1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Giro Agilis MIPS Road Helmet

GiroAgilis MIPS Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(85%)
(12%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
New and Safe
rating
by zbassdude
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

Love the fit of Giro, works great for my big head. MIPS is extra reassurance that I have one more line of defense if I were to ever crash.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pad fail!
rating
by Anonymous
FLA
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Probably be my last Giro helmet. Pads failed after just a couple of months and Giro had been unresponsive with replacements. I like the helmet and the style, but is it too much to ask for helmet pads that don't fall apart almost immediately? I know you guys can do better and make pads that can take some mileage and God forbid, a machine washing. Makes an otherwise nice piece of kit seem second-rate. Also if you are on the fence about sizing, go up. The upper limit on the medium is optimistic.

Reviewed 1/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice helmet
rating
by gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought a medium size and it fits my head perfectly; much better than a one-size-fits-all helmet. Used exclusively for road biking. It could be improved if it had screening to keep bees from entering the vents.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good air flow
rating
by Anonymous
Illinois

It's nice, the fit is correct, I have no complaints.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Basic Value
rating
by NVCycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my kind of helmet. OK in looks, good in value

Reviewed 11/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's SO good looking!
rating
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island

Wanting to upgrade to a MIPS helmet. I was immediately drawn to the styling of the Giro Agilis Matt Portaro Grey/White/Red model. For me, the shape of the helmet and the subtle graphics break up the embarrassing "bulb-head Dork" look of most ventilated helmets.

The more I use it, the more I love it. The thin foam cushions and the ratchet adjusting dial make it very comfortable. For sizing, I found that their instructions (based on head circumference) worked for my tall skinny head. One word of caution about chin strap length: I'm perfect, but I had to adjust the strap out to its very end limit. Some other "tall heads" might find that the strap is not long enough for them.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Evans, Colorado

I have a larger head and this fit just fine and the strap was plenty long enough for me.

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable helmet I've owned
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am an ex-roadie, but now I'm primarily a commuter (pre-Covid) and sometimes roadie. This is by far the best fitting, most comfortable helmet I've owned or tried on. I have not had a chance to wear it in hot weather, so I can't speak to the airflow, but it looks like it would be good.

It's going to be on the heavy side if you're counting grams, but I've worn it on fairly long rides (2+ hours) and forgot it was there.

This is my first MIPS helmet. Thankfully, I have not tested it's crash worthiness.

The only reason I didn't give it an Overall rating of 5 is principle - I don't think I've ever rated any product a perfect 5. However, in terms of Value, a definite 5.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bang-for-the-buck in helmets
rating
by Climb!
Competitive Racer
Salt Lake City, UT

Great fit and comfort (for my slightly oblong head), moderate weight, great safety features at a great price... whats not to love?!??!

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A well designed helmet
rating
by Ranger Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Giro has many styles of one size fits all helmets. This one is size specific and fits very comfortably. It has great webbing around the top and snugs for a comfortable fit. The back comes down to the base of the skull and around the ears. MIPS is always a benefit. There is plenty of ventilation and is an overall great helmet.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my new helmet!
rating
by ClesieMo
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I raced Giro Atmos for many years and switched to a different helmet a couple years ago. Went back to Giro and wondering why I ever left. Fits how I like it, great colors too!

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value for money
rating
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Houston, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'll start with the only disappointment - the chin clasp. Smaller, narrower, than previous clasps on Giro helmets I've owned. With gloves difficult to unclasp The positives: The "large size" fits my 7 5/8 head, with cycling cap, quite comfortably; good value ($$) for a MIPS helmet; plenty of ventilation; the matte white color looks good and ample locations to attach a helmet light. I'm quite pleased with helmet. I recommend.

Reviewed 3/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product as usual from Giro
rating
by kell
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and adjust-ability, great looks

Reviewed 5/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
rating
by BluesCat
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet fits good and, almost as important, looks good. Has been cool on hot days. Have no knowledge of crash protection--and hope to keep it that way--but it fits very snug without being smothering.

I'm pleased with this product.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the Helmet
rating
by charleyd
Cycling Enthusiast
SF East Bay
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Went looking for a helmet as a friend of mine suggested I get a MIPS helmet and boy are those things pricey! after hunting around and checking for the color I wanted I got the Giro Agilis. It's lighter than the non MIPS helmet I rep[laced plus looks real cool matching my bike. fits great and very comfertable

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very comfortable helmet
rating
by Anonymous
Manhattan, Ks
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very comfortable helmet. The Mips liner is nicely padded and the ratchet liner does not dig into my head or snag my hair. I am very happy with this helmet.

Reviewed 4/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent helmet for not a lot of money compared to others.
rating
by Mlab
Cycling Enthusiast
MS Gulf Coast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several helmets and this Giro is one of my favorites because of it's fit and finish; it is also light weight and comfortable to wear.

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well, stays cool in Florida heat.
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Gainesville, FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My head size was just below the jump from medium to large. I ordered a medium as indicated, and it was true to size, i.e. I was able to wear a medium - the fit is just shy of snug but not tight.

Some sites also say that MIPS makes a helmet less cool, but after 40 years of riding in Florida heat in many different helmets, I can't detect a reduction in cooling.

I still have no idea whether the MIPS feature will help in an accident unlessuntil I have one.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product, color is bright and fit is perfect
rating
by JB
Cycling Enthusiast
Tahoe
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Road helmet, 3-5 rides a week..

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
rating
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've worn several brands of helmets. Giro are the most comfortable I've used. This helmet feels like the safest and is very comfortable. I will stick with Giro!

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.