FREE SHIPPING on orders of $50 or more.* Same day shipping before 3PM Pacific.
X
Questions? Call our experts!
1.800.651.4050
X
SHOP NEW ARRIVALS
DEAL OF THE DAY
ALL SALE ITEMS
SHOP CLOSEOUTS
Garmin Forerunner 935 GPS Watch

GarminForerunner 935 GPS Watch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Love this watch!!!
rating
by jrdavis65
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased to upgrade my 920xt. This thing is light, looks good, and gives you all the training data you could ask for. Also looked at the Fenix 5 but glad I went with the 935 -reduced weight and bulk. Plus it costs less for all the same functionality. The watch still looks very good as any everyday wearer. I spent the extra $8 to buy a screen protector for this as I did read some post of the screen scratching.

Reviewed 4/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flawless synch, Sturdy & Sleek
rating
by AVMartel
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN

Big fan of the 920XT which is a beast. Finally switched to the 935XT, this little number synched up to all my ANT equipment seamlessly and was easy to customize data screens to my preferences. Run dynamics and other features are nice, more than enough to satisfy the data geeks. With the new watch-face apps & 100's of color bands avail online, it looks sleek like a fashion sports watch. I am very happy with mine, Got a great price here at WBW via leaders club.

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love the watch
rating
by tyler
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville fl
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

love love love watch

Reviewed 9/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
rating
by G. Clark
Competitive Racer
Gallatin, TN

This watch is perfect for triathlon use. Records swim, bike, and run activities with no issues. Gives you all the details youneed for each activity. Also easy to use.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
rating
by G. Clark
Competitive Racer
Gallatin, TN

This watch is perfect for triathlon use. Records swim, bike, and run activities with no issues. Gives you all the details youneed for each activity. Also easy to use.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best GPS watch!
rating
by Ultra Adventurer
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I have had the Fenix 3hr, Forerunner 235, and Vivoactive Hr. This is simply the best watch I've used. Battery life is long and a lot of useful features and running metrics. Last year I biked a lot but this summer I've been mostly running ultras.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Band a bit cheap
rating
by Sox
chicago

Dial face good. Band feels a bit cheap for 500 dollar device.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing watch for monitoring your training and health...plus, it tells time
rating
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

For context I'm coming from a Garmin 920XT (and a 310XT before that and a 405 before that). It blows my mind how this technology has shrunk in size so considerably over the past decade yet seems to get so much better!!!

What I love about the watch

1. excellent battery life - I do Ironman triathlons and with my 920XT, I had to make sure it was fully charged right up to the race start to ensure that it would hold out through my 11-12 hrs of slowly plodding around the course. With the 935, the battery was still in the 30% range at the finish line of my last IM. The watch also takes on a charge much faster than previous models, so you don't have to go watch-free for long.

2. quick and easy communication with the Garmin Connect app - this seemed like a possibility with my last Garmin, but it was not easy to download and install apps and widgets on the watch. That's all seamless in the 935, so you can modify it however you want in no time.

3. rapid acquisition of GPS signal and bluetooth pairing with all your sensors - Both functions are so much faster than my previous Garmin models.

4. tons of useful apps functions already installed - plus you can quickly modify the layout of your menus. Initially, I wondered why I'd want to be able to control Spotify on my phone from my watch...until I was working in the garage and wanted to change songs on my phone-speaker combo 30 feet away-how did we live before this capability? )

5. intuitive button layout around the periphery of watch - it's easy to quickly build the muscle memory to hit the right buttons when trying to navigate menus (even when you're a little low on oxygen during a workout). And it seems unlikely that I'll accidentally hit a button if I reach back to do something benign as scratching my back, as could happen with my 920XT.

6. flexibility of quick fit bands - it's very easy to change the look of your watch in under 15 seconds by switching out the 22 mm bands to whatever color you'd prefer.

7. smaller size - it's good and bad, I guess. Most of the time I like that it just looks like another watch, but other times I miss that another triathlete could tell from a mile away that I was a triathlete by the behemoth girth of the 920xt on my wrist and we knew we had something in common right there.

What I don't love

1. up-front cost - at face value, especially to a non-athlete (ie., my wife), one may wonder why anyone would spend this kind of money on a watch. But honestly, it does so darn much, so efficiently, that I think it's actually worth its cost. Plus, nowadays lots of people blow huge money on things like Apple watches (and, of course, they love them). For me, that'd be a waste, because it doesn't do what I want. However, the Garmin 935 engages perfectly

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Fantastic Upgrade
rating
by Corey
Competitive Racer
Lexington, KY

I had the garmin forerunner 920XT and this is a great update! I have used this for about 3 months now and love the more appealing sleek look, the lighter weight, and it's functionality is great. Will only stay with garmin!

Reviewed 2/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the investment
rating
by Anonymous
New York

Upgraded from the 910xt and am loving the functionality of this watch. Its relatively light and finds satellites faster than my old watch, the phone connectivity is cool, and its nice to have wrist heart rate instead of running with a chest strap.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use this for swimming biking and running. Great watch compared to older garmin watches.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
ca

Use this for swimming biking and running. Great watch compared to older garmin watches.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easiest to use of all my Garmin devices thus far.
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Rocklin, CA

Multiple Ironman finisher using the watch for training, racing and daily life. The integrated heart rate is especially useful for someone who finds the HR strap uncomfortable and would rather trainrace without it.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Watch
rating
by Patch
Daily Commuter
Phoenix
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced a Garmin 910 with this watch. This is a great watch, very light and does everything it is suppose to do. Will buy again.

Reviewed 6/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great watch all around. I use it for running and cycling. Like it!
rating
by Slava
Cycling Enthusiast

The watch is very thorough with run statistics and provides flexibility. Syncs automatically with my smart phone every time.

I like the built in heart monitor, but for accurate heart rate the band has to be snug to your wrist. a little more snug than I like to wear my running watches.

I'm very happy with the watches performance overall.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome tri watch
rating
by Anonymous

Debated about upgrading from 920xt for few months. After deciding to take plunge I'm sure glad I did.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best watch I ever owned, including the Rolex!
rating
by HK Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Does away with a chest strap for heart rate, which was the first reason I wanted it. But it does so much more, and perfectly. Buttons work great, unlike earlier Garmin watches. Love the 7-day plot of average resting heart rate, as well as the one button push for weather and probability of rain. Not as crazy heavy as a Fenix.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best garmin watch!
rating
by Anonymous

Bought this awesome watch after reading all the great reviews from Bikestiresdirect.com

I was not disappointed. Shipping was speedy and right out of the box you can use it. There was plenty of charge in it. Watch is very light, comfortable and gps is accurate. There are too many features to name but mainly use it to swimbikerun. Its the best triathlon watch in my opinion. So for all you Triathletes. Look no further just buy this watch.

Reviewed 5/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent product, syncs seamlessly and makes we want to wear a watch again
rating
by MG
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ

very happy overall. haven't worn a watch in years and now do everyday, especially for smart watch notifications. tracks great. treadmill seems accurate. indoor pool is about 90-95% ACCURATE. at worst, it gives you more distance. outdoor run is on track with strava. have not been in open water yet. great battery life.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Battery lasts forever. Love this watch. Best Garmin so far.
rating
by Diane
Competitive Racer
Calumet, Michigan

Training for an Ironman using this watch. Its nice I can use it for days and days and no need to charge. I like the light weight of it also. Best Garmin gps todate.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best GPS Garmin has made to date.
rating
by Diaz
Competitive Racer
Calumet, MI

The battery life is phenomenal. Set up was fairly easy. The various sports you can use it for are like no other.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page