1.800.651.4050 Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
WISH
0
Continental Ride Tour - 24 Inch

ContinentalRide Tour - 24 Inch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Awesome tires
rating
by Anonymous

Great tires. Great price

Reviewed 8/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tricycle rider
rating
by Anonymous
Virginia Beach, Virginia

I bought these tires for an older tricycle I bought at a yard sale. I didn't really know what I was doing when I started to refurbish this ride. These tires were easy to install. I was ready to ride in 10 minutes. The built in leak valves were a great bonus. The tires work great on uneven road surfaces. I ride on a moderately traveled road with sand, fine gravel, and other road debris. The tires handle each transition very well. The tricycle has a wide turn radius. If I happen to take a more narrow turn, the tires grip and keep me from flipping over. I ride everyday to work approx. 1 mile round trip. I look forward to the smooth ride each morning. Great tire for a great price. I would have liked a white wall for this particular bike, but not willing to give a bad review for not having them.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good continuous bead for smooth ride. More rubber than I expected means heavy but long wearing.
rating
by Anonymous
Fort Worth

Heavier than expected. Should be long wearing with substantial rubber thickness

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good tire for 24 inch adult trike!
rating
by Alan R
Casual Cyclist
Southern Illinois
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these tires to replace original tires on my 24 inch adult trike. i ride a lot on side of paved roads which have a lot of road hazard material like metal, broken glass etc. Also, I carry a lot of items in my makeshift container on the trike, often 60 pounds worth so I can't afford to have flats with cargo. These tires work great! They are higher pressure than the originals and therefore have less rolling resistnce. They have good tread and provide good gripping during breaking. Its hard to find this type of road hazard protection and lowered rolling resitance in a 24 inch tire! Looking to buy 700cs for my two wheeler!

Reviewed 1/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires at a great price
rating
by Vr4play
Cincinnati, Ohio
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I just bought my wife and I mountain bikes to ride around with our daughter. The ride in my wife's bike was terrible with the knobby tires. I purchased these as replacements. Broke my bike on vacation at took hers for a spin and couldn't believe the difference in the ride. I ordered a set for my brother and myself as soon as I got home. So far we all love these tires. I have put over 100 miles on mine and they still look new. I've found that they like slightly less air pressure than recommended to get the best ride. I run around 38 psi front and 40 psi rear. I've been though gravel,dirt,sandy pavement and rain with no complaints. I'll use my mtb tires for the trail but these are awesome for road riding.

Reviewed 7/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great option for son's MTN bike
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
boston, ma

We ride mostly on road and packed gravel so this tire provide good inexpensive option over stock knobby tires on my son's mtn bike. Much less rolling resistance. Great value for the money

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My son loves these tires.
rating
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these tires for my 9 year old to replace the worn ones on his trek mountain bike so he could ride in road Events. I wanted something that had good puncture resistance and also rolled well as he likes to do the 25 mile rides. I didn't want him having to stop and try and fix his bike on the side of the road. These tires have worked perfectly and my son loves them. He thinks they are so cool because they are directional and they make me ride faster, ha ha ha.

Thanks,

Jason

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire for hybridizing a 24 mountain bike
rating
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Omaha, NE
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great option for city use for my wife. She is very short and 24 kids bikes have worked the best for her. These tires are definitely better rollers in city use than the mountain tires the bike came with. We don't have a lot of mile on them but they seem well built and I'm sure will last a while.

Reviewed 8/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.