1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Finish Line Fiber Grip

Finish LineFiber Grip(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Must use for carbon parts
rating
by Boogergreenglen
LOS ANGELES

Perfect for carbon bars and seat post with carbon frames.

I apply the finish line carbon grip on my stem when installing my carbon mtb handlebar along with some on my dropper post for my carbon frame, torqued it to spec and no movements or creaks! Love it!

Reviewed 12/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Adheres perfectly to carbon parts
rating
by sebastiano
Competitive Racer
doral Fl

Obligatory grease of use for carbon parts had problems with the seat tube that was lowered despite being tightened with a torque meter and that does not happen because it makes the carbon with carbon adhere perfectly without sliding

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good product for carbon seat posts
rating
by jshapiro
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Finish Line Fiber Grip is great for making sure your carbon seat post won't slip, and you don't have to over-tighten the seatpost clamp.

Reviewed 10/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grips my Carbon!
rating
by OneBoot
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA

I used this for my carbon seat post (made by Hope), and mounted the post in a steel frame.

At first, the post was slipping, and I was expecting more friction beads in the grease. I was nervous because I saw resin shavings around the clamp. Luckily, I reapplied the paste, torqued the post to spec, and all is well now. This is a must for carbon fiber seat posts!

The manufacturer of my carbon fork and carbon bars said to not use any friction paste, so check your manual before using this stuff!

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Eliaser809
florida

Very good product fast shipping , very satisfied

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
rating
by Eliaser809
florida

Very good product fast shipping , very satisfied

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great
rating
by Carey
Cycling Enthusiast
Temecula, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My carbon seat post was slipping until I used this product. Now no more slipping. Works as advertised.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent grip on carbon!
rating
by Link
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga area

This stuff provides excellent grip on carbon without inducing fear of carbon damage. Only downside is the tube size this stuff will last several generations of home-mechanic cyclists.

Reviewed 1/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good product, two lifetime supply for a single rider like me
rating
by Rosenbike
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles

Wish they had a smaller version as I am guessing it will take decades to use such a large amount!!!

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff
rating
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been fighting a slipping carbon seat post for years on my wife's road bike. I tightened it to specification with a proper torque wench to no avail. With my first application of this stuff it stopped slipping. Five rides later and it is still in place. The real bonus is it cost less then other products that do the same thing. I can't recommend this product enough!

Reviewed 8/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.