1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Giro 100 Proof Glove

Giro100 Proof Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(4)
(0)
(3)
(0)
(30%)
(40%)
(0%)
(30%)
(0%)
Great for Winter Cycling, down to about 30 degrees.
rating
by Joning52
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Pennsylvania
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I found that the sizing is a little small-order up a size. They work great, my hands are warm. But if your hands sweat and you take the gloves off, it is very hard to put them on again-the inner liner is sticky.

Reviewed 2/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Reason to Ride with Cold Hands
rating
by GR Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear the gloves to ride when it's too cold for regular four-finger gloves. They worked as I had hoped-kept my hands warm (even sweaty) when regular thermal gloves weren't sufficient.

Reviewed 2/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately, I ordered a medium and they were huge so I never wore them. I'm a woman and they must be sized for men.
rating
by cindy_bc
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

The lobster gloves I've had in the past were a different brand and they've been the only gloves that kept my hands warm so I was excited to replace them. They were too large and bulky, though.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm Winter Gloves
rating
by Anonymous
PNW

Warmth is very good. With three fingers together things stay toasty. I had trouble adapting to using these gloves with Di2 as I usually shift with my index finger and now only the first finger is independent but you get used to it. Also it takes a while to get used to wrapping your hands around the hoods with these. Overall they seem good quality and are quite warm. Sizing seems accurate to other Giro gloves I've used.

Reviewed 12/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm Winter Gloves
rating
by Anonymous
PNW

Warmth is very good. With three fingers together things stay toasty. I had trouble adapting to using these gloves with Di2 as I usually shift with my index finger and now only the first finger is independent but you get used to it. Also it takes a while to get used to wrapping your hands around the hoods with these. Overall they seem good quality and are quite warm. Sizing seems accurate to other Giro gloves I've used.

Reviewed 12/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm but too restrictive
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves are very warm. But, with Di2 shifting it was impossible to move my fingers without accidentally shifting either or both levers. Out of habit, I would try to wrap my fingers around the hoods and, with some regularity, the thickness of the fingers would cause me to press the small shift lever on both sides. I only rode with them once and that was enough. They might work better if I drug out one of my older bikes with different shifters.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product excellent service
rating
by RZBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

Great product, warm and is like advertised

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If its like all the other item I have purchase they will be great
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have not used them yet, but they look great.

Reviewed 11/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Okay, weird fit. Not as warm.
rating
by FestiveNoodle
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, PA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Not as warm as I hoped. Index finger is too tight, with the seam pushing slightly in between index and the middle finger. Thumb is ok, but could use more space too. Cuff is too short, and cold air can enter the gloves from there. The back of the hand has nice fleece lining, but not the palm.

Otherwise good for lower 30 to midhigh 20s, but not any better than PI Lobster mitts. I would extend the cuff coverage, and make it a lobster, that way fingers could keep each other warmer.

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent gloves
rating
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ride consistently in 30 degree temps and these are perfect. Shifting and breaking is no problem and these solved my cold hands problem for good. Ordinary finger gloves could never keep my fingers warm no matter how much insulation they had. Something about having your own fingers next to each other made the difference for me.

Reviewed 2/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.