1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
DZ Nuts Pro Chamois Creme

DZ NutsPro Chamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(75 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(69)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(92%)
(5%)
(1%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Saddle Sores Suck!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tawas, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent product! How good DZ Nuts is at preventing saddle sores long term I have no idea, (have only had for about a week) but it's fantastic at HEALING saddle sores. Developed a nasty saddle soar while indoor training but outside riding with same sore was livable except it was keeping sore from healing. I'd tried lots of different products off the bike Bag Balm, A+D Prevent Ointment and Terminator 10 and using Chamois Butt'r (my usual cream) while riding for almost two weeks. Started using DZ Nuts during rides and a small dab at night and sore has completely healed even though I continued to ride! If you can afford it I would recommend DZ Nuts as your only chamois cream period. At least pick-up a tube to have on stand-by for those occasions if a saddle sore does develop.

Reviewed 3/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best I've tried
rating
by Jay (WesternBikeworks.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I finally got around to trying this product when I ran out of my old favorite - Assos Chamois Creme. I haven't been riding enough over the past month so I've found I'm a bit sore after 60-70 miles. I tried DZ Nuts before a long ride this past weekend. It wasn't until after I'd gotten cleaned up after the ride that I realized I hadn't thought once about my posterior, and that's the way it should be. No greasy or sticky feel. No soreness. Just a nice comfortable ride.

Reviewed 10/7/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strongly recommend-great product!
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco- Peninsula

Far exceeds ANY other product I have ever used, for helping sooth saddle irritations. STRONG recommendation; Yes, more expensive...but worth it.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chamois creme I've used
rating
by RidingFine
Cycling Enthusiast
CA

This stuff works great and is not stuffed with chemicals. Natural antibacterials and lubricant keeps you from getting chafed or an irritated follicle.

Reviewed 11/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as promised and worth the $
rating
by Joe
Texas

DZ nuts pro chamois creme works well. It has eliminated saddle sores and seems to work better at eliminating chafing than a dry product and another creme. I've already bought a second tube.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The next step up from Chamois Buttr. Treat yourself.
rating
by Al
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When things are getting a bit rough and Chamois Buttr is not up to the job anymore, then I break out DZ Nuts. I wasn't a fan of the menthol effect at first but got used to it and now enjoy it especially on hot days. A bit on the pricey side so I limit use to longer rides or hotter weather to keep it economical.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chamois cream for saddle sores
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

I've used several brands, but this is my go to when I want to ride with saddle soreness.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
rating
by Anonymous
Oregon

Best chamois cream I've found. Prevents saddle sores, and helps heal the few that do start. Menthol feeling when first applied, but goes away quickly. A+++

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Chamois Creme ever!
rating
by New England Area Cyclist
Competitive Racer
New England

Best Chamois Creme ever! I have a leg length difference and for years suffered with saddle sores and I have tried every Chamois Creme out there, and DZ Nuts Pro Chamois Creme is by far the best one I have ever tried. Now zero saddle sores even on century rides. Highly recommend it!

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Actually works
rating
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I can't say anything different from the other reviews. This thing does actually work. I've had sores from my longer rides and from using other products, and when I used this it healed my sores and kept me comfortable the entire time. I'll be buying more when it's on sale again.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best chamois creme I've used.
rating
by Cykelling
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this creme for 3 seasons now and it's the best one I've tried. It's all natural, prevents chafing, and helps heal you up if you do get saddle sores. Great stuff!

Reviewed 7/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unexpectably exceptional
rating
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

At first use, the menthol or other ingredient was a surprise on the sensitive parts. But after one use, and about 4-hours in the saddle, there will be no going back to Chamois ButtR (sorry Paceline, as you have an excellent product as well). Excellent product.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best ever.
rating
by Anonymous

Awesome product. Not only prevents saddle sores, but also help heal existing saddle sores. Only complaint is the price, and small size .

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Last longer than most other chamois creme
rating
by BicycleNorm
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH

This is a god and effective chamois creme - like many others. Due to its high viscosity, it does last longer than many other cremes, which is a benefit when going on very long rides. As a saddle sore preventer, I wouldn't say that it is better than ButtonHole, Chamois Butt'r or Assos. It just seem to last longer so that one doesn't have to reply mid-way through a long ride. As for value, it is on the expensive side of the spectrum. Myself, I use a cheaper creme on rides less than 50-60 miles and DZ Nuts for longer ones, especially if it is hot.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff
rating
by Nathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I get by with less expensive stuff when I'm riding less, such as in the winter. But, for all other times DZ Nuts works wonders and provides healing as well.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent stuff
rating
by MIke
Cycling Enthusiast
Bar Harbor ME

Switch back and forth between Assos and DZ, but for travel events DZ is 1. Very comfortable, goes on thicker than Assos, works as intended. Couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Chamois Creme
rating
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding for over 28 years and when I use this product I do not have any saddle sores. Also, it is excellent for helping to get rid of saddle sores once you acquire them. For long rides I also use DZ Nuts Chamois Creme.

Reviewed 12/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tender? then get some
rating
by Austinrider01
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you have any issues down there then try this. It work fantastic on heat and abrasion control which are two main causes of irritation. Been using DZ Nuts for over 1 year now and use every ride because the skin benefits are that good.

Reviewed 10/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite
rating
by Nathan
Portland

The best stuff I've found for lubrication and preventing and healing sores.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Help in a private place
rating
by KL
Des Moines

This product helps reduce friction inside the bike shorts. It helped relieve my soreness from inflamed follicles and soothe swelling of the same follicles.

Reviewed 3/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.