1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Garmin Out Front Mount (EDGE 1030)

GarminOut Front Mount (EDGE 1030)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(13%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
The Long One for Your Big Screen
rating
by CalExpat
Competitive Racer
Walnut Creek, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 1030 is so thick and long that you can't get it on the old, short standard mounts. This is just long enough. A little pricey for plain plastic but Garmin lets Western discount them regularly. Make sure you get the one that says "for Edge 1030". They make several different lengths.

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good mount and price
rating
by bikeaholic
Cycling Enthusiast
Healdsburg, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It works

Reviewed 1/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works as designed
rating
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used this on my Jones H bar, to mount my edge 1030 facing to the rear. works great to keep gramin from interfering with my handle bar bag.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
rating
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It works perfectly with the edge explore.

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1030 computer will not work on a 1000 mount so you need to get this for extra bikes
rating
by Tony from Philly
Daily Commuter
Philadelphia, PA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Unfortunately, the 1031 has onofflap buttons mounted on bottom side edge rather than on the top face, so you need clearance between stembars and the bottom edge to hit the buttons. This has about 14 more clearance than any 1000 mount so lets you do that (barely). I found impossible to hit the buttons on a 1000 mount. I anticipate that it will be impossible to hit the buttons with full finger winter gloves even with this mount. Incredibly lousy button design by Garmin.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gives my handlebars more space
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

My handlebars were getting too crowded. This extension gives just the room I need.

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
rating
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Looks like it could be flimsy, but is not. No problems riding on rough roads. Added the quarter turn flange mount adaptor (which was difficult for me to figure out-no instructions of course). All works great for the computer and front light.

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garmin feels secure
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had to learn the hard way with my older garmin model that if you use a non-gamin mount the device may get damaged (the little clips on the back broke off, twice, and had to get them refurbished). I ordered this mount for my new Garmin Edge 1030 and the device feels super secured! Its easy to take off and put back on too. Highly recommend it.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garminc computer above, light below.
rating
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second mount of this style that I have. My edge 1000 mounts above, my niterider headlight (with adapter, purchased separately) mounts below. Easy to install, but pricey, as all mounts seem to be. Mounts securely to the bar, computer and light are secure on the mount.

Reviewed 2/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for Garmin 1030
rating
by Keith Berg
Cycling Enthusiast
Chino, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

When using the Garmin Edge 1030 Plus this mount allows piggy backing the Garmin Charge Power Pack underneath. That Power Pack is a bit pricey but it is able to charge not only the 1030 plus but other items such as a light or cell phone etc. It is very secure and has shims to fit multiple bar diameters.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds Garmin just fine
rating
by Ruther
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisc
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This works just fine. The Garmin goes on easily and it feels secure. It was easy to attach the mount to the handlebar. FYI, I had to buy this for my Edge Explore. The Explore wouldn't fit with my handlebars and the stem when using the standard size mount. That is, this isn't just for the 1030.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Securely holds my new Garmin 1030 Plus
rating
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a longer mount to fit my new Garmin 1030 Plus and this works. It holds the computer snugly and securely. I use the tether because it's there but the unit has never come off the mount so the tether is really not necessary.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great on round bars
rating
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like that this version mounts on the left side of the stem which leaves room on the right side for other gadgets, being right-handed. Have tried other copies and none hold my Garmin as well. I tried to use with flat bars but the base of this mount is a little too wide to fit on the small amount of round bar next to the stem. I also think that it is an overpriced piece of plastic at $30 - hence 4 stars.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid mount and compatible with other Garmin accy
rating
by iggyto
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This mount is well designed to hold a Garmin head unit steady and safe. Use it for a 1030 and fits nicely. Through many potholes and sharp bumps and mount doesn't move a mm. Latest version is compatible with other Garmin accessories like the battery power pack. Now you don't have to swap out the 1/4 turn hardware as it's already in place.

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Englland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love this mount. Have one on each of my bikes. I can mount the Garmin light on the bottom and the 1030 on top. Very nice. Easy to move the devices between the two bikes. Love it.

Reviewed 6/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good secure fit for my new Garmin 1030 PLUS
rating
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I finally have these on all of my bikes. They work perfectly and hold the bike computer securely.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works
rating
by Bici Delrioba
longmont,co
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with my 1030 plus. It works good.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works
rating
by Bici Delrioba
longmont,co
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with my 1030 plus. It works good.

Reviewed 4/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Places the 1030 at the correct height
rating
by Dr. Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This mount replaced the Garmin double mount that came with the Garmin Varia UT 800 light. That mount placed the 1030 much too high but this mount places the computer much lower more in line with the bars. It also accepts the Varia light.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product to us
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ornage county, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

easy of installation and adjustment to have perfect angle when riding. highly recommend it.

Reviewed 11/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.