FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Genuine Innovations Ultraflate Plus CO2 Inflator

Genuine InnovationsUltraflate Plus CO2 Inflator(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(5)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(71%)
(16%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
Pictures do not do this inflator justice
rating
by Jeff S
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Really, they should show this inflator next to some similar inflators because it is HUGE. I'm sure it works well, however I had to return it because it just wouldn't fit in my seat bag. There are equal or better units out there that are much more compact.

Reviewed 7/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Poor quality, this inflator did not last long
rating
by EttoreDJr
Daily Commuter
Hollywood, FL

I have three of these inflators and the oldest is the only one functioning. The last two inflators broke at the valve seal retaining ring. The newest broke at the same location on its first use. The retainer that holds the orange o-ring fractures and breaks off from the knurled nut where the inflator engages the valve on the tube. The o-ring blows out and the inflator cannot seal off the CO2 cartridge from leaking around the valve. The gas escapes to atmosphere and does not make it into the tube when you need it the most. Disconnect the inflator and the broken ring and o-ring fly off rendering the inflator useless. This is a poor design with inherent problems.

Reviewed 5/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Better than a mini pump any day. The lock is nice but a partially used co2 will still leak out over time.

Reviewed 7/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This inflator works most of the time well. But has a good warranty.
rating
by ajlabora
Daily Commuter
Miami, FL
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It is a must tool to go out for a ride. Some times the seal fails to work perfectly and a leak occurs when you pierce the CO2 cardrige.

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you use unthreaded cartridges, will only work with Innovations brand....
rating
by Colnago rider
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Update to my previous review. I thought I was losing my mind after having my second brand new Ultraflate Plus fail when using an unbranded 16g unthreaded co2 cartridge. I heard a loud pop and then no air. Tried again, and it worked. Innovations has made the cup holder narrower on the new Innovations Plus. The cartridge holder will only accomodate untreaded Innovations brand cartridges. If you use another brand, the co2 cartridge most likely won't screw all the way in and won't break the seal on the cartridge. You can use threaded cartridges if you don't use the cup holder. I have an old Innovations Plus at home and noted the difference. I put the old cup holder on the new valve head. I guess Innovations wants you to use their cartridges, which are pricey. If you use 16g threaded cartridges I'd suggest looking at an another co2 innflator.

Reviewed 9/24/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use but be aware...
rating
by Colnago rider
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Note- Genuine Innovations just calls this The Ultraflate now, not Ultraflate Plus. They scaled down the size of the connecting valve and the cartridge holder seems a little lighter. Out of the sea of co2 inflators, this is the most reliable and easy to use. Won't work with 12 gram unthreaded unless they are Innovations brand. Not long enough unless you drop a small coin (a dime) at the bottom of the catridge holder. I use either 16g threaded or unthreaded. I had a failure once, loaded up a 16g threaded and went to inflate my tire and it blew up. I guess I neglected to screw in the cartridge all the way until I heard the hissing sound. It was a hot day and I was tired. Blew off the valve head. Luckily I had a small mini pump so I managed to get some air into my tire. These things are not bullet proof, but neither are frame pumps. I've had two co2 applicators fail in the past 17 years or so. Not bad odds..

Reviewed 8/4/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great inflator
rating
by Pat
Cycling Enthusiast
New Mexico

I bought this 8 months ago and I've used it several times. No problems at all and it does use both threaded and non-threaded cartridges. Great product

Reviewed 12/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small size for easy storage.
rating
by Anonymous

Had an older model and used it a few times. Haven't had to use the new one yet but I'm sure its as good as the previous model.

Reviewed 3/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok for the price
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The construction seems a bit cheap and it does not feel secure when I try to use it. My older inflator gave me many good years of service, but apparently they don't make that style any longer.

Reviewed 6/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Inflator
rating
by JohnWolf
Competitive Racer
Omaha
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

The market is full of very clever super light inflators which are nearly impossible to use under pressure at the side of the road. If your going to bother bringing an inflator with you on group ride, which you should this is the one it should be, it works. As a bonus you can inflate two tires with this in a pinch because its valve actually works.

Reviewed 9/21/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice
rating
by Anonymous
de soto, mo
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Really Nice

Reviewed 9/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great item. Works as it should.

Reviewed 6/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does everything a inflator should do
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
okc
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Had to use it several times unfortunately. Life saver. You're already ticked when you get a flat but this thing works as advertised.

Reviewed 5/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better then a pump
rating
by Mork
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

This is the one I use, 16 grams will fill a 700-23 tire rigth back to road riding pressure.

Store it tip down so you can screw the top on without puncturing the seal before you need it.

I tried using a pump, takes too long. Take only a few seconds to fill tire.

Reviewed 12/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, leave your pump at home!
rating
by thandoko
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My first inflator, and I'll never carry a pump again. It's easy to use and very light.

Reviewed 11/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits the need for a pump which takes both threaded and threadless cartrigdges
rating
by Burkeschmidt
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, OR
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

The need was for a pump which takes both 12 and 16 gm threaded and non-threaded cartridges. This works perfectly.

Reviewed 10/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Opps
rating
by Jim in KC
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City MO
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I can not lie - I bought this because I left my pouch unzipped and my other one fell out. I an thankful that I have never nad to use it but wouldn't ride without one.

Reviewed 8/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fair price fast shipping
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

this inflator will reside in my tool pouch until needed, the price was ompetitive

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great fits in any pocket
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

A great pump to have on the go very compact and easy to use

Reviewed 8/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems pretty solid
rating
by MyHarpoon
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I haven't had a chance to use this product yet (no flats), but it looks like it will do the job. I especially like how you can store fresh CO2 cartridges in the shell by putting the cartridge in upside down. An added bonus is that it will take both threaded and unthreaded cartridges.

Reviewed 7/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page