (in my opinion) excellent!

Reviewed 10/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

I purchased this helmet after reading the specs. Even it is not top of the line model. It is good for me.

Great cooling and includes extra padding.

Reviewed 10/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's SO good looking!
rating
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wanting to upgrade to a MIPS helmet. I was immediately drawn to the styling of the Giro Agilis Matt Portaro Grey/White/Red model. For me, the shape of the helmet and the subtle graphics break up the embarrassing "bulb-head Dork" look of most ventilated helmets.

The more I use it, the more I love it. The thin foam cushions and the ratchet adjusting dial make it very comfortable. For sizing, I found that their instructions (based on head circumference) worked for my tall skinny head. One word of caution about chin strap length: I'm perfect, but I had to adjust the strap out to its very end limit. Some other "tall heads" might find that the strap is not long enough for them.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New lid
rating
by Miles
Nampa

Does the job,stays cool and MIPS makes it fit, bare headed, hat or sweat band.

Reviewed 9/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable helmet I've owned
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am an ex-roadie, but now I'm primarily a commuter (pre-Covid) and sometimes roadie. This is by far the best fitting, most comfortable helmet I've owned or tried on. I have not had a chance to wear it in hot weather, so I can't speak to the airflow, but it looks like it would be good.

It's going to be on the heavy side if you're counting grams, but I've worn it on fairly long rides (2+ hours) and forgot it was there.

This is my first MIPS helmet. Thankfully, I have not tested it's crash worthiness.

The only reason I didn't give it an Overall rating of 5 is principle - I don't think I've ever rated any product a perfect 5. However, in terms of Value, a definite 5.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great MIPs helmet from a reliable manufacturer at affordable price
rating
by Renaud
Florida

Comfortable fit. It sits a little lower on the forehead than my Rudy Project helmet, but tightens up snugly so doesn't bang against sunglasses. Great price for MIPs technology. This model has several color choices to match your kit. Wish it had a bug shield, but otherwise I'm very happy with it.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, high visibility helmet for a good price.
rating
by CincyCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, Ohio

The real proof of a helmet comes in its ability to protect in a crash, and (thankfully) I haven't had to test the Giro in this regard. I like the high visibility of the yellow-green color. The internal suspension makes the helmet very comfortable, and easy to adjust for those days when you need to wear a hat.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A well designed helmet
rating
by Ranger Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Giro has many styles of one size fits all helmets. This one is size specific and fits very comfortably. It has great webbing around the top and snugs for a comfortable fit. The back comes down to the base of the skull and around the ears. MIPS is always a benefit. There is plenty of ventilation and is an overall great helmet.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love This Helmet!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

The sizing is perfect for as a narrower fit seems to work well for me. I bought the Neon color and boy is it nice and bright, exactly what I was looking for. It has the roller adjustment in the back and that provides plenty of adjustment.

I have worn Bell Z20 helmets for a few years and find this one to be both comfortable and lightweight, AND it has MIPS - all at a bargain price. Not missing my Bell a bit. It looks good too!

Reviewed 12/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceeded my expectations!
rating
by MB
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fits me very well and is actually comfortable. It feels like it's part of me rather than some alien thing sitting on my head. Chucked my older generation helmet in the recycle bin, Agilis was a huge improvement. Purchased a size Med. and fit my hat size 7 3/8 or 59mm head with a little room for proper adjustment and still room for a thin skull cap when it's cool.

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great MIPS Helmet at a Great Price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bonita Springs, FL

I needed to replace my old helmet due to a crash. This helmet fit my head like a glove and I felt very protected, It was on sale so it was also a great buy.

Reviewed 3/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value for money
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Houston, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'll start with the only disappointment - the chin clasp. Smaller, narrower, than previous clasps on Giro helmets I've owned. With gloves difficult to unclasp The positives: The "large size" fits my 7 5/8 head, with cycling cap, quite comfortably; good value ($$) for a MIPS helmet; plenty of ventilation; the matte white color looks good and ample locations to attach a helmet light. I'm quite pleased with helmet. I recommend.

Reviewed 3/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable well-fitting helmet.
rating
by anyweatherguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida & Newfoundland

I am an avid road biker and ride most every day. This helmet fits well and is easy to adjust on the fly. It sits lower on my head than other helmets but is comfortable and very secure.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by BluesCat
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet fits good and, almost as important, looks good. Has been cool on hot days. Have no knowledge of crash protection--and hope to keep it that way--but it fits very snug without being smothering.

I'm pleased with this product.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the Helmet
rating
by charleyd
Cycling Enthusiast
SF East Bay
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Went looking for a helmet as a friend of mine suggested I get a MIPS helmet and boy are those things pricey! after hunting around and checking for the color I wanted I got the Giro Agilis. It's lighter than the non MIPS helmet I rep[laced plus looks real cool matching my bike. fits great and very comfertable

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.